We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachside luxury at the Amalfi”
Review of Amalfi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amalfi Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beachside luxury at the Amalfi”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while in Busselton for business. The rooms are well appointed and situated a 2 minute walk to the beach. The beds are comfortable and each villa has open parking for 1 vehicle (although the bays are a bit tight so anything bigger than a family wagon will have to be parked on the street). There is a pool for relaxing and it is a 30 min walk or 6 min drive to the restaurant/pub strip in Queen St. Very happy with the accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
We really appreciate our corporate guests - thank you for the review, I'm glad you got enough time to relax a little whilst having to work! If you are down south again for work or for pleasure - please don't hesitate to stay again! From all of us at Amalfi Resort, happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    273
    34
    6
    0
See reviews for
485
116
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We had a wonderful relaxing time at Amalfi Resort from New Years Eve till the 4th Jan, 2013. The Villa was clean and had everything we needed, we took advantage of the hire of the BBQ and used the pool and spa daily, my six year old had a ball. This was our second stay at Amalfi and the couple we went with first. They also would use your resort again. Thank you Kind Regards L & T Shenton and S & C Egerton

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Hello! We are so pleased you had a great stay! I hope you got to partake in the complimentary finger food that the Managers put on for you all on New Years - it's an Amalfi tradition for them to party with the guests and ring in the new year together! I'm sure we'll see you back for a 3rd visit soon! From all the staff at Amalfi Resort - thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed at the Amalfi Resort from 21st to 24th November whilst visiting Australia from Scotland with my young family. The Amalfi was a great place to stay with all the necessary amenities (high chair, kitchen, washer, drier etc) required for looking after children. We stayed in a ground floor apartment which gave us plenty of space for the kids to play. Pool and play area were also a great attraction.

Free wi-fi was available through use of a code from reception, which is much better than paying extortionate amounts in more upmarket hotels.

Great location for exploring South West Australia, and handy for shops and restaurants in Busselton.

Would recommend the Amalfi for anyone wishing to explore this lovely part of the country.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response - very much appreciated! We are so proud to be the ONLY accommodation provider in the region to provide FREE WIFI EVERYDAY! I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, staff at Amalfi Resort Busselton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secret Harbour, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We had a 5 night stay with friends from Adelaide staying in 2 villas. Facilities were fantastic, kids loved the pool and tennis courts. Villas were immaculate and had all facilities that we required. The choice of being able to hire your own BBQ was fantastic when staying with a large group. Close proximity to the beach was also a big plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne0564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We love how close we are to the beach, so convenient and dare I say the best stretch of beach in Geographe Bay!! Lovely to hear you appreciated the personal BBQ's for hire at your villa, sometimes it is great to stay in a group and congregate at your villa's rather than use the communal one's. We hope to see you again in the near future! Kind Regards, staff at Amalfi Resort Busselton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This is my third time at the Amalfi, this time taking my Dad who was visiting from the UK and my 11 year old daughter. We all had a great time, the villa is well equipt and neatly presented. The staff are very pleasant and extremely helpful. We had a pool side villa which meant my daughter could swim whilst we sat back and relaxed with a drink. The location of the resort is also very good with some great restaurants and take aways on a stones throw away.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Thank you for your words Lynda, it was great having you back for another visit. The Poolside villas are a perfect spot when you have little ones that are like fish and spend all their time in the pool and spa!

We cannot wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This was my third stay at Amalfi and as per previous trips found the units tidy and nicely furnished.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and I look forward to future stays here. The resort is well positioned.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Thank you for your kind words - we love having regular guests and see it as a sign that we are doing something right!! We appreciate you having taken the time to write this positive review and and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kind Regards, staff at Amalfi Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This was our first stay at the Amalfi and our first holiday in a long time so we were hoping it would be a good place to stay, and it was. The villa was immaculate, it had everything we needed during our stay including a hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Having a washer and dryer in the villa was fantastic too.
My kids loved the pool, tennis court and the foxtel. We loved walking along the path by the beach in the evening while the kids scooted.
We had a poolside villa, which worked well as that area is closed up in the evening so there was no late night antics.
The only thing I would say could be a negative was that there was no air con in the main bedroom.
Would have no hesitation in recommending Amalfi and definitely hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Many thanks for the lovely review - I'm so glad to hear you had such a great time. I'm really happy that you commented on the level of cleanliness, we pride ourselves on having very high standards. And yes, isn't it lovely having the beach so close with the pathway winding along Geographe Bay - a stroll along that path is the best way to start and end the day! Hope to see you again another time soon! Kind Regards, Staff at Amalfi Resort Busselton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.7 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Property: Amalfi Resort
Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE FREE WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region. Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style. Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel. Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing