We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 nights in apt 21”
Review of Amalfi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amalfi Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The apt was comfortable, the beds were excellent. The place was very clean but a bit soul less, a table lamp and a rug in the living area would make it more appealing. The main problem was that when the next door apt was running their Air Con the motor was extremely noisy in the second bedroom as the outside motor is literally about 3 of 4 feet away from the outside wall of Apt 21.
Apart from this, that apt is spacious and in a good location and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid apt 21 in hot weather if there are guests using both bedrooms due to the next door air-con mot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hazel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us Hazel! I'm so pleased you found the resort and villa spacious and in a great location. I'm sorry you found the air conditioner next door quite loud - I will get maintenance to look into that immediately and see if it needs a service as it isn't common to hear that from one villa to another. Aren't the beds comfortable indeed! We are happy to be able to provide lovely new beds throughout our villas, comfortable and with posturepedic benefits they ensure a blissful night sleep! We hope to see you again another time on your next trip down south :) From all of us at Amalfi Resort Busselton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Close to town & amenities. Clean, well kept facilities. Friendly, helpful staff. Whilst the chalets are close together it still feels like you've got your own space. This resort is close to the beach (within walking distance) which has a really nice dual use path to town.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Claire - thank you so much for writing us a top 5 circle review :) We very much appreciate you taking the time to recommend us to others! One of the best things about Amalfi is precisely what you have described, that even when the resort is full of people or when you are in a villa close to another one - there is an air of privacy and quiet throughout the resort. We often have guests quite surpised at the relaxing atmosphere throughout the villas and common facility areas regardless of how many couples, families or groups are staying. Thank you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very clean.spacious and well kithenette equipment. And if we arrived after 5.30 pm and the office already close,they leave us a note where our villa is. The location is near with busselton jetty and just 5 minutes walk to the beach. Very reccommended for family hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivone78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Ivone - what a brilliant review, short and sweet with 5 circles! Thank you so much! We always endeavour to go above and beyond for our guests to make their life easy and relaxed whilst on their break. I'm so pleased you felt at home here as that is our absolute goal. We do hope to see you again, thank you for recommending us. Take care - from all of us at Amalfi Resort :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had 4 days @ Amalfi with a Deals voucher. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good facilities but some of it is a little dated. Good location, quite close to beach and walking/cycle trail and the bikes provided were very handy. Kitchen well fitted out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello Judeslen - thank you for the review!! We are so pleased you found great value in your deal voucher, what a great price for a 3 night stay!! I'm very happy you were able to take bikes out and utilize the fantastic purpose built bike trails along the length of our gorgeous bay! The reason we choose to advertise special voucher deals every now and then is to encourage new visitors to Amalfi and experience our great service, immaculate resort and fun facilities like our outdoor heated pool and spa or day/night tennis court. We are happy to have had you stay and we hope you choose Amalfi on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Nice resort, friendly helpful staff. Great Pool and Spa. The unit was basic but clean.. Unit had 2 bedrooms 1 was a 'balcony type' so not completely private. Unit had 1 toilet only which was downstairs. Stairs may be a bit steep for elderly folk. Overall, had a great time and would stay again.

Room Tip: In our unit there were 2 bedrooms. 1 of the bedrooms was upstairs, this room wasn't completely p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dot T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hi Dot! Thank you for your review - it is very much appreciated! I'm so glad you had a great time and enjoyed your stay and had a great chance to relax in the pool and spa!! You have made a very helpful tip for elderley or mobility impaired persons that the 2 storey villas may not be appropriate - next time you stay we would love to accomodate you in a ground floor villa with courtyard that will be easier to manage! Take care and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

So close to the beach, the resort also offers swimming pool and tennis. Staff were wonderful too. It is a short drive to town and being on the outskirts is a quick getaway to explore further south. We had 2 brm 1 bath but if travelling with friends would opt for more privacy as 1 brm is upstairs on mezzanine level so noise travels easily. However we weren't there much and when we were, there was a very nice patio area to relax on. Perfect for couples . Thanks Amalfi, would stay again.

Room Tip: To avoid noise from pool a room away from that area would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank megs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello Megs - thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we are so pleased that you had a great time here! We appreciate your great comments about the staff, location of the resort and resort facilities - we are proud of all three too! Great to hear a recommendation regarding the style of villa chosen, that is a handy tip for future guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Amalfi is always the Resort we choose when we have a holiday.
Besides getting the best rates, the staff are extremely helpful, literally going over and beyond to accommodate my husband and myself, and our daughter and two grandchildren aged 5 and 2+ having poolside units next door to each other, so much so that the to kids could come and go without mum worrying about going too far away.
They loved the fact that the beach was just a short walk away, and enjoyed every minute of their stay. In their words "It was awesome"!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are much quieter, and the single story units are better than the two units w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PetaLawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Peta thank you so much for a wonderful review! We of course very much enjoyed having you all stay again! We must say a big thank you to you in particular for making those amazing handbags for us girls!!! Kelly, Cheryl and I are so grateful to you - you have a real talent! We hope to see you again soon for your next break away. Thankyou again for the lovely bags :) Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
650 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
1.9 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,435 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
412 reviews
1.7 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range: £90 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE FREE WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region. Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style. Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel. Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing