We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mano and Ruby - Gem in Busselton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baudins of Busselton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baudins of Busselton
Ranked #1 of 14 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Mano and Ruby - Gem in Busselton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Excellent hospitality, very clean and well appointed rooms, very close to town centre. Greg and Linda were wonderful hosts and we were fed a hearty breakfast. Paris and Tigger also contributed to making our stay warm and cosy. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone. We have tried many in the south west and this would definitely be at the top of our list. We are already going back next month with more friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Hi Mano and Ruby. Thanks very much for taking the time to write a great review. Looking forward to talking with you and Ruby again when you stay here with your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
265
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

We had a great experience at Baudins, Greg and Linda (owners) provided exceptional service and was very accommodating.The accommodation itself was of a pretty high standard and the breakfast served up each day was delicious! Overall great value for money and can highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you very much for the review Justin. Every one had a great time on xmas day and it was great to see all the guests enjoying each others company. Hope to see you back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay, clean, tidy, home from home made even better by the hosts Linda and Greg who are so welcoming and friendly.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel relaxed and at home. yummy Xmas cake & shortbread was left out for the guests which was a really nice touch. The breakfast was also very good - a big cooked breakfast or continental - whatever you fancy. The cooked breakfast was great!
Our room was immaculate, and had everything you would expect with the added nice touches that made it feel home from home. The huge walk in shower was fantastic!
I would definitely stay here again. Great place and fantastic hosts!

Room Tip: We had room 1 which had a huge walk in shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WingeingPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you very much for the fantasic review. We had a great time talking and laughing at the the breakfast table with you. Hope to see you again for some more laughs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed here on the way to Magaret river on 23 Dec 2012. It was a very sociable fun experience, the bed was very comfortable and it was close to the town centre. Definitely our favourite stay of our trip, and we only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveDicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. It was a pleasure having you two stay with us and it was also a good laugh with good company. Next time your in Busselton be sure to look us up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

Stayed here over the IMWA weekend. Was the first time for the host couple Greg and Linda and they were so accommodating! From the meal times to the menu (fantastic value breakfast by the way) to dietary constraints for Ironmen... These people know how to please! Facilities were adequate, in great condition and the place was secure and safe. But what really takes the cake is the hospitality. Definitely will bring the whole family gang here one day. Made the Ironman a less painful experience :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ironyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Hi Terrance and Stephanie. Thank you very much for the great review. We hope you have recovered from the Iron Man event and hope to see you giving it another go in 2014 but until then we will catch up with you both in Singapore on our way to the UK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

Linda and Greg are so welcoming and their hospitality is wonderful. The breakfasts had great options cooked to order, and Linda and Greg were flexible around the ironman event and guests needing to be up at ridiculously early times for the race. The B&B is very homely and comfortable and the facilities and rooms were fantastic with large ensuite and comfy bed. The main street of town is only 900m and an easy walk down the highway but in the B&B you'd never know it was on a main road. The beach is also an easy walk as are supermarkets and shops.
I will be back again next year :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you very much for the review and kind words Jen. It was a pleasure having you stay with us for the Iron Man event. You were all amazing and look forward to seeing you again for the next Iron Man.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

Really lovely clean friendly bed and breakfast. The food and hospitality was by far the best during our four week trip around Western Australia. So good that we returned for another night on our way back to perth. Have been recommending them to all our friends in Sydney.

Room Tip: Big bathrooms. Facilities to cook and eat in dining area, then chill out and watch tv in lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobpob52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you very much for your review Trish and Tony. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure having such nice people stay with us. Hope to see you again in the UK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.0 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
5.1 mi away
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baudins of Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baudins of Busselton

Property: Baudins of Busselton
Address: 87 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Baudins of Busselton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and recently referbished 4.5 star AAA Rated Bed and Breakfast. Our well appointed 3 spacious Queen rooms and 1 Triple room (single and queen bed)each have a large en-suite, TV/DVD, bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, r/c air-conditioning, electric blankets and free toiletries. Included in the tariff is a full cooked and continental breakfast to ensure a hearty start to your day, using only quality ingredients. Guests share a comfy lounge with large digital TV , dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry -more like a self contained house. All with free Wifi and off street parking. The BBQ also proves popular in our delightful garden setting. Less than 1 km to town and 500 m to the beach, we are ideally located to explore Busselton and the beautiful surrounding wine region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Baudins of Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing