We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Amalfi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amalfi Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We knew it was going to be a great place to stay as we drove in to the property. Grounds very tidy. The heater was on for us in the villa on a very cold day. Lovely and clean. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Merryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you Merryl! How lovely - we are so pleased you got a great feeling driving in to the resort. Our groundsman spend many hours making sure the Resort looks amazing and has a neat, tidy and relaxing feel to it. This gives us an edge I think! We do hope to see you again another time soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    277
    35
    6
    0
See reviews for
496
118
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We recently stayed at his resort for 3 nights. The place was very clean and comfortable. The service was great and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent location within 2 minute walk to the beach and close to shops as well. Excellent well maintained facilities. My only complaints would be the couches are a little uncomfortable but lets face it you don't spend too much time in your room. Also we were on the ground floor and had kids in the upstairs apartment that were very noisy stomping around early in the morning but not the resort fault.. I would have no hesitations in staying again. We stayed on a voucher so value for money was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dare2burbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We think our voucher deals are pretty great value too! We only tend to offer people vouchers through websites such as Living Social or OurDeal for a handful of months a year - but find that they are great to expose us to new guests and give them a chance to experience how great our service is! Sounds like your kids had a great time - I bet they loved being in the loft on their own, it does tend to make them excited!! I'm sorry you found the lounge uncomfortable - if you can email me amalfi@westnet.com.au please let me know what villa you stayed in and we will get maintenance to check for a fault. We do hope to see you again another time soon!! Thanks for choosing Amalfi Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The accommodation was modern, very clean and very comfortable. The beds we slept in were the best we have had at a hotel. The staff were great. The outdoor spa was amazing.

The only downside was hearing the noises from people located in unit above. Sadly you could hear bathroom/toilet noises as we lay sleeping.

I believe they have different unit configurations (2 story) so perhaps that is the way to go.

Room Tip: Pick a room that does not have anyone above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
What a brilliant title to your review! 'Relaxing in the hot tub under the stars' the most alluring title I've seen yet - well done! Thank you for a wonderful four circle review, we very much appreciate it. I will of course pass on your kind words about the staff to our team :) Thank you for mentioning the comfortable beds, we update our furniture consistently to ensure it is as comfy as possible. Beds are so important to our guests - a good night sleep is the key to a great relaxing holiday. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A great location for accessing all the wineries, chocolate & cheese factories and other attractions of the area. Accommodation was excellent - very quiet and relaxing - with all the required amenities, including washing machine, dryer, iron etc. I would highly recommend to anyone travelling this way.

Room Tip: Our location towards the back of the complex was very quiet and because all the units are detached...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rozanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Rozanne - how gorgeous - thank you for the FIVE CIRCLE Review! We do so appreciate it! I'm very pleased to hear that you found all the amenities in the villa helpful - we do try to think of all the things that make the villa feel like a home away from home :) Isn't the location fabulous - the gateway to the Wine Region and on the doorstep of the Bay. We are a bit spoilt! See you again soon hopefully!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa on the first floor overlooking the pool and tennis court during the WA Day long weekend. Our villa was clean and met basic requirements for a short stay. Being winter time, there weren't many people using the pool during our stay and we did not find it at all noisy. The villas are located about 3kms from the Bussleton town centre and less than a 30 minute drive from some nice wineries. The beach is at the end of the short street where the resort is located, about a 5 minute walk. Our check-in and check-out were efficient and friendly. On the downside, the villa is small and the fittings were of very cheap quality. Also, we were unable to get reception for some local tv channels. However, I think the price reflects the standard. Overall, I rated it a 4/5 because it met all our basic requirements and together with Foxtel and the patchy free wi-fi , I thought it was good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daytrippers004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi Daytrippers! Thank you for taking the time to write us a FOUR CIRCLE Review - we appreciate the high rating! I have passed the comments on to staff regarding their efficiency and friendliness so thank you very much. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness so thank you for mentioning that! I'm sorry that you thought the villa was small, we usually get people commenting on the spaciousness of the villas. Perhaps the group size may have been more suited to a 3 bedroom villa. There shouldn't have been any problems with the local channels or wifi -next time just come and see us and we will certainly fix the problem immediately so you aren't inconvenienced. We do hope to see you again another time soon! Take care :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Close to everything, nice and quiet, value for money, rooms are great and service is second to none. Kids loved being so close to the beach and had a ball on the tennis courts. Would recommend to any family planning a trip to busselton.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chira0181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you Chira0181!! Great review and much appreciated. We love our location too and so pleased the kids had a ball! Thank you for recommending us to prospective guests looking for an awesome place to stay in Busselton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Awesome Resort, close to town, beaches, shops and everything Busselton has to offer, they have swings and a wading pool for the kids, tennis courts pool and spa, nice staff, nice villas, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The whole resort is peaceful, all accommodation is of high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Gary - that was a great review THANK YOU!! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay over the Foundation Day Long Weekend and especially that the kids had a ball too! You have made some great points on our best features, much appreciated! I will pass on your comments about staff - they love a pat on the back from our guests! Come again SOON!! Thanks again for your recommendations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
633 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
469 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,407 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
387 reviews
1.7 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Property: Amalfi Resort
Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE FREE WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region. Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style. Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel. Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing