We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for families” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of RAC Busselton Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

This was our second stay here and we were equally happy with our stay. The first time we stayed we chose a one bedroom chalet - the second we had the two bedroom. The accommodation is kept to a very high standard. The rooms and furniture was clean and the grounds very well kept. The location is perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it. The owners are extremely helpful and you can tell they love what they do. Thanks again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DalyCircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you for your terrific review and wonderful comments. It is wonderful that you found management so helpful and accommodating. We do pride ourselves on the level of cleanliness in our accommodation and throughout the park, we strive to continually exceed the expectations of our guests!
Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    84
    17
    7
    9
See reviews for
168
130
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed with friends (across two Ensuite Sites) in our caravans last weekend and were very happy with our stay. It's not peak time so the park was almost empty and we had the run of the place. The sites are well maintained with plenty of grass. The ensuites were clean and roomy.

The fact that there is so much space at the back of the park near the lake means that even during peak times there would be heaps of space for the kids to play in without annoying anyone.

The staff here are amazing! They were so friendly and helpful, we would definitely come back. They bouncy pillow was damaged by Christmas time guests and so we couldn't use it. As compensation (which we didn't ask for) the girls in office gave our kids access to the go carts free of charge all weekend! (Apparently they have a new pillow on order so maybe just check if you're staying there soon and this is a key part of your kids' entertainment.)

Room Tip: Buy your own caravan and you never have a problem with rooms - hee hee
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissWendy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Wendy29, thank you for your wonderful review!
We will pass your comments onto all our staff, thank you for taking the time to place your feedback. We are delighted the children had a great time and enjoyed the new Go-Carts. Yes we look forward to our brand new jumping pillow and shade cover arriving soon and look forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed here in our caravan and found the park to be exceptionally well appointed with spacious shaded sites, extremely friendly and helpful office staff, clean and well equipped bathroom facilities, great pool, and located close to attractions. We would certainly stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you Barrie B, we will pass your much appreciated feedback onto all our great staff. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at BIG4 Peppermint Park. Yes we are fortunate to be so close to all the local Busselton, Dunsborough and Margaret River activities, wineries and breweries. So much to see and do! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Our family had a wonderful holiday. This park was very clean the staff were friendly and helpful and the kids didn't want to go home. The location was great so close to so many great places. A week just wasn't long enough. The entertainment at this park was fabulous. We would recommend this park to anyone. Thank you to the staff in the office for the excellent service. We are looking forward to staying again very soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, General Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thanks for the review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you to BIG4 Peppermint Park again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

I recently celebrated my 50th birthday at Peppermint Park with a large group of family & friends over the long weekend in June..
The majority of our guests stayed in the studio apartments. There are not enough positive words in the dictionary for me to describe the management & staff of Peppi.
Organising accommodation for 32 people, for me could have been quite daunting. With the help, support & cheery smiles of all management & staff, this task was a pleasure. My party was held in the well-appointed & spotlessly clean camper’s kitchen. I have been to many parks all over Aust & have never seen such a wonderful facility.
All our accommodation was spotless & any request was never too much trouble. Peppi has been “our” park for nearly 10 years. We have had many stays in the studio apartments. Taken our camper & made use of the ensuited sites. Again this was spotlessly clean, the site was green & tidy & every effort was made to make sure we were ok, as while we were there, Busselton experienced a storm.
Why did we hold my birthday at Peppi? Because we had held my husband’s there 3 years before & knew the experience would be a good one.
If you are looking for a well maintained, family friendly & beautifully kept place to stay. Whether your needs are camp sites, caravan sites, onsite accommodation or a group booking. You CANNOT drive past Peppermint Park Eco Park. It is a wonderful place to relax for a lazy weekend. Spend time with a group or take the family on a family friendly holiday where kids are welcome. THANK YOU Management & Staff of Peppi for giving us many wonderful experiences. SEE YOU SOON. :-)

Room Tip: Studio apartments are at the rear of the park, so may be a little quieter. In general this is a quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raelene13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear Raelene13,
We are so very honoured that you chose to hold your special birthday with us at BIG4 Peppermint Park.
Management and staff are thrilled your birthday was such a pleasant and enjoyable weekend.
Thank you for taking the time to place your terrific feedback, it is very much appreciated and we really look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We have stayed at this park twice now, and would not think twice to recommend this park to anyone travelling to Busselton. Just a word of warning... do not take the studio apartment option we did this the first time visit and had an apalling night with NO sleep due to screaming kids and screaming parents all through the night, even with the TV up very loud to try and drown them out we could still here them loudly. In the parks defence when we complained the next morning explaining the situation they did apoligize profusely and found us a chalet to move to for the remainder of our stay. After which we thoroughly enjoyed. The facilities are excellent, the park quite secure(needing a gate key to drive into the park) allowing visitors to pay and use the park facitlities(so if you are travelling and are in need of a shower for instance you could pay this fee to use the facility) What a great idea!
Our one bedroom self contained chalet was equiped with everything we needed, it was comfortable.clean and warm with the reverse cycle airconditioning and for a reasonable price.
The camp kitchen very generous in both size and comfort. Having also a lovely games room, pool area and playground. They offer also campgrounds with ensuites which is a nice addition if you choose.
The grounds are always clean and maintained well and the people friendly.
Another good advantage is it's position as it is a approximate halfway point between Busselton and Dunsborough.

Room Tip: If you want a good night sleep do not choose the studio apartments as although comfortable they can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozchick5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dera ozchick5,
We are pleased you enjoyed one of our 4.5 star cabins and only too pleased to be able to upgrade you given the circumstances. Thank you so much for great feed back on our park and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Lovely weekend in this camp site , lovely community feel . Camp kitchen was large , clean and well equipped . Management did fab job of keeping site clean and well maintained . One of the best sites we have stayed well done peppermint Eco park

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Owner at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you Worldtravel2013 for your great review. Management and staff are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.6 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
3.4 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
1.5 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 19 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RAC Busselton Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RAC Busselton Holiday Park

Property: RAC Busselton Holiday Park
Address: 97 Caves Road, | Abbey, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Peppermint Park)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RAC Busselton Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAC Busselton Holiday Park is located on the doorstep of Busselton and Dunsborough. It is unique as it is nestled within 8ha of natural bush-land but only a short 300 metre stroll to the white sands and crystal clear waters of Geographe Bay. Relax in the leafy natural surroundings of Peppermint trees with huge areas of wide open spaces so you can stretch out. All our caravan sites are grassed and are of a generous size to accommodate large vans and motor homes. Our holiday park was redeveloped in 2005 with new roads and facilities which makes it first class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your RAC Busselton Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermint Park Eco Village And Holiday Park Hotel Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing