We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baudins of Busselton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baudins of Busselton
Ranked #1 of 14 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

My partner and I were looking for a little weekend getaway in Busselton and we came across the Baudins of Busselton. We had never stayed in a B&B before and we were a bit unsure of if we would like it or not. After spending the weekend just gone down there we can 100% say that we LOVED it. Greg and Linda, the hosts, were absolutely incredible and amazing people. They are so polite and helpful and they went above and beyond to help make our stay perfect! We have already started to plan another trip down south to stay there in the near future. Highly recommended place!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadisonandJustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Madison and Justin, what a wonderful young couple you are! It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and we are so pleased you like the B&B style of accommodation. Much more friendly and often better value for money of course. You must come again with your friends in March, I'm sure they will love it here too. All the best to you both and thank you kindly for the great review. Regards Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
265
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bowness-on-Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed in this truly excellent and relaxing B &B for three weeks over Xmas and New Year. We choose Baudins because of its excellent reviews and in particular for us being on a long stay the need for a full kitchen to do our own meals . All of these points were satisfied during our stay .Greg and Linda are amazing hosts producing tasty breakfasts and extra treats during the day !!
Gregg even lent me his golf clubs!! The mix of guests made for an entertaining stay so that over breakfast or in the main lounge we encountered many interesting people on their travels.
The location of Baudins is excellent in walking distance of beaches and the town . Its proximity to the Magaret River vineyards make it an excellent base to do the tour around them .There are also many fine beaches and walks a short drive away . We would definitley recommend the place for long stay given all the pluses this excellent couple provide! Attention to detail, cleanliness and a genuine desire to make us feel welcome were some of those. Thank you both.

Room Tip: They are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonpeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Anonpeo, we loved having you both stay, such a fun loving pair with a real zest for life. It's so easy to spoil our guests as we have such lovely people stay at"Baudin's". We find that the little things are often more appreciated such as the little home-made treats, sharing a drink in the evening, or even loaning the golf clubs (cleaned the cobwebs off). Thank you for your praise and accolades, appreciated by us and Tripadvisor readers alike. We will definitely keep in touch and hopefully see you again in the not too distant future. Regards and many thanks to both of you, Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed two nights at Baudins and were very pleased with it overall. Greg and Linda were friendly, helpful and welcomed us so warmly to their place. Having a seperate building to stay in was great, the few other guests we encountered were courteous and we couldn't see anything wrong with the facilities or cleanliness/maintenance of them. The breakfast was very tasty and had enough options to satisfy, and the B&B seems to be located really well. Everywhere in Busselton we wanted to go was only a very short drive and with everything considered the prices were reasonable. We hope to stay there again and would definately recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collie, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

WOW! What a lovely B&B set in the lovely town of Busselton. Rooms and décor were absolutely beautiful. I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation to anyone wishing to spend some time in Busselton. Great location and with no traffic noise to be heard at all - truly incredible for such a busy road. Greg & Linda are wonderful hosts & definitely made the stay a wonderful experience. Loved the breakfast which they shared with us in their home. It was definitely a welcome after a busy night at the Oz Rock concert the previous night. I wished we could have stayed for a whole week as one night was not enough. Congratulations on what you are doing so well. Pauline and Gavan

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scorpio11101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Hi to you both in Collie Pauline and Gavan. Wow, what a glowing review you have written. You were such a fun group and some of the most memorable guests we have had. Great to see you utilising the facilities and outdoor seating area, making your self right at home-we love to see that. As you so aptly pointed out, very little noise from the hightway during the day and none at night, certainly nothing to hear in the rooms. We to wish you had stayed longer, Busselton is a fabulous place to visit, relaxing yet full of interesting places to see and things to do. Please come back sometime and bring some friends along too, we can continue the celabrations!!
Regards to you and your friends, Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Baudins of Busselton is a wonderful place to stay. Linda and Greg are friendly, helpful hosts. The best B&B of our holiday. Shame it was only for one night. Had we have known how great it was, we would have planned our stay for longer. Well-appointed room with great bathroom and access to a full kitchen, if required. And the breakfast was plentiful and tasty, cooked to order. A good base for Busselton itself and all that Geographe Bay has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hi Janice, apologies for the huge delay in our response to your very kind review. Even though you stayed for 1 night we appreciated your custom. Guests often say the same thing, wish we had stayed longer as Busselton is an excellent base to explore the coast and wine region. It was great meeting you both Janice, you lead such interesting lives, living in Holland but from the Uk originally. Thanks again for your review and finding the time to do so. Hope you continue to enjoy life in Holland. Kind Regards, Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

This is definitely one place that deserves the rave reviews! Beautifully appointed and scrupulously clean - we would have loved to have stayed a few more nights. Greg and Linda are gracious hosts - couldn't fault a thing.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coastlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Coastlass, we were thinking the exact same thing...a pity you couldn't stay longer!! We are amazed by the gracious and wonderful people we meet on a daily basis at Baudin's. Indeed you both were no exception. Thank you for noticing our efforts and so plesed you had a great experience. We hope you return one day when you visit this beautiful part of the south west. Until then, happy travels Coastlass. All the best, Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I was so happy with the setup and experience from my first stay, I am now going back for my sixth visit.
Possibly some of the most comfortable beds I have stayed in whilst travelling and the bathrooms have been renovated beautifully, all with extra large showers.
The unique thing about Baudins of Busselton is that it's not your "traditional bed and breakfast". The guest quarters are in a separate house to the owners so you can retreat to you own private area if you so desire.
Greg and Linda are extremely hospitable...Nothing is too much trouble to assist in making your stay more comfortable. They are meticulous in keeping the place tickety boo!!!
Every time I have to head down south I am comforted by the fact that I can stay in such a "homely environment" rather than one of the large chain hotels where you are treated like just another number.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hi Kathryn, we love having you stay with us. Regular guests such as yourself make our business even more fun and enjoyable. You have summed up our accomodation so well and it is indeed a very unique set up from the regular B & B. Guests love the privacy of their own house and the fact they can prepare a meal in the separate kitchen. Thank you also for bringing extended family and your partner to stay too! Your repeat custom is truly appreciated, we would like to call you a friend rather than a guest and can't wait until your next visit. Take care until then, Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.0 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
5.1 mi away
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baudins of Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baudins of Busselton

Property: Baudins of Busselton
Address: 87 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Baudins of Busselton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and recently referbished 4.5 star AAA Rated Bed and Breakfast. Our well appointed 3 spacious Queen rooms and 1 Triple room (single and queen bed)each have a large en-suite, TV/DVD, bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, r/c air-conditioning, electric blankets and free toiletries. Included in the tariff is a full cooked and continental breakfast to ensure a hearty start to your day, using only quality ingredients. Guests share a comfy lounge with large digital TV , dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry -more like a self contained house. All with free Wifi and off street parking. The BBQ also proves popular in our delightful garden setting. Less than 1 km to town and 500 m to the beach, we are ideally located to explore Busselton and the beautiful surrounding wine region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Baudins of Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing