We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Kids.”
Review of Amalfi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amalfi Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great for Kids.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Spacious villa accommodation with heated pool, spa tub, tennis court, and free wifi.
Nothing flash, but clean and comfortable and close to a good beach. Even though it was booked out with families on school holidays it was still quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OZY50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
OZY50! Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We very much appreciate 4 circles and are so happy you had a great time and enjoyed all of the facilities! We love seeing our guests take advantage of the HEATED Pool & Spa over these wintery months - the spa is 35 degrees at the moment and toasty warm so just perfect! We hope to see you again another time when visiting the West Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    277
    35
    6
    0
See reviews for
497
118
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had great time at Amalfi Resort. The ideal place for kids as they can use bikes, skateboards, the pool and the tennis court. For parents - close to shops, Busselton city centre and Margaret river attractions.
Very clean and confortable with friendly staff, always happy to help. The coffee done by the staff - a must try.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicoleta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you Nicoleta!! You sound like you had a fantastic holiday!! We are VERY family friendly and it shows so I'm really glad you mentioned that. I have to say, we are stoked that you enjoyed our coffee!! Please come again, we really enjoyed your lovely group :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

1 car bay is a bit annoying especially when our villa slept up to 8 so we had 4 adults and had to leave 1 car out on the street. The oven didn't work which was inconvenient as we had made pizzas. It got replaced 2 days later. The DVD player didn't work.
Villas was noises as stairs creaked and upstairs loft floorboards noise yay night.
Got water seemed an issue with showering. Our stay was 5 nights but we were not offered a mid stay clean until our last day but by that stage we had already vacuumed and washed our towels etc.Having said a of that the villa was spacious, and private. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortmaclongstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hi Shortmaclongstays, thank you for your review of Amalfi Resort, we are pleased you found your stay relaxing and the villas private, after all, these are 2 very important aspects of a good holiday!

In regards to car parking bays, we do offer free onsite parking, which is one bay per 2 bedroom villa and 2 bays per 3 bedroom villa. We do have various free bays to park in scattered around the resort and at the front of Reception. These come on a first in first serve basis. We understand when it is busy they get taken very quickly so we do offer the grass verge parking at the front of the resort which is safe and still very close. (We do also note parking arrangements in our confirmation emails).

We are very sorry about the oven grill breaking down, typically it was a public holiday and we were unable to replace it immediately, however as soon as the shops re-opened the next day this was replaced for you. When we were notified of the DVD player not working we did attend to this immediately and noticed it was just unplugged from the wall so easily fixed. We do like to pride ourselves on attending to maintenance issues as soon as possible.

In regards to villa servicing, we do offer fully self contained facilities in each villa so villa cleans are only offered for stays of more than 7 days.

We do hope despite these minor inconveniences you will choose to stay with us again as we would certainly like to prove that we are proud of the service we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Tennis court, swimming pool, playground and walking distance to the beach. Great combination. The kids love it. We really enjoyed our time there. The staff were friendly and helpful. The villa were clean plus it comes with free wifi and foxtel. Yeah! The only negative were the bunk beds which were quite squeaky when the kids turned and tossed in their sleep. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Choose a villa away from the swimming pool as it can get noisy with kids splashing and jumping in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mag19MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
What a lovely review - thank you! I'm so pleased you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the facilities! We are quite proud of the level of cleanliness of our Villas and the resort surrounds :) I'm sorry you felt the bunks were a bit squeaky - we will get maintenance to look into that. If you could email us your villa number that would be great! amalfi@westnet.com.au We hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Really nice resort and very family friendly. Great facilities and a very comfortable room with area to socialise. We were in a room near the pool and after a sleepless first night, due to the water filling into the kiddy pool all night, we had to call the night manager for the next two nights to ask for the kiddy pool filter to be turned off. Manager was very prompt in his response which was great. You need a bigger sign on Bussell Highway though.

Room Tip: Pool pump is also very loud and on until 11pm so if you don't like noise when you sleep then get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hello Sue - thank you for a great review! I'm happy you had a wonderful stay here! I'm sorry to hear about your concerns with the noise level of the kids pool pump - it is unusual for that to occur so our maintenance team have looked into it and the issue has been rectified. Our Management team have very quick response times so I'm pleased you were happy with the efficiency in rectifying any issues. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed in November 2013 and February 2014 and the place is just great. The rooms are a little older but very clean and close to the beach and have all you need in the way of being self contained and I think very good value for money. There's also a very nice pool within the grounds and a tennis court. Office staff have always been very helpful, friendly and chatty on arrival which is fantastic. Thanks guys see you again on our next visit home!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Missy! Thank you for the fantastic review! Of course, our staff LOVE hearing great comments about their service and friendly manner - we believe they are our BEST asset!! We are so pleased to hear you had such a great stay! See you the next time you feel like a relaxing chilled out holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just got back... Great location! We have stayed several times before and have loved it every time. Walk to the beach, ride a bike to the Busselton Jetty, play tennis, spa, swim in the pool... who could ask for more? Also close to town and other lovely places to visit.

I am always impressed with how well the grounds are maintained... lovely!

Self contained which is also handy for families too and the apartment even had Foxtel.

This is a great place to go with other families too and we went down with three other families and booked 4 downstairs apartments all around the pool area. There were BBQ facilities and chairs and tables to sit on near the pool.

Will go again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DiMc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
WHAT AN AWESOME REVIEW!! Thank you so much on behalf of everyone here at Amalfi Resort Busselton! You have described our resort wonderfully and we are so pleased you had such a great getaway down south! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
633 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
469 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,408 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
387 reviews
1.7 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Property: Amalfi Resort
Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE FREE WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region. Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style. Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel. Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing