We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baudins of Busselton
Ranked #1 of 14 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Linda & Greg are great hosts, very accommodating. The room was lovely, spacious and comfortable. Easy access to everything. Fantastic for a relaxing getaway. Breakfast was cooked to perfection with lots of choice, even black pudding (which was very nice)!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hi Katrina M, thank you for your 'Great!' Review of Baudin's. it was a pleasure to meet you both and we are so glad you enjoyed our breakfast, the Black Pudding has become a hit so we may have to include it on the menu more frequently. We hope you return sometime for an equally relaxing getaway. Kind Regards, Linda and Greg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
268
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greenbushes, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

First time stay at baudins and so glad we did.. Greg and Lynda are both lovely warm and welcoming.. they make your stay feel like home away from home.
the accomodation is outstanding, the room was fresh and relaxing, beautifully presented and very clean..
The shared area was very inviting and cosy and also beautifully presented..
the breakfast is devine and you are made feel welcome in Greg and Lyndas beautiful home.
Staying at baudins is just like staying with family, we will definitely be returning in the near future.
Thank you Greg and Lynda for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Amanda and Jim, thank you for staying at Baudin's. We really loved meeting you both, the chat's over breakfast especially. We appreciate your lovely comments but most of all so pleased you enjoyed your mini break. Keep up the good work you both do, we look forward to an update on your next stay. Take care, best wishes, Linda and Greg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have stayed at Baudins with Greg and Linda on a number of occasions. They are always very welcoming and friendly. The accommodation is in a separate building from the main house and is modern, always well presented and spotlessly clean. The family room area is a relaxing place to watch the TV or a video. Breakfast is first class and sets you for the rest of the day - there is plenty to eat and lots of choice.
Being close to the centre of Busselton, you can leave the car and walk to the restaurants for your evening meal.
Thoroughly recommend Baudins for your stay in the region.
David & Sue Curry

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
David and Sue, it' s always a pleasure welcoming you back to Baudin's. We thoroughly enjoy your company plus the fact that you love staying with us. We hope to see you return very soon, you are not only valued guests but new friends. Deepest gratitude for the great review, stay well and regards to you both, Linda and Greg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Greg and Linda are wonderful hosts, very welcoming and lovely people. The accommodation is very modern and stylist but feels like a home away from home. Breky in one word…outstanding!
Can't wait to go back :) Thank-you so much for all your help.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kellysleep89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hi Kelly and Luke, thank you for your fantastic review. It's always our pleasure to assist our guests in any way we can, we aim to provide not only fabulous accommodation but outstanding service. If it can be done we will do it, little things we feel make us stand out from the rest and our guests return again and again. We look forward to your next visit and in November Luke, we will look after you! Until the next time, happy planning. Linda and Greg x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gingin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have stayed at Baudins twice - both times on business trips. If I ever went to Busselton for leisure this would be the only place I'd consider staying!! The room is luxurious and more comfortable than my own at home. The common area is fantastic and wonderfully furnished. Everything you could want in the kitchen is there. The hosts are extremely wonderful and very flexible with check in times. On my last stay I knew that my day would run long and I couldn't find a hotel in Busselton that was as accommodating with my check in times as Baudins. I checked in at 8:30pm and was greated by a friendly face, nothing nicer when you've had a long day. I honestly couldn't recommend this place highly enough. Not only is it comfortable, the breakfast is amazing and the amenities are clean and five star rated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BButcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hi BButcher, thank you for your high praise of Baudin's, appreciated by us and the Tripadvisor community alike. Yes, we are extremely flexible, all part of the service and the relaxed feel we promote at our B&B. It is always a pleasure having you stay, thank you for your valued custom. Hope it is not long until you return. Take care, kind regards, Linda and Greg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We came down from Perth and they waited up for us till 10pm to let us check in! Baudins B&B actually sent me an email and advised me on getting dinner as shops weren't going to be open at the time of our arrival. Greg & Linda were very welcoming & lovely. The room was lovely, well decorated, toasty for a winters night, very clean. Breakfast was AMAZING Greg & Linda had everything set up, waited for us to grab coffee before they started cooking for us. The courtyard was beautiful. Toiletries, towels, extra pillows were also set up for us. Greg & Linda also went to the trouble of getting a map for us and marking down all the wineries and places that we would most enjoy, which I thought was very nice. To sum it up I couldn't pick any faults with my stay and I really felt at home. Definitely a place I would come back to and recommend to family & friends !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JocilynLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Jocilyn, thank you for posting your amazing review, we apologise for our delayed response. Our aim is to provide a relaxing and comfortable stay for all, we think we are doing a pretty good job at it judging by your review plus those of past guests. However, we do not 'Rest on our Laurels' so to speak, we are continually updating the facilities and thinking of new ways to make potential guest stays extra special. Please return for some more TLC Jocilyn, and tell all your family and friends about our little B&B too! Kindest Regards, Linda and Greg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Of all the places we've visited around the world, this must be the best hospitality in a B&B we've received, from the moment we entered the premises to the time we were served cooked breakfast. That the hosts had achieved 4.5 stars in only 2 years of runing the place rather speaks for itself - I only wonder how they can manage to keep up such high standards in the ''long run"; but I suppose if hospitality and service is really "from the heart", it can be sustained. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
5.1 mi away
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baudins of Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baudins of Busselton

Property: Baudins of Busselton
Address: 87 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Baudins of Busselton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and recently referbished 4.5 star AAA Rated Bed and Breakfast. Our well appointed 3 spacious Queen rooms and 1 Triple room (single and queen bed)each have a large en-suite, TV/DVD, bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, r/c air-conditioning, electric blankets and free toiletries. Included in the tariff is a full cooked and continental breakfast to ensure a hearty start to your day, using only quality ingredients. Guests share a comfy lounge with large digital TV , dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry -more like a self contained house. All with free Wifi and off street parking. The BBQ also proves popular in our delightful garden setting. Less than 1 km to town and 500 m to the beach, we are ideally located to explore Busselton and the beautiful surrounding wine region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Baudins of Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing