We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another perfect stay at Baudins”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baudins of Busselton
Ranked #1 of 16 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Whenever i visit Margaret river, Busselton or Bunbury I always stay at Baudins.
The accommodation and service is a cut above the rest.
The BNB has everything you could need and more, its modern and lux, but feels homely and relaxing.

The owners make everyone feel comfortable and are happy to help in any way they can.

I highly recommend this place and wouldnt stay anywhere else.

We will be back soon!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect but 4 is my fave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimee l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

aimee l, thanks again for coming back and this time around bringing your friend. Whenever you call us to book we are excited you are coming back!! You are an absolute joy to have around Aimee and we look forward to catching up on all your news each time-better make your stay longer next time as we can talk for hours!! Keep going with the bucket list, regards to your UK family and until we see you again enjoy life!! Best wishes, Linda and Greg x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Greg and Linda were very nice and welcoming, the property was incredibly clean and the fellow guests were nice too. The food was great, the beach was short stroll away as was the centre of town, it would have been nice to spend more time at the B&B, but we were busy at Groovin' the Moo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi Marcin M, thank you for taking the time to post your glowing review but most importantly we are very happy that you both had a great stay. Yes, Baudin's is very close to both the town centre and Beach, a good point, plus we maintain our premises to an exceptional standard. Please come back again sometime and experience a little more of what we have to offer. It was lovely talking with you both over breakfast Machin.Call us direct for extra special rates for your next stay, until then all the best, Linda and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Thank you Linda for such a wonderful stay. The house has everything you need and the rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. Great location, only a short walk into town. Breakfast was delish! Thank you, we'll be back :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kated06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Kated06, thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation. It's great to advise the Tripadvisor community of all the plusses a B&B has to offer, not to mention our great location to both town and beach. We only provide what we ourselves would expect, we do not like to disappoint, so a comfy bed, cleanliness and a hearty and plentiful breakfasts with quality produce is what we offer at Baudin's, plus much more. We are glad you have found your 'go to ' B&B whenever you return to Busselton, we hope it is soon. Take care and regards to you both, Linda and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The title says it all. We felt comfortable from our first meeting with Greg and we were delighted with our room and the cleanliness of all the facilities. The breakfast was delicious and we could have more than we needed. We feel that we have now found our place to stay in the Margaret River area and we will be back during our next trip to Australia.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Woodhovian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Woodhovian, we really appreciate your glowing review. Greg and I take great pride in all aspects of humble B&B and nothing makes us happier than contented guests. We loved getting to know you both and can't wait to see you next time you are in our lovely region. We will keep in touch but meanwhile happy travels and kind regards, Linda and Greg x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Fantastic two night stay at this fab BnB. Just a short walk from Busselton town, shorefront and shops, and 20 minutes drive from the wineries. The guest rooms are located in a separate building with a central shared lounge, kitchen and laundry area - definitely more than you'd expect from a standard BnB. Since we stayed mid week we had one night with the apartment to ourselves - luxury! Beautifully furnished, huge shower, comfy beds, and you've never seen rooms so spotlessly clean. Linda was so welcoming and cooked us delicious breakfasts including some lovely fluffy pancakes. 10/10 would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somanyparrots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you somanyparrots for the great review. We are pleased that you found our accommodation better than an average B&B. Great care has been taken to ensure our guests recieve the utmost in comfort, standard of cleanliness, a great breakfast and of course superior service. Please do tell your family and friends about your Baudin's experience and thank you again for sharing your views with the Tripadvisor community. It was a pleasure to meet you both and welcome you to Baudin's. Kind Regards to you in Sydney, Linda and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Beautiful house and room, so clean, so inviting and so comfortable. Our hosts were the best ever! Warm, friendly, kind, too generous with the delicious, freshly cooked breakfasts! We felt like we were visiting/staying with family or friends! What a great place, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Reena216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hi Reena, thank you for your very generous review. Yes, we love to provide a homely, relaxing and generally a laid back feel at Baudin's. The best thing is that the guest accomodation is totally separate from ours, plus set back from the road-no traffic noise. Our accomodation is also of brick construction, again no noise between rooms. Our guests wake up refreshed and our favourite part of the day is providing a great breakfast and chatting with everyone about their plans for the day. We are so pleased you came and enjoyed your stay. You were
fantastic guests Reena and we would love you to return when you next visit Busselton. All the best with your venture also, we hope we gave you some good tips!. Regards to you both, Linda and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We love staying at Baudins. This is the third time we've stayed there and can't fault it. Greg and Linda are fantastic hosts, cook a great breakfast and are full of local knowledge. Their warmth and friendliness make any stay there special.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCraig81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Ryan and Julie, heartfelt thanks for your review and loyalty to Baudin's. It's so easy to spoil and make our guests feel extra special when they are nice as you! We look forward to each time you visit, it's like catching up with friends. Until we see you again, take care. Kindest regards Linda and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
664 reviews
5.1 mi away
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
3.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
467 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
868 reviews
2.2 mi away
Broadwater Bed & Breakfast
Broadwater Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 16 in Busselton
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baudins of Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baudins of Busselton

Address: 87 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range: £96 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Baudins of Busselton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and recently referbished 4.5 star AAA Rated Bed and Breakfast. Our well appointed 3 spacious Queen rooms and 1 Triple room (single and queen bed)each have a large en-suite, TV/DVD, bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, r/c air-conditioning, electric blankets and free toiletries. Included in the tariff is a full cooked and continental breakfast to ensure a hearty start to your day, using only quality ingredients. Guests share a comfy lounge with large digital TV , dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry -more like a self contained house. All with free Wifi and off street parking. The BBQ also proves popular in our delightful garden setting. Less than 1 km to town and 500 m to the beach, we are ideally located to explore Busselton and the beautiful surrounding wine region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Baudins of Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing