We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place where the small details matter as much as the large ones”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baudins of Busselton
Ranked #1 of 16 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Greg and Linda have taken great care in providing a warm place for their guests to stay with detailed attention to the little extras that make you welcome. The extra provisions in the rooms, the breakfast cooked in their kitchen and shared in their home, recommendations for places to see, things to do and places to eat and the maps and directions to help you get to them. We only stayed one night but could have stayed longer as it would make a great base for further explorations.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the B&B are of similar quality. These rooms are near but not attached to the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi jnormand, thankyou for your fantastic review of Baudin's, especially from a Top Tripadvisor contributor such as yourself. Yes, we endeavour to focus on all aspects of our accomodation, small details we believe are what sets us apart from the rest. It's a pity you could only stay the 1 night but we appreciate all our bookings be it 1 to multiple nights. Again we thank you sincerely for your review as I'm sure the Tripadvisor community do. Happy future travels and regards to you both, Linda and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

A few months ago we went to WA for a family reunion a family member had booked this B&B I had never stayed in 1 before, & if staying here is what they are like I think I will stay in a B&B again,it was excellent the rooms were really comfortable & very well presented the hosts (Greg&Linda) were very nice& the breakfast we had well put it this way I couldnt have eaten anything else,thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: all the rooms are very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you very much Denise J, so pleased you had a great stay at Baudin's. B & B's tend to offer a more relaxed and homely environment and the service is personable and attentive. We love to spoil our guests and offer clean and comfortable accommodation that is affordable. Please come back if you are in the area for some more TLC, we love to see guests return as many do. Regards to you in the East. Love the picture! Many thanks and well wishes, Linda and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Greg and Linda thanks once again for extending such a family and friendly experience with you its truly a home away from home so spoilt and looked after its always a privalege to stay with you guys and enjoy the company and gratitude you extend to your guests we look forward to next time Adam and Anri

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous which ever you get youll be spoiled
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabreBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi Adam and Anri, thank you so much for your review and high praise. It's not difficult to spoil you as indeed all our guests. We look forward to your next stay but meanwhile all the best to you both in Perth, you deserve it!! Kind Regards, Linda and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We have just had a one-night stay and wish we had stayed longer. Linda and Greg's hospitality was second to none. The rooms were super clean and breakfast was yummy. The little things (such as providing restaurant recommendations, nuts, coffee) made for a very homely and memorable stay. We highly recommend Baudins and will definitely be back. Thank you both for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chatterboxwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Chatterboswa, we love to spoil our guests and we aim to provide a homely feel. The little extras we believe add that "little something" that makes us stand out from the rest. It's great to see our visitors leave happy and relaxed. Many return and we hope you both choose to stay with us at Baudin's again very soon. Thank you for sharing your views with the Tripadvisor community, very much appreciated by all. Kind regards to you both, Linda and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Greg and Linda are very welcoming, informative hosts, happy to have a chat. It is so good to see a B&B with modern, tasteful and comfortable furnishings, styled with a light touch. Spotlessly clean room and en-suite, plenty of space, very comfortable bed, TV in room. Shared kitchen very well equipped, larger TV and free WiFi in sitting area, ample off-street parking. Baudins is moderate walking distance to CBD and cafes/restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hi Chris S, you have summed up our accommodation so articulately it is much appreciated. We love to chat with guests and offer suggestion of places to visit in this great region, all part of the service. Nothing makes us more pleased than to see our guests comfortable and relaxed, so glad you enjoyed your B&B experience at Baudin's. Please visit us again sometime Chris, would be great to catch up. Take care and kind regards, Linda and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was travelling with my husband, and another family. Greg and Linda were lovely to the kids, as well as the adults. We all enjoyed the outstanding features of this B&B - it is decorated to very high standard. Plush towels,fridge in our room, very comfortable bed, split system air, and a huge clean high-powered shower. The shared space is also really great. The kids loved the individual packets of crisps in our rooms!

Breakfast was wonderful and plenty of choice. After we thought we were finished, Linda topped it off with amazing pancakes! The only downside was only only had the one night - but we'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you CA Dreamer B for your wonderful and much appreciated review of Baudin's. We aim to provide our guests with a very high standard of accommodation, the little things we think also add to the experience and judging by the feedback have proven to be a hit. It was a pleasure to meet such lovely families and the friendship you share is amazing. Glad the children enjoyed the goodies and they will be in plentiful supply on your return. Such well mannered and polite they were too!! We eagerly await your return and the opportunity to spoil you all a little more. Regards to you all, Linda and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Perfect place to stay!Linda and Greg are so welcoming, the room is beautifully and tastefully decorated-very high end finishes. Everything was spotlessly clean and well presented. The living area was great too. There is a big tv (also a tv in your room if you want privacy!). A fully self service kitchen with Nespresso coffee machine. Linda recommended a great Thai place for me to grab a bite and the next day went to some great places she recommended for the day. I just had the most amazing, relaxing time and was served an amazing fully cooked breakfast. Was the perfect getaway to just relax. Will definitely be back to stay

Room Tip: all rooms are good and if you are travelling with a friend rather than family there is a room with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Gaby A, we sure are glad you chose to stay at Baudin's, your "amazing" review is a very welcome bonus. We love to spoil our guests and are pleased you were comfortable and happy with all aspects of our accommodation. Please come again for some extra TLC when you need to recharge the battery. The parting gift was very touching, thank you very much. Until next time, take care. Warm regards, Linda and Greg x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
3.1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
666 reviews
18.8 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
5.1 mi away
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,495 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
482 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baudins of Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baudins of Busselton

Address: 87 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range: £84 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Baudins of Busselton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and recently referbished 4.5 star AAA Rated Bed and Breakfast. Our well appointed 3 spacious Queen rooms and 1 Triple room (single and queen bed)each have a large en-suite, TV/DVD, bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, r/c air-conditioning, electric blankets and free toiletries. Included in the tariff is a full cooked and continental breakfast to ensure a hearty start to your day, using only quality ingredients. Guests share a comfy lounge with large digital TV , dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry -more like a self contained house. All with free Wifi and off street parking. The BBQ also proves popular in our delightful garden setting. Less than 1 km to town and 500 m to the beach, we are ideally located to explore Busselton and the beautiful surrounding wine region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Baudins of Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing