We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, WA, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Family Resort”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at the beginning of August as they had a great deal on and our friends wanted to check it out for a possible stay in summer.
We stayed in a standard 3 bedroom chalet and our friends stayed in a 2 bedroom spa chalet. Both were situated right next to the pool and a very quick walk to the playground and jumping pillow.
The 3 bedroom chalet was quite small, but decent enough for a short stay. The walls are very thin, so if you have light sleepers like mine, you may want to be positioned a bit further away from other chalets. As our children are only young, they still have day sleeps, and this was difficult with the noise of other kids having fun at the playground right outside our door.
They had a portacot and high chair in our room free of charge which was nice.
The facilities for families were fantastic, though I can imagine it gets very noisy and crowded during the summer months. Everything was clean and in great working order.
There was even a little shop at reception which was handy.
Good location, just across a little road to the beach.

Room Tip: If you have older kids, the rooms near the pool,and jumping pillow would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadSci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We’re very pleased that you had a great family holiday enjoying all the fun facilities at Mandalay. It’s great to read that you found everything to be clean and working as it should. We do work hard to ensure that everything is in excellent condition for our guests. We hope to welcome you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    61
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
228
49
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from an excellent family holiday here. Friendly staff, clean and spacious chalets with all mod-cons. Kids loved the bouncy pillow and play grounds and indoor heated pool. Great location with the beach just across the road. Would definitely return

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
What a lovely review! Thank you. It is fantastic to read that you had a great family holiday at Mandalay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Great place especially for kids, lady at reception was very friendly.. Cabin was lovely and clean, a little pricey and outdoor pool is freezing for our poor little cherub.. But all in all I am enjoying it :) 8/10 xx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollie's Home T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Mandalay is a wonderful place for kids and we’re so pleased that your family enjoyed your stay. Yes, the outdoor pools are cold in winter but we hope you got to enjoy swimming in the indoor heated pool. We hope that you will choose to stay at Mandalay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Absolutely enjoyed our time at the Mandalay Holiday Resort, we had a villa for five nights and were thoroughly happy with our choice. I think the only regret we had was going up and down the staircase for odd items we kept leaving upstairs, but the layout of the kitchen and deck are superb and the amount of space for a family of four is just perfect! The kids (12 & 3) had many options for sleeping arrangements from bunks to single beds and myself and husband were spoilt with the king size bed and TV for those cooler lazy morning starts. We stayed at the Mandalay for the July school holidays so the park was probably quieter than in the summer months, however the kids still utilised the pool, slides, jumping pillow and playground (we were lucky enough to have one just outside our Villa, which the kids pretty much had to themselves).

Overall the Mandalay is a very well kept holiday resort, with friendly staff, spotless accommodation and well thought out facilities. I am keen to visit again in the warmer months and recommend the Villa accommodation although keep in mind that families with little ones (not-yet-walking) might not find it as suitable as we did.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PolyFamilyOfFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your great review on Mandalay! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and made the most of all of our facilities at our resort. We try our hardest to keep all of our accommodation styles modern and clean so our guests can relax and make the most of their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandalay in our warmer months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Spent a couple of days here and found it a wonderful place for the family. It was very quiet, friendly and helpful staff and great facilities for kids such as their fantastic waterslide, variety of pools, playground equipment and jumping pillow. Great location only a short walk to the beach or a quick drive into town for the tourist activities. The cabins were a good size, very clean and tidy. I liked having a large clothesline outside and was great having a washing machine and dryer in the cabin. A great place and throughly enjoyed the time there and would definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kizza76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments on Mandalay. We are glad to hear you loved our location, being away from busy roads and so close to the beach makes for a peaceful relaxing holiday. It’s always great to know that our guests enjoy and make the most of our facilities at our resort as we pride ourselves on being a fun family resort. If travelling back over to the West, we would love to see you again at Mandalay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely grassed camp sites.

Ablution blocks are fantastic. Enjoyed the clean tidy layout with heaps of mirrors and bench space.

Camp kitchen perfect. Also relaxing. I thought it was handy having the irons in the laundry.

And the kids loves the slide, pool and playground.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Mandalay. We love to hear that guest appreciate the cleanliness of our park, as this is something we pride ourselves on. It is great that your children used and enjoyed all of our facilities we offer here at Mandalay. We hope you chose to join us here at Mandalay on your next trip to Busselton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very good, pleasant place with polite and helpful staff. Clean and nice place. Nice heated pool and huge camper kitchen with clean facilities. Excellent place! Well done! We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andylandypandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review on Mandalay. We place a large emphasis on customer service and cleanliness at our resort, to ensure all of our guests are comfortable and are able to enjoy their stay.
We hope to welcome you back to Mandalay on your next trip to beautiful Busselton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.0 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
628 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
460 reviews
1.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
2.8 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 19 in Busselton
383 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park

Property: Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
Address: 652 Geographe Bay Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing