We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baudins of Busselton
Ranked #1 of 15 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights. Our hosts Greg & Linda were so helpful on our arrival. Parking available right next to the accommodation building. Not too far front the Town Centre (Less than 1km), or the beach. Good location if heading further South like Margaret River. The accommodation building is at the rear of the property so far enough that we didn't hear any traffic noise. Our room was large but best of all was the cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Hi Joey 350, great that you took the time to review "Baudin's". We have a very handy location, an easy stroll to town and beach, yet secluded enough to appreciate the quiet. In fact, guests are pleasantly surprised at just how quiet it is. We always provide a hearty breakfast with all tastes catered for, so pleased you enjoyed it-sets you up for a full day of relaxing and exploring our beautiful region. Was fun having you here, please visit again soon. Linda and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have been here a couple times now and the place is fantastic. Greg and Linda are brilliant hosts. We could not recommend the place enough. The rooms are perfect - great showers :) Breakfast is delicious and fills the belly. We'll return here next time we are in busselton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew_Flum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Great to hear from you Drew, the review is much appreciated so thank you. We always love having you stay, great to see such a close family. The showers are even better now, have been updated further!! There have been some large fish caught off the jetty recently so you must visit us again soon, we are looking forward to it. Regards to the boys, Linda and Greg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Greg and Linda were friendly and hospitable hosts. The rooms spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Delicious cooked breakfasts and Linda's homemade shortbread and orange cake alone were worth the drive to Busselton. We are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliemyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Hi Julie, thanks so much for your great review. We try really hard to offer the best possible value for money and enjoy spoiling our guests with homemade goodies, so pleased you enjoyed them. Being a small establishment we can offer those personal touches that can be lacking in others. It's the little things that make our guests come back again and again. We are certainly looking forward to your next visit-the cakes will be ready and waiting. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Hi to anyone wishing to go to this place it was wonderful we were searching for a place online and found this place took a chance and booked it arrived at night and was greeted by greg and linda they were so friendly and helpful .Oh yes before you leave dont forget to try the banana cake its to die for lol .In the morning we woke up refreshed the bed was very comfortable and its extremely quiet believe us it was quiet you will be surprised .We then went to breakfast and had a very fulfilling brekkie I think Linda thought my hubby was on a diet as there was plenty to eat .we said our good byes and went fishing just for greg and linda we didnt catch much so had to throw it back so maybe our next visit we willhave more luck with the fish ,we encourage anyone to visit this b and b it was 10/10 on our scale of recommendations .See you next time Barry and Gill.

Room Tip: All rooms are private so take your pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100GillianR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Hi Barry and Gill, sorry you didn't catch a decent sized fish, but we're sure you enjoyed the time spent trying. Well, that means we shall be seeing you again??!! We certainly hope so as we loved chatting at breakfast time. We want to spoil you again, more banana cake too. I'm going to have to get another oven as it's so popular, lol. Thank you very much for your lovely review, much appreciated by us both. Take care, Linda and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Visit Busselton frequently on business and found Baudins to be the best value for money by far.
After a warm welcome by Linda and Greg, was taken to the guest accommodation. Was pleasantly surprised by the lovely decor, comfort and exceptional standard of cleanliness. The kitchen is fully equipped and good for travellers who prefer not to eat out all the time. Plenty of goodies are available including Linda's delicious homemade cake.
Rooms are also of an extremely high standard, comfy bed, bath sheets, electric blanket and all you can possibly need for the perfect nights stay. Quiet too despite being on the highway as the guest rooms are set back from The road.Have already booked my next stay, can't wait to have another sensational breakfast also!!
Thanks Linda and Greg, see you again soon.

Room Tip: Had room 1 but I'm sure they are all fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Leanne, thank you for the rave review and subsequent return booking. We really appreciate all feedback and are especially pleased that you found Baudin's value for money. In todays economic climate we understand that whether you are travelling on business or for pleasure guests are looking for a good deal. Being a small family run and much loved B&B we are able to keep our costs a little lower than the larger accomodation providers-plus we want to see our guests return!!! So thank you for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you soon and spoiling you once again. Linda and Greg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We booked a night's stay at Baudins in Busselton in preparation for our sky dive jump the following day. It is a great location near a quality restaurant, The Spaghetti Junction. The hosts Greg and Linda were very welcoming and Greg spent some time with us showing us our room and the facilities including some home made brownies to eat. The room was spotlessly clean with everything that you would need. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was fabulous. Lovely dining surrounds and the food was perfect. A good choice of food and great conversation with Greg & Linda - very encouraging about our impending jump which I was very nervous about. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends and family. Thank you Greg & Linda. Tom & Janet.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Hi Tom and Janet, it was great to meet and talk with you both also-especially such adventurous people!! I don't think we would be brave enough to skydive so good on you. Thanks for the pictures, I must say Janet that you looked so relieved in the landing shot!! It was an absolute pleasure having you stay, glad you enjoyed it. Perhaps we will see you sometime soon and get to know you even better. Again, we appreciate the time you took to review us, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Baudins is, quite simply, the best B&B we have ever stayed in. A spacious, well equipped room. Excellent anciliary facilities. Wonderful breakfast. Terrific hosts. Thank you Linda and Greg for a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwipj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Hi Kiwipj, thank you very much for the fantastic review. We are so lucky to be able to provide our guests with all the modern amenities found in a regular house as the B&B accomodation is in a house separate from ours. I guess this is part of what makes us stand out from the regular B&B or guest house. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as much as we loved having you here. As we have mentioned in previous responses, it's amazing how many great people we meet making it easy to give all a pleasurable stay. Your feedback is important to us so thank you kiwipj for taking the time to do so. All the best in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
650 reviews
5.1 mi away
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
3.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
832 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Gale Street Motel & Villas
#5 of 14 in Busselton
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baudins of Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baudins of Busselton

Address: 87 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range: £87 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Baudins of Busselton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and recently referbished 4.5 star AAA Rated Bed and Breakfast. Our well appointed 3 spacious Queen rooms and 1 Triple room (single and queen bed)each have a large en-suite, TV/DVD, bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, r/c air-conditioning, electric blankets and free toiletries. Included in the tariff is a full cooked and continental breakfast to ensure a hearty start to your day, using only quality ingredients. Guests share a comfy lounge with large digital TV , dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry -more like a self contained house. All with free Wifi and off street parking. The BBQ also proves popular in our delightful garden setting. Less than 1 km to town and 500 m to the beach, we are ideally located to explore Busselton and the beautiful surrounding wine region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Baudins of Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing