We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & family friendly!”
Review of Amalfi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amalfi Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location & family friendly!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just got back... Great location! We have stayed several times before and have loved it every time. Walk to the beach, ride a bike to the Busselton Jetty, play tennis, spa, swim in the pool... who could ask for more? Also close to town and other lovely places to visit.

I am always impressed with how well the grounds are maintained... lovely!

Self contained which is also handy for families too and the apartment even had Foxtel.

This is a great place to go with other families too and we went down with three other families and booked 4 downstairs apartments all around the pool area. There were BBQ facilities and chairs and tables to sit on near the pool.

Will go again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DiMc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
WHAT AN AWESOME REVIEW!! Thank you so much on behalf of everyone here at Amalfi Resort Busselton! You have described our resort wonderfully and we are so pleased you had such a great getaway down south! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    273
    34
    6
    0
See reviews for
485
116
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very nice self contained accommodation with everything provided. Very comfortable bed. We stayed in early April so the surroundings were fairly quiet, which was great. We had a chalet facing the pool area, so imagine it could be quite noisy in high season. The chalets, although close together, are well positioned and retain their own privacy. We thought the lighting in the bedroom and living areas was a bit basic and softer lighting and table lamps would be better. Amalfi is close to the beach and to local shops, so well positioned. Generally we were very pleased with our stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: For quietness, choose a chalet away from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hi Peter, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us!! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and recommended us to others looking for a great getaway spot down south! Thank you for the comment regarding lighting - I will pass that on to maintenance to have a look at as you may have had a globe that required replacing or of a different wattage. It's lovely and peaceful during quieter times isn't it! You'd be surprised at how peaceful it still is during peak times - we get so many comments about the relaxing atmosphere even when each villa is full. I think the layout of the whole resort compliments a minimum and maximum amount of persons. We hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldivis, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Overall we thought Amalfi represented good value for money. There was pretty much all you needed for self contained accommodation? It was great for the family. Location was great, not too far from town, close to the beach. The accommodation was clean and comfortable, the service was good and we really enjoyed the stay. Kitchen was well appointed, a full size fridge ! Foxtel was a treat,

Room Tip: There was no fitness centre or restaurant so I hope this doesn't affect the score
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
What a thoroughly helpful review! Thank you for taking the time to mention all the useful qualities of our villas and resort facilities. We really do have the guest in mind when considering exactly what our fully self-contained villas should be providing, making sure that we are providing everything required to create a home away from home (including a full size fridge as you mentioned!!). Cleanliness is the top priority here at the Resort as is the overall tidiness and beauty of our gardens and facilities area. You're right, there is no restaurant onsite as our point-of-difference is that we are fully self-contained so our guests have the convenience of a fully equipped kitchen - not just a small kitchenette. But of course we have so many great facilities to complete the resort experience like our Outdoor heated pool and large spa, gazebo and communal bbq area, day/night tennis court etc. We do hope to see you again in the near future and thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The apt was comfortable, the beds were excellent. The place was very clean but a bit soul less, a table lamp and a rug in the living area would make it more appealing. The main problem was that when the next door apt was running their Air Con the motor was extremely noisy in the second bedroom as the outside motor is literally about 3 of 4 feet away from the outside wall of Apt 21.
Apart from this, that apt is spacious and in a good location and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid apt 21 in hot weather if there are guests using both bedrooms due to the next door air-con mot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hazel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us Hazel! I'm so pleased you found the resort and villa spacious and in a great location. I'm sorry you found the air conditioner next door quite loud - I will get maintenance to look into that immediately and see if it needs a service as it isn't common to hear that from one villa to another. Aren't the beds comfortable indeed! We are happy to be able to provide lovely new beds throughout our villas, comfortable and with posturepedic benefits they ensure a blissful night sleep! We hope to see you again another time on your next trip down south :) From all of us at Amalfi Resort Busselton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Close to town & amenities. Clean, well kept facilities. Friendly, helpful staff. Whilst the chalets are close together it still feels like you've got your own space. This resort is close to the beach (within walking distance) which has a really nice dual use path to town.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Claire - thank you so much for writing us a top 5 circle review :) We very much appreciate you taking the time to recommend us to others! One of the best things about Amalfi is precisely what you have described, that even when the resort is full of people or when you are in a villa close to another one - there is an air of privacy and quiet throughout the resort. We often have guests quite surpised at the relaxing atmosphere throughout the villas and common facility areas regardless of how many couples, families or groups are staying. Thank you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very clean.spacious and well kithenette equipment. And if we arrived after 5.30 pm and the office already close,they leave us a note where our villa is. The location is near with busselton jetty and just 5 minutes walk to the beach. Very reccommended for family hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivone78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Ivone - what a brilliant review, short and sweet with 5 circles! Thank you so much! We always endeavour to go above and beyond for our guests to make their life easy and relaxed whilst on their break. I'm so pleased you felt at home here as that is our absolute goal. We do hope to see you again, thank you for recommending us. Take care - from all of us at Amalfi Resort :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had 4 days @ Amalfi with a Deals voucher. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good facilities but some of it is a little dated. Good location, quite close to beach and walking/cycle trail and the bikes provided were very handy. Kitchen well fitted out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello Judeslen - thank you for the review!! We are so pleased you found great value in your deal voucher, what a great price for a 3 night stay!! I'm very happy you were able to take bikes out and utilize the fantastic purpose built bike trails along the length of our gorgeous bay! The reason we choose to advertise special voucher deals every now and then is to encourage new visitors to Amalfi and experience our great service, immaculate resort and fun facilities like our outdoor heated pool and spa or day/night tennis court. We are happy to have had you stay and we hope you choose Amalfi on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.7 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Property: Amalfi Resort
Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE FREE WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region. Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style. Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel. Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing