We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best iced coffees!”
Review of Stilts

Stilts
Ranked #16 of 115 Restaurants in Busselton
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love this lovely friendly and welcoming garden setting for a relaxing drink / meal. Food good and really enjoy their iced coffees. We make a point of visiting when caravanning/camping in Busselton. However, this last visit, our choice of dips and chips for a snack lunch was very disappointing and pretty tasteless. Dips were like they were scooped from a 'not very good quality' jar of dip. Coffees still great!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebB1514, Manager at Stilts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Joan,
Thanks for your review, it is certainly getting to the time of year where guests can enjoy sitting outside and taking advantage of our gardens.
Its great to hear you enjoyed your coffees and atmosphere.
On the other hand our chefs will be disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy the dips on offer the day you visited as they were made in house. They would also have loved a little feedback on the day so we could double check the flavour and seasoning to make sure they were up to our usual standard of tastiness.
We hope to see you again soon
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere. Friendly helpfull staff and lovely location. menu needs to be changed to include more Bar snack food...steak sanga etc

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank bsnindoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebB1514, Manager at Stilts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review.
We run specials that change daily that cover both lunch and dinner options. We also happily make steak sandwiches at lunch times as and "off menu" special, other wise we have a variety of what you may call "bar food/snack" with our pizza menu, fried chicken, house made sweet potato wedges.........
Why not come for breakfast...we do have a supersized breakfast sandwich that does have steak, bacon and egg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

I took my Grandma out for an early dinner.

She loves this restaurant, and they have had the same management for the past 7 years which helps.

We were served quickly and Grandma ordered the half serve fish and chips and I ordered the Prawns - of course.

The fish looked amazing - nice and thick and fleshy! A good size portion (can't imagine the normal portion)

The prawns were delicious - not quite what I was expecting, very tomato based but still really delicious.

Location is right near the beach - so make the effort and drop in - you wont be disappointed

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BKAussieTravelAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebB1514, Manager at Stilts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thanks for your review Belinda, it's great to hear we can keep "grandma" happy and that you both enjoyed your meals.
We always try to ensure we have something for everybody, which includes a few "non menu" options that we can offer, especially in smaller portions. We hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

We ate here a year ago and have again returned .....3 times
Reason:
....exceptional service from all the staff including the restaurant and the bar.. they looked after us and especially the kids [3 & 4] with a smile and gifts to occupy there time.
....the food......we tried between the 5 of us many meals and were never let down
....location, location....location...great atmosphere including live music on some nights

Thanks again to all at Stilts ...we will return again

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank-n-Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebB1514, Manager at Stilts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Frank-n-Paula
Thanks for the amazing feed back, we are always happy to hear return customers of enjoying all aspects of our venue :)
We like to think that we do provide that place where you can sit back, relax and enjoy a meal out or a quick drink in the bar.
We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Visited the restaurant many times but a family birthday bought us back. All the food plus the staff were excellent. The coffee exceptional. More impressed than ever before.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Anthea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebB1514, Manager at Stilts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Thanks Anthea, we always try to ensure we serve good food and offer friendly service and it is great to hear that we didn't disappoint on your special occasion. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stilts also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to Stilts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing