We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amalfi Resort
Nearby Hotels
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$96
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Busselton Ithaca Motel(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
US$115
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
544
304
42
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
304
42
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside villafree wifi and foxtelpool and tennis courtheated pool and spapool sidegreat familywashing machine and dryerwalking distance to the beachgreat place to stayenjoyed our staybusselton jettybedroom villamain bedroomshort drivemargaret riverclose to townschool holidays
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
654 - 659 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Nice resort, friendly helpful staff. Great Pool and Spa. The unit was basic but clean.. Unit had 2 bedrooms 1 was a 'balcony type' so not completely private. Unit had 1 toilet only which was downstairs. Stairs may be a bit steep for elderly folk. Overall, had a great time and would stay again.

Room Tip: In our unit there were 2 bedrooms. 1 of the bedrooms was upstairs, this room wasn't completely private because it had a 'mezzanine' outlay! There was only 1 toilet which was on the ground floor. This also included a shower, sink, washing machine. We didn't mind the outlay of the unit. However, I don't think it would be suitable for elderly people (stairs are steep). Overall basic but clean.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dot T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hi Dot! Thank you for your review - it is very much appreciated! I'm so glad you had a great time and enjoyed your stay and had a great chance to relax in the pool and spa!! You have made a very helpful tip for elderley or mobility impaired persons that the 2 storey villas may not be appropriate - next time you stay we would love to accomodate you in a ground floor villa with courtyard that will be easier to manage! Take care and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

So close to the beach, the resort also offers swimming pool and tennis. Staff were wonderful too. It is a short drive to town and being on the outskirts is a quick getaway to explore further south. We had 2 brm 1 bath but if travelling with friends would opt for more privacy as 1 brm is upstairs on mezzanine level so noise travels easily. However we weren't there much and when we were, there was a very nice patio area to relax on. Perfect for couples . Thanks Amalfi, would stay again.

Room Tip: To avoid noise from pool a room away from that area would be best.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank megs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello Megs - thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we are so pleased that you had a great time here! We appreciate your great comments about the staff, location of the resort and resort facilities - we are proud of all three too! Great to hear a recommendation regarding the style of villa chosen, that is a handy tip for future guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Amalfi is always the Resort we choose when we have a holiday.
Besides getting the best rates, the staff are extremely helpful, literally going over and beyond to accommodate my husband and myself, and our daughter and two grandchildren aged 5 and 2+ having poolside units next door to each other, so much so that the to kids could come and go without mum worrying about going too far away.
They loved the fact that the beach was just a short walk away, and enjoyed every minute of their stay. In their words "It was awesome"!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are much quieter, and the single story units are better than the two units with a second story above.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PetaLawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Peta thank you so much for a wonderful review! We of course very much enjoyed having you all stay again! We must say a big thank you to you in particular for making those amazing handbags for us girls!!! Kelly, Cheryl and I are so grateful to you - you have a real talent! We hope to see you again soon for your next break away. Thankyou again for the lovely bags :) Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had a room right overlooking the pool which was way too noisy with families and then people did not adhere to the 9pm curfew on Saturday night after we had a really bad day out. The staff were very nice and the rooms are roomy and clean.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet time get a room away from the pool and tennis courts. Other than that the staff and room was very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Horey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hi Horey2014 - thank you for taking the time to write a review for us - we very much appreciate it! I'm sorry to hear you had a bad day on your travels around the region - I hope you are all ok. I can appreciate your comments about the noise level in the pool area, we do strive to close this area down by 9pm each night however if our night manager is caught up with another issue it can be delayed a little. I have passed on these comments to management. We do hope to see you another time soon - if you would prefer to be away from the pool area please let us know upon booking and we will make sure you have a lovely relaxing time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We bought a deal off the internet for the Amalfi Resort and it was one of the best that we have stayed in. Great location, very clean, comfortable and the staff were extremely heplful and friendly. I highly recommend this resort and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Cathy that was a fantastic review thank you!!! We can't get enough of hearing about our guests having great stays! I have also passed on your comments to the staff - we all try so hard to make sure we create a lovely welcoming environment for our guests. It really does make a difference when staff love what they do! We hope to see you again another time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews