We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amalfi Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$95
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
US$57
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ringtails Motel(Busselton)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
544
304
42
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
304
42
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside villafree wifi and foxtelpool and tennis courtheated pool and spapool sidegreat familywashing machine and dryerwalking distance to the beachgreat place to stayenjoyed our staybusselton jettybedroom villamain bedroomshort drivemargaret riverclose to townschool holidays
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

this break was just what the family needed. stayed for 3 nights, and i wish we spent more time there. was very nice place to stay at, and will definately be back some time soon. the pool was nice, and my daughter had a ball in the kiddy play ground. location is great too, as its only a couple of minutes away from busso shops

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Jason what a fantastic review - and thank you very much for giving us a 5 circle rating! We are really glad your little family had such a great relaxing time! I love the your heading 'serenity now'! What a great way to not only describe the Resort itself but certainly the entire region! We hope to see you again another time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our party of 6 stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, with a mezzanine that slept an additional 2 people. Villa 25 was a bit tired, but had everything we needed. With 6 people showering hot water was a bit of a challenge at times. It's a 5 minute drive to town, a 2 minute walk to the beach. Overall a good experience, well equipped for being outdoors with a pool and spa.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hello Zoe - thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and thank you for your honesty. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location and proximity to the beach so convenient! Being the closest resort to town we are certainly lucky! I have passed on your comments regarding the hot water system to management and they are looking in to it now. We have put so much effort into increasing the facilities and upgrading furnishings over the past 12 months (including villa 25 which has now had an additional bedroom and bathroom of which we are very proud) - however our next stage is repainting the insides of the villas themselves which will immediately make a big difference. Thank you again, we hope to see you another time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a great place to stay, location is fantastic beach so close. Great Villas free WIFI and foxtel. Our villa was lovely and clean and very comfortable beds. Staff very friendly. Will defiantly be back winer or summer

Room Tip: We like the Villas down the back nice and quiet
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deetroy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Love Love Love this review! Simple and to-the-point :) We are proud of our Resort and the facilities and hope to see you again soon, check out our winter deals direct from our website. They are some great specials coming up for winter! Did you know this region thrives in the cooler months, not only do we have a heated pool and spa - but can you imagine anything more cosy than sitting by a log fire in a local winery :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great location, units were clean, the spa & pool were great entertainment for the children. Short walk to the beach. Having laundry facilities in the units was a bonus. Staff were very helpful and polite.
The free WIFI was good - although having to log on with a voucher multiple times a was annoying, but hey better than when they had no free WIFI.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

What a lovely review, thank you! We love having our regular guests come back time and again - it's a testament to the level of service and quality of our Resort :) Thank you for mentioning the facilities, we do so appreciate it! Free wifi is a bonus isn't it :) On occasions the network can get a little patchy in a couple of areas in the resort but we continually trying to keep up with this and the majority of the resort is running really well - thank you for those comments :) See you next time you are down south!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The 3 bedroom villas aren't 3 bedrooms - there are 2 bedrooms and one bed at the top of the stairs. Cleanliness was a little average. Pool area was lovely. The price was a little overrated for what you got. Better value for money elsewhere in Busselton.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europe-travellers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

HI Europe-travellers
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that the villas were not what you expected. We try to be very clear about our villas that have a bedroom on the mezzanine floor and on our website we provide photos so that your guests are aware of what they are booking. If booking by phone our staff always explain the layout of the villas. Most people, especially those with children, love the mezzanine floor aspect of the villa.
I am extremely concerned that your villa was not cleaned to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and I will discuss your review with our staff.
I am glad that you enjoyed the pool area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews