We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best park ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best park ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

First time we have stayed here I would have to say its the best park we have ever stayed at. We had an en suite site for 7 nights and found the park and all it's facilities to be top class. The staff are polite and informative, the grounds are immaculate and the sites are large and fully grassed. Lovely and quite I would highly recommend this park. We will be back again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
BIG4 Peppermint Park thank you for taking the time to review our park. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be so very helpful. We are very proud to be able to advise you that we have just won the 2013 WA Tourism award. Management and staff take much pride in our beautiful park. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we so look forward to warmly welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    84
    18
    7
    9
See reviews for
171
132
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very well maintained park, with friendly staff. Cabin was really clean & comfortable. It was great to find crisp white bed linen and towels . Excellent facilities to keep the kids entertained. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Hi ChrisG,
Management and staff thank you for your great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so fortunate that our park has such great space for our families to really relax and enable the children to have some real fun! Our new jumping pillow has been a hit this holiday period along with the basket ball court and mini golf. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjimup, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed on an ensuite site for four nights and were very comfortable despite the wind and rain while we were there. Everything we needed to hand and very clean and the laundry was great as well. Thanks Peppermint Park!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tomgild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Wow! Thank you so very much for your terrific review. We are delighted you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your en-suite site at BIG4 Peppermint Park. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed cabin (31) for 3 nights - a larger than usual cabin that was very comfortable & clean, The air conditioner & TV were faulty so we reported this to the staff. The TV was replaced with a new one and when we went out for a few hours in the afternoon, a new split system air conditioner was installed. And on our return we found wine & chocolates were left for us. Excellent service. The spacious surrounds and facilities were beautifully maintained. Exceptional. Thankyou to the helpful friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Don C, We thank you for your terrific review. Management and staff thank you for being so understanding and such wonderful guests. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our park and wish you both all the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Travelling in a camper van round SW Australia.
The ablution block at Peppermint Park is great. Clean & dry, good soap dispensers, paper towels & blow dryers, and best of all shower curtains in the cubicles so the area for getting dressed stays dry! Wonderful!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Chardylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Hi Cahrdylover, thank you for your feed back on our ablution blocks. Pleased you chose to stay at at BIG4 Peppermint Park and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Management and staff are very proud of our park and will pass your comments onto our hard working staff. Thank you for taking the time to review our park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Peppermint park is a very friendly, clean and efficient caravan park. We stayed in the chalets and they are lovely, well maintained and generous in size. the grounds are wonderful and good to see the efforts with solar panels and uv hot water. Great time - thank you

Room Tip: make sure you get the correct amount of room for your group. the chalets are of a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gails57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Management and staff thank you for your great review, our staff take pride in their work and as a great team help maintain our park to a very good standard. We are delighted to hear you had such a lovely stay with us. Yes, we are extremely proud of our Eco friendly park saving energy with our solar system recently installed. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very happy with our two night stay in the "queen chalet". Wasn't bugged once, had everything we needed, hot showers, tv, heater. Best place to stay down south for convenience, friendliness and value for money. Will e going back one day soon!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Meghan, Management and staff are thrilled you both had a peaceful and relaxed getaway in our eco-friendly park. We are lucky to be located so close to all the local attractions that the beautiful south west has to offer. Thank you for your wonderful review and also for choosing to stay with us at BIG4 Peppermint park. We hope you will come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.8 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
3.4 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
1.5 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RAC Busselton Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RAC Busselton Holiday Park

Property: RAC Busselton Holiday Park
Address: 97 Caves Road, | Abbey, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Peppermint Park)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RAC Busselton Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAC Busselton Holiday Park is located on the doorstep of Busselton and Dunsborough. It is unique as it is nestled within 8ha of natural bush-land but only a short 300 metre stroll to the white sands and crystal clear waters of Geographe Bay. Relax in the leafy natural surroundings of Peppermint trees with huge areas of wide open spaces so you can stretch out. All our caravan sites are grassed and are of a generous size to accommodate large vans and motor homes. Our holiday park was redeveloped in 2005 with new roads and facilities which makes it first class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your RAC Busselton Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermint Park Eco Village And Holiday Park Hotel Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing