We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd visit, just as good as the first.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baudins of Busselton
Ranked #1 of 14 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2nd visit, just as good as the first.”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed at Boudins a year ago and the visit this time was equally as good. Rooms are to a very high standard with very comfortable beds and excellent en suite facilities. Linda and Greg very friendly and informative and the breakfast fantastic. Can only say we will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review Julie M. Pleased to see we have maintained our standards. We are continually updating the facilities and have added an espresso coffee machine just recently. Guests enjoy the large and powerful showers too. We appreciate you bringing your friends along, it would be nice to see you all next time you are in the area Remember, call direct and save, we look after our regular guests! Until then, take care. Kind Regards, Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
268
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Well what a surprise package Baudins was. I travel Australia and NZ extensively for business and booked my time at Baudins based on the strength of existing recommendations. Naturally you tend to read these with a small dose of scepticism and hope the reviews are around 75 to 80% accurate. In this case, what you read is 100% true. Typically I would book a self contained unit rather than hotel accommodation or B&B purely for the space and room to do some admin and follow up work on your laptop. I was very pleased when I arrived at Baudins after a long day to be greeted by your first name and then learn that the actual accommodation for the guests is super quiet and situated well off the road behind the main residence. Separated from the hosts quarters, you feel like you are walking into your own 4 bedroom home with a terrific feeling of space, excellent appointments and features, large bedrooms with their own space and facilities, laundry and the list goes on. The hosts leave you well enough alone and are also there should you wish to socialise and chat - the best of both worlds. Nothing was a drama, food excellent and hosts sensational. Would I stay there again when in Busselton - you bet, its a formula that works amazingly well.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Glenn M, we are sincerely apologetic about the delay in our response to your fantastic review!! The perfect review I should say, you would make a great journalist or author. I'm sure page visitors would love to hear what you say about us at "Baudin's", and from an overnight stay certainly captured the overall feel of what we try to achieve. Please come again Glenn when you are next in town, we would love to share another drink and have a friendly chat. Meanwhile, all the best to you in Qld, hope the business is doing well. Kind Regards, Linda and Greg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Not sure what's left to say, this is an outstanding B&B, and Greg and Linda are great hosts.

The accommodation is immaculate, with very large communal area for the four guest rooms including a full kitchen.

It was great that breakfast started at 7:30, as I'm early riser and don't like to hang around in the mornings.

The breakfast options were great too, so many B&B breakfasts disappoint.

From the B&B it's only a short walk to the beach and then lovely walk along the beachfront and down the insanely long jetty.

Don't stay anywhere else in Busselton.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AusBritTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you AusBritTraveller, we welcome your honest comments and appreciate the fantastic review. We are only too pleased to start breakfast at 7.30, especially during the summer months, our pleasure to accommodate you in that regards. Quite often we start breakfast service a little earlier than 7.30, especially for our growing corporate clientele list or the sporting enthusiasts. Nothing is too much trouble for our valued guests, great service is one of our missions. Yes, the guest house, separate from ours, is often a very welcome surprise with the fully equipped kitchen, laundry (free), BBQ, Lounge and dining area with huge plasma TV. A home from home is a favourite comment in our visitors book. Thank you again for your very kind words, we trust you enjoyed the remainder of your trip to WA. Don't work too hard in Sydney, if in need of another break please come back for more! Kind Regards Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Baudins was enthusiastically recommended to us by close friends who had stayed there. Upon arrival, we were welcomed with homemade banana bread fresh from the oven from our friendly hosts Linda and Greg. The good sized room and shower room were furnished and fitted out beautifully, and everything was immaculate. Breakfast was excellent with great choice, very good food and presentation, and lots of fun as the guests ate together in the main house and talked about travel plans and visits. Greg and Linda did everything possible and more to make our stay really happy, with maps and suggestions and local knowledge and little extra touches of kindness. We had booked for four nights, then stayed for just one more as we were having such a good time at Baudins in Busselton - the place to be!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rollbaglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Rollbaglady-how on earth did you come up with that!! Ha!! Such wonderful and unforgettable guests you were, we sure were pleased that you were recommended to us by your Perth friends (great people too I might add). You were so much fun and a joy to have around we could easily have let you stay free of charge, unfortunately commonsense prevails-we are a business after all. Yes, breakfast is a very special time. We meet such interesting people, have a lot of fun and laughter-it's our favourite time of the day. Our rooms are kept to the highest standard also-thank you for mentioning that, however the cleaning is our WORST time of the day!! You just have to come back if you visit our lovely region and get some extra special TLC. We will most definately keep in touch. Take care, happy travels, happy gardening, fun and laughter. Regards Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We recently stayed at Baudins for a weekend whilst taking part in a couple of local sporting events. Greg and Linda were excellent hosts, making us extremely welcome and going out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They were especially accommodating with breakfast arrangements, leaving us a selection of choices in the guest kitchen as we had extremely early starts both days. The room was lovely, fresh, spotlessly clean and modern with a comfortable bed and luxurious en suite. There were lots of small touches to make the stay top class and they provided wonderful large towels. The accommodation has a lovely communal lounge with big comfy couches, a dining area and a very well equipped kitchen (including Nespresso coffee machine). We will definitely be booking again as it is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you Sam, ourselves and Tripadvisor users alike appreciate guest reviews. It was a shame that we could not chat over breakfast due to your sporting events but a great pleasure to supply you with provisions to start your day. We have and are continually updating and improving our accommodation and facilities, very important we believe, to keep the premises looking fresh and pristine. Thanks for recognising the fact and sharing your views. We are so pleased also that you have chosen "Baudin's" again for your next visit in a few days time-with a friend from overseas. Hopefully this time you can indulge in a cooked breakfast!! Until then best wishes to you both, Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

What good hosts,Greg and Linda were !I would go back to Busselton and Baudins again if I get to Australia again.Good sized rooms and the excellent breakfast served in the main house.Thank you Line and Greg for making my stay one to remamber for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hi Aline L, from the lovely region of Alicante, Spain. It was a great experience for us to have both yourself and sisiter stay. If you really enjoy your business and meeting people then I think it shows, we aim to please our wonderful guests and must be doing it well judging by our great reviews and recent "Travellers Choice Award"-very prestigious. Busselton is a wonderful layed back town, relaxing and an ideal base to explore the region. Pristine beaches on our doorstep, diverse array of places of interest and attractions, not to mention the wine and food. So if you return to WA, please come again-you will receive just as warm a welcome the second time Aline. Happy travels and say hi to your sisiter when you next speak. Regards and a sincere thank you for the review. Greg and Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very nice owners, Linda and Greg did their best to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, great room, very good breakfast and recommendations for our following trip- we really liked Meelup Beach :) Thank you very much!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hello to you both in Germany J and C. Thanks for gracing our shores and staying with us at Baudin's. We want our guets to have the best possible experience whilst visiting our area so we are very happy to offer suggesttions and recommendations. Meelup beach is a favourite, so pleased you enjoyed it. Hope the rest of your stay in Australia was great.
We appreciate the time you have taken to review us. It's good to get reviews from people all over the world and meeting people from overseas is one of the best aspects of our business. Regards to you both in Cologne, hope it is not too cold!! Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
608 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
447 reviews
5.1 mi away
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,364 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
787 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baudins of Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baudins of Busselton

Property: Baudins of Busselton
Address: 87 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Baudins of Busselton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and recently referbished 4.5 star AAA Rated Bed and Breakfast. Our well appointed 3 spacious Queen rooms and 1 Triple room (single and queen bed)each have a large en-suite, TV/DVD, bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, r/c air-conditioning, electric blankets and free toiletries. Included in the tariff is a full cooked and continental breakfast to ensure a hearty start to your day, using only quality ingredients. Guests share a comfy lounge with large digital TV , dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry -more like a self contained house. All with free Wifi and off street parking. The BBQ also proves popular in our delightful garden setting. Less than 1 km to town and 500 m to the beach, we are ideally located to explore Busselton and the beautiful surrounding wine region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Baudins of Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing