We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend to stay without doubt so long as you stay away from the studio apartment option!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Recommend to stay without doubt so long as you stay away from the studio apartment option!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We have stayed at this park twice now, and would not think twice to recommend this park to anyone travelling to Busselton. Just a word of warning... do not take the studio apartment option we did this the first time visit and had an apalling night with NO sleep due to screaming kids and screaming parents all through the night, even with the TV up very loud to try and drown them out we could still here them loudly. In the parks defence when we complained the next morning explaining the situation they did apoligize profusely and found us a chalet to move to for the remainder of our stay. After which we thoroughly enjoyed. The facilities are excellent, the park quite secure(needing a gate key to drive into the park) allowing visitors to pay and use the park facitlities(so if you are travelling and are in need of a shower for instance you could pay this fee to use the facility) What a great idea!
Our one bedroom self contained chalet was equiped with everything we needed, it was comfortable.clean and warm with the reverse cycle airconditioning and for a reasonable price.
The camp kitchen very generous in both size and comfort. Having also a lovely games room, pool area and playground. They offer also campgrounds with ensuites which is a nice addition if you choose.
The grounds are always clean and maintained well and the people friendly.
Another good advantage is it's position as it is a approximate halfway point between Busselton and Dunsborough.

Room Tip: If you want a good night sleep do not choose the studio apartments as although comfortable they can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozchick5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dera ozchick5,
We are pleased you enjoyed one of our 4.5 star cabins and only too pleased to be able to upgrade you given the circumstances. Thank you so much for great feed back on our park and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    84
    18
    7
    9
See reviews for
171
132
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Lovely weekend in this camp site , lovely community feel . Camp kitchen was large , clean and well equipped . Management did fab job of keeping site clean and well maintained . One of the best sites we have stayed well done peppermint Eco park

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Owner at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you Worldtravel2013 for your great review. Management and staff are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

This was our 3rd stay on a powered camping site. The amenity blocks are clean and our site was well grassed and shady. Our kids (5 & 7) had the best time, bike riding, playground & bouncy pillow and activities organised by management were awesome. The kids were given a 'licence' to ride their bike safely and their reward was an icy pole on check out.
Visits from the famous Fre-Jac bakery was a real treat as was Chris's fish van (just wish he came by more frequently). The only draw back is the need to cross Caves Rd to get to the beach and lack of close shops for picking up bits and pieces but a small price to pay for a relaxing holiday for the whole family. Will be back for sure :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MumNeedsaBreak2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Dear MumNeedsaBreak2,
Thank you for the positive review for your recent stay at BIG4 Peppermint Park. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thrilled the children had such a great time. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumamoto, Japan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed for 7 nights including the Easter long weekend with my 2 sons and my mother and father. We had a wonderful time in this wonderful park with so many things for the kids to do. A bit far from downtown Busselton - but that is not a bad thing because it is so close to many other places and attractions. The staff were very relaxed and friendly but also very professional. This was our 2nd stay at Peppermint Park and it will be at the top of our list for the next time we visit Busselton! Thanks for a great stay and wonderful memories!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hibirei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Wow! Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are so thrilled you and your family had such a super time at our park. We will pass your feedback onto our staff and we so look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed for the Easter long weekend in a powered camping site. The park is lovely with large grassed sites, clean amenities block with hot showers and great playground and games room for the kids. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SecretSquirrel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed for Easter long weekend. Camped at a powered site. Very good facilities. Park and ablutions kept very clean considering the park was full. 5 min walk to the beach that has good fishing and swimming. Good toilets and warm showers. Good kitchen facilities and children's play areas. Park is very well set out with plenty of grass. Very family friendly and children well catered for.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lingus1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Park was clean... However it is 10km away from Busselton! Along a long and very busy road (ie you really couldn't walk to Busselton)... The jumping pillow wasn't inflated, the kids entertaining area is in a far corner of the park (so you can't supervise from your site)...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LoveMySleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Sorry to read you thought we are so far away from Busselton. Yes we are situated close to most local attractions bewteen Busselton, Dunsbouough and Margaret River as it appears on local area maps and our BIG4 Peppermint Park website, all a very short drive. Being a very large park it is policy that all young children be supervised at all times in playgrounds and swimming pools etc.. for their saftey as it is so important to us. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding cleanlines of our park and we will pass this onto our wonderful staff. We have taken note of your comment regarding our jumping pillow and currently following up on it. We thank you for placing your feedback and hopefully next time we can accommodate you near the playground area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.8 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
3.4 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
1.5 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RAC Busselton Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RAC Busselton Holiday Park

Property: RAC Busselton Holiday Park
Address: 97 Caves Road, | Abbey, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Peppermint Park)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RAC Busselton Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAC Busselton Holiday Park is located on the doorstep of Busselton and Dunsborough. It is unique as it is nestled within 8ha of natural bush-land but only a short 300 metre stroll to the white sands and crystal clear waters of Geographe Bay. Relax in the leafy natural surroundings of Peppermint trees with huge areas of wide open spaces so you can stretch out. All our caravan sites are grassed and are of a generous size to accommodate large vans and motor homes. Our holiday park was redeveloped in 2005 with new roads and facilities which makes it first class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your RAC Busselton Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermint Park Eco Village And Holiday Park Hotel Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing