We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good services and hospitality”
Review of Amalfi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amalfi Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were very happy and satisfied with the good services and hospitality provided by your staff throughout our stay in your resort. In particular, we were very impressed by your front desk staff who were so helpful and informative in providing us with all the information we required to tour around the Margaret river areas. A very kind staff of your resort who went outside to search for us an universal socket was also something we really want to commend.

We were equally satisfied with the Facilities provided by your resort which were complete and good especially the Internet access which was reasonably fast. However, it would be better if your resort can provide a teapot and replace the electrical kettle with the internal already tearing and peeling off.

Well done and keep up the good job!

Room Tip: Independent villas are privacy and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

It certainly was our pleasure to host you during your family's recent stay! Cheryl (Owner/Manager) was more than happy to run to the shops to buy the Universal Socket for you - we are happy to go the extra mile to ensure our guests have a great stay and have everything they need! We really hope you choose to stay at Amalfi again on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very clean well kept villa. having foxtel was a big plus, friendly service. A good location as a base to explore Margaret river region. Need to have a car or taxi to get to central bussleton. Comfy beds and good linen.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hi CamWilson, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us!! We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Foxtel certainly is a bonus! Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Loved everything about this villa, couldn't fault it. It is equipped with everything you need. The bed was comfortable & clean. They have Foxtel which was handy. Would definitely return upon our next trip to W.A.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi Sharon, thank you very much for the wonderful review!! We are so pleased you had a such a great time during your stay! We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable and clean environment so that's great that you mentioned it! Our Foxtel is Free (90 Channels) and provided in almost all villas - so for prospective guests, please just make sure you request it specifically when booking. We hope to see you again another time in the near distant future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great spot. Villas are spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff are ever so friendly. Price was great. Grounds well kept and clean as is the pool area.Stayed 3 nights. Handy to town and eateries.
We used this spot to do our two days trip around Margaret River. It is only 90 Klms to Augusta in the south of MR. Regret we couldn't stay longer.
If you are a older mature couple and not keen on steps ask for a downstairs villa. It wasn't a problem for us but it could be for some.

Room Tip: Heads up though. If you are a older mature couple and not keen on steps ask for a downstairs villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTT62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

WOW! Great review! AND YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY CORRECT!! We are in exactly the right location as the perfect base for the entire Geographe Bay and Margaret River Wine Region. Busselton is based at the gateway of this entire region and is only minutes from attractions and wineries alike. Amalfi Resort has a prime location within 80metres of the ocean and the closest resort to the town centre! Who could ask for more! As for the staff- we're friendly because we love what we do - I think it shows! We are like family and treat you the same :) Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Location and the price and the activities was perfect.
From the spa to the pool, to the ultra clean and big houses is more than expected.
Owners are lovely people and I would recommend it to anyone needing to stay in busselton.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hohaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

What a fabulous review!! We loved accommodating you - come back anytime you please! Rod & Cheryl were very pleased to hear your lovely comment about them and they pass on their sincere thank you. It makes us proud to hear such great reviews from our guests - we try very hard to create such a relaxing, clean and friendly environment. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Arrived just after 5 pm on a Sunday. With the sky dark, we missed the sign of the resort as it was covered by trees. The reception is closed (please note the opening hours) but there was a sign for us to go to our villa.

The chalet is clean but the whole property is dim as the lights were not bright enough. We realised we need wifi coupons to get online. The coupons have access codes which give you 250mb or 24 hours whichever is reached first. As you would imagine, without wifi, we were quite upset. The day was still very young at 5 plus and no internet. The staff could have left some coupons in the villa with the key.

The chalet is good for a family of 4 - full kitchen, washing machine and dryer, dish washer, oven, fridge. It's a double level unit so 2 persons can sleep upstairs with the master bedroom downstairs.

Some chalets do not provide washing powder and dish washing powder so you have to purchase separately at the reception. Thankfully ours does. It was good to buy in raw food and cook like back home.

The tv had many channels so we occupied our evening hours by watching movies. that was the saving grace.

The place is a good gateway to Margaret River as it is only a 30-45 min drive away.

Cons - only 1 car park lot per chalet. There is only 1 mirror and 1 toilet. It was good that there was only 2 of us but still we have to squeeze ourselves around the basin (because of 1 mirror) in the tight toilet as the lady needed time to make up while the man used the basin and shower.

There is a tennis court but have to pay to rent the racket and balls.

We have to clean after ourselves as the maid comes once every 7 days. Thankfully there is a dishwasher but it also means your towels stay with you through your stay till the maid comes.

Wifi - controlled via coupons. 250 mb is not huge at all and you could imagine my annoyance when the access stops after 1.5 segment of a movie. Keying in another coupon means reloading the entire segment which took up some of the allowance under the new coupon. It's really annoying. Well if the wifi is meant to be free, why the need to key in a coupon for every 250mb?? Grab a bunch of coupons when the reception is opened!!!

Busselton is a very quiet residential town. The supermarts close at 6 pm and only a small IGA opens till 8 pm on a Sunday. At least that allowed us to make dinner on the first night!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustardSeed88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Amalfi Resort.
I am glad that you found the villas clean and that the accommodation is good for families and well placed for accessing the region. These are all things that we take great pride in.
I am sorry that the lights were not bright enough for you. Arriving in the early evening is a difficult time as it is not yet dark enough for the lights to shine brightly. We were also having difficulties with some of the lights not working properly but this has now been rectified.
Normally Wi-Fi vouchers are left with your key for late arrivals and I do apologies if this wasn't the case. I will remind all staff to make sure this is not missed.
All Villas are provided with washing powder and dishwasher powder.
The tennis courts are free to use if you have your own equipment but we do charge if you need to hire the equipment to cover replacing it.
The villas are fully self contained and self catering. They are serviced every 7 days for those guest staying more that 7 days and this is stated on your confirmation letter. For shorter stays towels can be replaced through reception, for a small fee, or every villa has a washing machine and dryer if you would prefer to wash them yourself.
There is one parking bay per villa however there are extra bays scattered throughout the resort and plenty of street parking for extra vehicles.
Free Wi-Fi is a feature of our resort and not many places in Busselton provide this service free of charge. Our service provider controls the vouchers and although we allow guests to have as many vouchers as they require if everyone is down loading large amounts of data at once it does slow down the system and make it harder for everyone to access.
Kind Regards Cheryl and Rod Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Nice villa with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The villa is about 150m to the beach. The place is very near to Busselton town centre where various type of food easily available. There is even supermarkets nearby where we can easily get our groceries. The staff is friendly and even recommended the restaurants in town centre for us to try. We tried the thai restaurant and it's good and price reasonable. There is free wifi but it's slow. The laundry, bathroom and toilet are within a shared room. It's not good if you have a big family as each person has to wait for his/her turn to bath. It's will be wonderful if the bathroom got a separate door and the toilet got a latch to lock it though it's already got a sliding door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello Alfred - thank you so much for your review! It sounds like you had a great time here with your family! We really enjoyed hosting you :) Thank you for all your lovely comments. Next time you visit - why not try one of our 3 bedroom/2 bathroom villas! You might find that more suitable for your needs! We also have some villas with separate toilet doors in the bathroom as part of our constant refurbishment needs, as suggested by previous guests! Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
659 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
1.9 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,462 reviews
2 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
440 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cape View Beach Resort
Cape View Beach Resort
#6 of 14 in Busselton
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range: £85 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE FREE WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region. Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style. Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel. Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing