We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Amalfi Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebel Busselton(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
US$445
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$96
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Busselton Ithaca Motel(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Gale Street Motel & Villas(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaroo Motel(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
283
98
21
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
98
21
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfjumping pillowbig sitescamp kitchenpowered sitegames roomensuite siteclean facilitiesmovie nightholiday parkschool holidaysshady sitesshade clothtable tennisgreat amenitiesablution blockcampers kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This place has excellent facilities and has great natural environment, but the people running it aren't top notch. If you want to be in bed by 9:30pm then this is the place for you, although if you want to be yelled at for having a bit of fun then don't bother. A great place for kids but curfew isn't held on both sides. Bed by ten, but no morning noise control. At 5:30am kids were up riding green machines and bikes and scooters. The rules are poorly enforced but when they are the groundskeeper/manager goes WAY over the top!! Their managing skills are inept at the standard needed for a BIG4 park.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Owner at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Matthew H,
Thank you for your feed back, we are saddened and sorry to hear that you did not have such a good experience over this long weekend with your friends. The management team often have a difficult task in responding to call outs regarding park policy. We are sorry our customer service did not meet with your expectations. Our commitment is to ensure all guests staying in the park have an enjoyable experience. We often have a large number of wonderful families with young children that enjoy our nature park, our sincere apologies to your group as we were not aware or notified of any children making noise early each the morning. Once again we thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here for the long weekend. Front office ladies lovely happy and polite. Ablutions lovely and clean, facilities fab, great kids facilities apart from the pool going green. Very expensive for 2adults 2kids was $115 per night for a slab of grass/dirt and leaves. Bit pricey I think. Sites are generous size as long as you don't get one with a massive tree that cuts it in half! Then comes the biggest problem, if you are not willing to be tucked up in bed by 10pm at the latest DONT STAY HERE!! Yes this park is very quiet which I'm sure that there are people that love that but far out, to be rudely told at 10.09pm to either shut up or get out without a warning by a very rude manager was uncalled for!!!! We were not by any way being rude or disrespectful, simply having a chat and laugh amongst friends (as you do when you go away for a long weekend) to be then approached by a rude gentleman pointing his finger at us rudely to be quiet was just wrong! So we will never stay here again which is a shame as all other aspects of the park were great.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mmalting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Mmalting. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at BIG4 Peppermint Park over this long weekend. We are sorry to hear from your comments that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations. There is nothing we aim to provide more for our guests than the highest level of customer service experience. Quiet time in our Family Park is 10.00 pm and Management have an obligation to follow through with this policy to ensure all our guests have a great stay.
Thank you for your comments on our facilities as our staff take great pride in their work. As a BIG4 Holiday Park we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. Thank you again and we hope that you and your friends journey home today on the busy roads was a safe and pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Had 3 nights at the end of February and stayed in a studio apartment. Very clean, and everything was there that we needed. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Only downside was the wifi we paid for! It did not connect from our location, the only way to get it was to stand outside reception! Do not pay for the wifi, stand outside reception and choose the connection for D-Link, it works fine and it's free!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 64DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our park's facilities. We take a lot of pride in the presentation of our park, the cleanliness of our facilities and our helpful staff. We have taken note of your Net4 Wifi experience and apologise. Please fell free to contact our park on 1800 281 411. We thank you once again and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed in a villa during February 14 and thought the Park was in an excellent location with some really good facilities. The only negative was our Villa was starting to look a bit old and tiresome, and the fact there was a van which drove around the park each morning before 8:30am tooting his horn. I think this may have said Bakery on it, can't really understand the need to beep and wake everybody up at 8:00am when they're on holiday.

Otherwise the facilities were excellent; great little games room with snooker, table tennis and foosball... two pools, a mini golf course and kids jumping area. It was also under 500m to walk to a beautiful beach. Everything was extremely clean (including our room) and despite the park being booked out the weekend we visited it didn't seem overly crowded.

I would (and have) recommend this to friends and look forward to staying here again when visiting the South West!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cold_Inferno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Really pleased to hear you enjoyed BIG4 Peppermint Park's facilities and the Beach across from our Park is truly beautiful, we think we are perfectly located to all the wonderful attractions of Busselton, Dunsborough and Margaret River. We are very lucky with the space we have in our Park and pleased to advise our sites are all very generous. We have taken note of your feedback about the tooting and will for sure pass this onto the Bakery Van, thank you. The Studios you will be pleased to know we have started upgrading with brand new bathrooms. Thank you for taking the time to review our Park, we really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed on a powered site two weeks ago near the lake and close to ablution block. Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the park is extremely well kept. Very quiet and peaceful and we will stay again when we bring our caravan down to Busselton. Thank you and keep up your good work.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank googy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your terrific review and wonderful comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had such a great time! Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews