We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baudins of Busselton
Ranked #1 of 15 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kendenup
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short Break”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Our second stay at Baudins and as before well worth the trip. New owners but still the same excellent service and comfy bed. Lovely and friendly hosts and we will be doing trip no:-3 some time soon probably when the whales are passing by!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WillyKendenup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hello Willykendenup or should we say William and wife Kate!! Thank you for choosing Baudin's again, it was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay as much this time as the 1st. Please call us direct to get an extra special deal, we love to offer this to our regular guests. Please don't leave it too long until your next visit. We look forward to seeing you both again, and gracing us with your presence!!! Regards Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
283
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We only had the one night here, but we wish we had more!
Highlights:
Greg's excellent suggestions of places for dinner
The lovely outdoor area
Watching the local birds in the feeders
The easy walk into town and beach
The coffee machine
The snacks that guests are provided with
The comfy bed - with a choice of pillows!
The chocolates left by our bed
Great shower
Fabulous spread for breakfast
But most of all, the lovely company of our hosts!
We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeepAdventuresrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hi JeepAdventuresrus, thank you for your most welcome review. Reviews are very much appreciated by us as well as Tripadvisor users. You have summed up our accomodation so beautifully, and as many people have mentioned, wish they had booked for longer. We hope to see you again so we can spoil you some more! Regards to you both, Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Perfect comfort. A home away from home. Linda & Greg the most welcoming, relaxed hosts we've met. What a wonderful place & town. On a fairly busy hwy but in the Baudins haven it's a quiet garden of eden.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou_HX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Hi there Lou Hx. thanks for the lovely review-the title "Blissful Baudin's" is very apt we think too. Many guests say our web pages don't do the place justice or it's so lovely when you drive through to the guest accomodation. Baudin's has been described as an oasis and now the garden of eden-we agree entirely!! We had a great time getting to know you both Lou and it was lovely to meet your son also. As always, we hated to see our wonderful guets leave, but if you ever come to the area again please come back, you will be made just as welcome! Hope our paths cross again sometime, kind regards to you all, Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent stay here - lovely hosts, tastefully decorated quiet room with great shower and immaculately clean. Great facilities such as free laundry and unlimited wifi and breakfast was very nice. Would happily return.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Lion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Travel_Lion_10, we appreciate your great review and are so pleased you had a wonderful stay at "Baudin's" . Yes, we are very unique in that we offer those little extras such as free laundry, a fully equipped kitchen, nespresso machine, the list goes on. And our rooms, despite being on the Highway are very quiet as you mention. We believe in maintaining our cleanliness to a very high standard and update the facilities on a regular basis. We treat all our guests as we would like to be treated. So again, we thank you for your kind review, recognising our efforts and choosing us for your accommodation needs. Kindest Regards, Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed at Boudins a year ago and the visit this time was equally as good. Rooms are to a very high standard with very comfortable beds and excellent en suite facilities. Linda and Greg very friendly and informative and the breakfast fantastic. Can only say we will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review Julie M. Pleased to see we have maintained our standards. We are continually updating the facilities and have added an espresso coffee machine just recently. Guests enjoy the large and powerful showers too. We appreciate you bringing your friends along, it would be nice to see you all next time you are in the area Remember, call direct and save, we look after our regular guests! Until then, take care. Kind Regards, Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Well what a surprise package Baudins was. I travel Australia and NZ extensively for business and booked my time at Baudins based on the strength of existing recommendations. Naturally you tend to read these with a small dose of scepticism and hope the reviews are around 75 to 80% accurate. In this case, what you read is 100% true. Typically I would book a self contained unit rather than hotel accommodation or B&B purely for the space and room to do some admin and follow up work on your laptop. I was very pleased when I arrived at Baudins after a long day to be greeted by your first name and then learn that the actual accommodation for the guests is super quiet and situated well off the road behind the main residence. Separated from the hosts quarters, you feel like you are walking into your own 4 bedroom home with a terrific feeling of space, excellent appointments and features, large bedrooms with their own space and facilities, laundry and the list goes on. The hosts leave you well enough alone and are also there should you wish to socialise and chat - the best of both worlds. Nothing was a drama, food excellent and hosts sensational. Would I stay there again when in Busselton - you bet, its a formula that works amazingly well.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Glenn M, we are sincerely apologetic about the delay in our response to your fantastic review!! The perfect review I should say, you would make a great journalist or author. I'm sure page visitors would love to hear what you say about us at "Baudin's", and from an overnight stay certainly captured the overall feel of what we try to achieve. Please come again Glenn when you are next in town, we would love to share another drink and have a friendly chat. Meanwhile, all the best to you in Qld, hope the business is doing well. Kind Regards, Linda and Greg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Not sure what's left to say, this is an outstanding B&B, and Greg and Linda are great hosts.

The accommodation is immaculate, with very large communal area for the four guest rooms including a full kitchen.

It was great that breakfast started at 7:30, as I'm early riser and don't like to hang around in the mornings.

The breakfast options were great too, so many B&B breakfasts disappoint.

From the B&B it's only a short walk to the beach and then lovely walk along the beachfront and down the insanely long jetty.

Don't stay anywhere else in Busselton.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AusBritTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you AusBritTraveller, we welcome your honest comments and appreciate the fantastic review. We are only too pleased to start breakfast at 7.30, especially during the summer months, our pleasure to accommodate you in that regards. Quite often we start breakfast service a little earlier than 7.30, especially for our growing corporate clientele list or the sporting enthusiasts. Nothing is too much trouble for our valued guests, great service is one of our missions. Yes, the guest house, separate from ours, is often a very welcome surprise with the fully equipped kitchen, laundry (free), BBQ, Lounge and dining area with huge plasma TV. A home from home is a favourite comment in our visitors book. Thank you again for your very kind words, we trust you enjoyed the remainder of your trip to WA. Don't work too hard in Sydney, if in need of another break please come back for more! Kind Regards Linda and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
633 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
469 reviews
5.1 mi away
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,408 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
809 reviews
1.1 mi away
Observatory Guest House
Observatory Guest House
#3 of 15 in Busselton
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baudins of Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baudins of Busselton

Property: Baudins of Busselton
Address: 87 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Baudins of Busselton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and recently referbished 4.5 star AAA Rated Bed and Breakfast. Our well appointed 3 spacious Queen rooms and 1 Triple room (single and queen bed)each have a large en-suite, TV/DVD, bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, r/c air-conditioning, electric blankets and free toiletries. Included in the tariff is a full cooked and continental breakfast to ensure a hearty start to your day, using only quality ingredients. Guests share a comfy lounge with large digital TV , dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry -more like a self contained house. All with free Wifi and off street parking. The BBQ also proves popular in our delightful garden setting. Less than 1 km to town and 500 m to the beach, we are ideally located to explore Busselton and the beautiful surrounding wine region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Baudins of Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing