We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic park with everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom chalet and loved it. The chalet was very modern and had everything you could need, loved having a TV in the main bedroom. We were given the chalet we requested so that was great too. The only thing missing was a bath for the little ones but we made use of the kitchen sink.

The facilities are wonderful, plenty of playgrounds, bbq's and the pool area is amazing (although a little cold). It really is a park that you could go to and spend all your time there, the kids are always occupied and make heaps of friends.

My only minor complaint is that every time we went to reception there was only one person doing the check in/out, and the shop section, so you had to wait in a queue for quite sometime. A minor issue.

I also think that the price per night on the website should include children. It can be deceiving when booking. The family we travelled with had 4 children and this added an extra $80 per night to their stay, a bit rich!!! Maybe just charge an extra amount for more than two children??

All in all a fantastic park!!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank fmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you so much for your great review of Mandalay Holiday Resort. We’re glad that we were able to accommodate your chalet request.
All of our pricing starts at a rate for up to two guests. We feel that this makes things fair for small families and couples as all of our accommodation sleeps at least four people.
There are times that the reception staff experience a rush with people in the shop, phone calls and enquiries through reception but these times are difficult to predict and they do their best to attend to everyone as quickly as possible.
It is lovely to read that you had a nice family holiday and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

We spent a weekend here in March with our children and my parents, and had a fantastic experience from start to finish. The two story spa villa was perfect for our group, spacious and well laid out with plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen was fully stocked, and we loved the outdoor setting on the balcony with its beautiful outlook over the shaded lawns and out to the ocean. Kids and grandparents loved the big pool area, great water slide, main pool as well as a nice sheltered undercover pool that was a bit warmer for our 3 year old on a cooler day. The playground equipment and BBQ areas are all spotless and planned thoughtfully so that even when the park is full it does not seem crowded. Lovely oval in the middle of the park for footy and games. What stood out for us was the quality of customer service here, every employee we passed had a big smile and a hello for us, and we all remarked on the impeccable housekeeping and quality of the beds, linen etc. We loved the location as well, perfect position by the beach and right on the cycleway for bike rides into town or out for coffee. We travel quite a lot and this is the best family holiday park that we have had the pleasure to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arwen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

It is such a pleasure to receive your wonderful review. Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we are so pleased that you had a great experience here at Mandalay. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Busselton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Just wanted to say what a great stay. Your entire grounds are a delight and second to none. Having stayed at many many resorts throughout Australia.
We arrived Friday to a beautiful camp site and extremely lovely clean ensuite and departed the following Tuesday morning.
Can not fault this park. Even having security out the front of the resort the entire weekend.
Great family park with lovely staff.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank braynefamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have never stayed in a caravan park that was so clean. Spotless. Appliances in our chalet seemed brand new never been used. BBQ outside the chalet sparkling. Grounds cared for so well. Lawns plants pool etc. luxuriant and sparkling. We had a three bedroom chalet booked for a family wedding . We shared with our family, five in total. Comfortable and extremely well equipped. I must say though that all this comes at a price ...and not just a monetary price!
In order to maintain this order the establishment comes with a lot of rules that help to maintain this order. Reminded me a bit of school camp in spirit ....curfew etc. this is essential so unruly behaviour does not spoil other guests sleep after ten . However we felt the security guard was a bit over zealous when just after ten on an extremely humid evening we were asked to shut our door. We were sitting in the dark watching TV with lights off and not even speaking! Jumped a bit when the red laser light flashed at the door! We shut the door and turned in the aircon. Two of our party were asleep in their rooms. Their slumber was not being disturbed by the tellie ! At the other end of course you have the kiddies and associated noise at seven and before in the morning! No sleep in.
Staff were polite helpful and I recommend this establishment if you have young children and therefore can't stay up late or sleep in! Thank you Mandalay !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jo jo zep A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had everything you needed in your chalet and that you enjoyed our beautifully kept grounds and facilities. We have rules in place as it is a family park and we value the safety of our guests - sometimes some people aren’t as sensible as you’d hope them to be. Thank you for recommending Mandalay Holiday Resort to your friends and family and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Wow was the first view of the resort. Lush, spotless, delightful.
Staff on check in lovely and friendly even to the point staff take you to your site and explain the resort.
The camp kitchen was spotless and had more than we had expected, three ovens was impressive. Multiple BBQ areas available but clearly busy when the grounds are fully booked.
The pool water the first day was a little chilly in the slide area (would suggest a heater) but didn't stop anyone from having fun.
I'd have to suggest that closing the pool at 6pm is a little early.... 7pm would be nicer please.

The older bathroom although a little dated (not much though) was spotless. The newer ones very impressive... until the resort was packed by the weekend - but this comes down to people not picking up after themselves rather than the resort cleaning.

Beautiful shady campsites. The resort certainly run a tight ship ensuring the grounds are maintained and this is evident.
Very relaxing spot, you could quite easily just spend your time here without going out of the grounds.

Room Tip: We camped, any spot is beautiful
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

What a great review, thank you so much! We certainly do try our best to keep the resort and all of the facilities in beautiful condition for all of our guests to enjoy. Our swimming pool with the waterslide is solar heated to a maximum of 25 degrees as it also has a 20 metre lap lane and we don’t want the water too warm for guests swimming laps. Our indoor pool is heated to between 28 and 30 degrees all year round, so is great for the cooler days. We hope you will choose to stay at Mandalay when you are next in the Busselton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Our first family caravan trip away and we decided to find a family friendly location. Mandalay looked good and we weren't disappointed.
Right from the greeting, to the assistance parking the van, just about everything was perfect.
The pools were clean and the kids spent their days in them and on the huge slide. The camp kitchen is spacious and also very clean with ovens,BBQs, toasters microwaves etc.
Our boys had a ball, and while it isn't the cheapest out there, we will be back again. A great environment and very kid friendly.

My only "criticism" would be the early closure of the pool. I understand trying to keep the noise down, but maybe allowing people to swim after 6.00, but reduced noise would be nice.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Breht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. It’s nice to read that you had a great family holiday here at Mandalay. There are many reasons our swimming pools close at 6pm, the main reason being that as we have three large swimming pools we do need this time to ensure they are thoroughly cleaned and ready for use the following day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our family of two adults and two young kids stayed in a chalet for two nights in March. The whole place looks great, it's very well kept and has great facilities. The staff are professional and friendly too. The kids really enjoyed the jumping pillow and the playgrounds, and a brief swim in the pool until it got too cold for them.

I just can't bring myself to give 5 stars because it seems so expensive. The chalet was clean and well kept, but certainly not luxurious. At $265 per night I'm pretty sure there is better value elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevePER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We’re happy that you enjoyed your family holiday and made use of all of the resorts facilities.

The array of facilities on offer at Mandalay is incorporated into our rates as it relieves us from charging for these facilities individually. Additionally we must take into consideration the cost of maintaining these facilities at the high standard that we uphold.

Thank you for your feedback and we do hope you will return to Mandalay Holiday Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.0 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
645 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
479 reviews
1.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 20 in Busselton
389 reviews
0.6 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
0.7 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park

Address: 652 Geographe Bay Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Busselton
Price Range: £67 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing