We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get away with family and friends”
Review of Amalfi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amalfi Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great get away with family and friends”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This was our second stay and always want to stay longer as it's a great getaway from reality and to just kick back and relax. It is a relaxing atmosphere, quite, clean, well equipped villas, staff happy to accommodate any request, friendly & welcoming staff. Short walk to the beach or stay at resort and sit in spa or swim in the heated pool. Hard to go anywhere else when you when you are on a good thing. This will definitely be a family and friends regular place to stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed last year with friends and had rooms 31 and 32 which were opposite the tennis court which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Hi Louise,

How lovely - we were so happy to hear that you and your friends had such a great time!! We really enjoyed having you all here :) Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for us and we look forward to having you stay again another time soon! From all of us here at Amalfi :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    277
    35
    6
    0
See reviews for
498
118
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Second stay here with family and friends. All absolutely love it, kids and adults. Such well equipped villas with everything you could want - well thought out. Tennis court is a hit with us. Really friendly and helpful staff. LOVE IT!

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom Villas excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you Tracy!! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much again!! We look forward to having you stay again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Amalfi for a 4 night stay. Myself, husband and our 2 children.

We had such a relaxing time, and can definately say we will be going back. Nothing was too much trouble for staff, they were friendly, helpful and nice to the kids.

Great location, and the rooms were fantastic. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa by the playground and everything I needed was provided. I was also very impressed with the cleanliness of the room, even down to the washer and dryer! Spotless.

Recommend the Amalfi 100% if you are after an easy holiday, close to the beach, and even just lying around the hotel was enjoyable :) Looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lcf079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you so much for a wonderful review - we are so pleased you found the resort so easy and enjoyable! Thank you for the lovely comments on the staff - we all enjoy our work and are proud of the resort and I believe that shows in our attitude towards our guests. We are like a big family here and certainly aim to make our guests feel a part of that family. We find that may resorts/hotels these days tend to be quite faceless and non-engaging...not us that's for sure!! The villas are very well equipped aren't they! I'm so pleased you had a great stay - we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, staff at Amalfi Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have stayed at the amalfi numerous times over the past year and recently our entire wedding group (60 ppl) stayed here - the amalfi were fantastic. They put all our guests together in the resort and let us party on later in the evening once the wedding was finished. They also set up gifts in the rooms for my guests upon check in without an issue. Beach is only 2 minute walk, units are all different layouts but we've never had one that wasn't spacious. Highly recommend

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melloumoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you Mel! I hope you had a wonderful wedding day!! We were more than happy to place the beautiful gifts you arranged in your guests villas - what a great idea! Thank you so much for a lovely review - I hope all your guests had a fabulous time and enjoyed the resort as much as you did! We hope to see you again another time - perhaps your 1st Anniversary :) From all of us at Amalfi Resort Busselton - CONGRATULATIONS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Great location and very family friendly. Staff were excellent and contacted us after we had left to let us know that they had found some of our belongings which we had accidentally left behind. These were posted to us promptly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Iwa_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for the lovely review - it is much appreciated :) We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! I'm so pleased to hear your belongings reached you promptly - there is nothing worse than that sinking feeling when you've left possessions behind after a holiday, we understand that and do try to let people know as quickly as we can!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here in a 2br villa/unit for 1 night. Expected much more for the $198 AUD price given it was low/off season and the fact that it was mid week and the place was practically empty. I chose it off Trip Advisor based on the reviews but was disappointed. The apartments were well equipped but the colour of the décor and style was quite 90's and dated and the MDF unpainted kitchen cupboard doors were 'cheap' and looked it. Couldn't use the pool as was terrible weather when we were there but given the size of the pool for the size of the whole complex I think it would be overcrowded in summer. Wouldn't recommend and won't return. Fine if you revise the prices and be fair rather than greedy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Hi Camda
I am sorry that you could only stay one night. Unfortunately we do not usually encourage one night stays because it is difficult for us to make them cost effective for customers and the resort. Being a fully self contained 2 bedroom villa the cleaning costs are high and therefore we cannot provide a discounted rate for one night as we can for longer stays. The one night market is not for us and we always admit that one night stays are expensive but we are not trying to be greedy, just cover costs. If you were able to stay for longer you would find that our charges are very reasonable compared to other accommodation in the area.
As you can see from other reviews the pool and spa are very popular and although the area is not huge even when we are fully booked in the summer everyone comments on how much they enjoy the facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had a great stay. Everything was spotlessly clean. Staff were lovely and very helpful even lending hubby a soldiering iron for camping repairs.pool and tennis court was great, beach is 70 m away and lovely. The bed was so comfy, we loved our villa. The wifi was the only thing that didn't work. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Hi Deb
It was great to have you and your family stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your break and I hope that the rest of your camping trip went well. Hope to see you again on your next adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
639 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
472 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,414 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
390 reviews
1.7 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Property: Amalfi Resort
Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE FREE WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region. Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style. Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel. Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing