We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay with great hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baudins of Busselton
Ranked #1 of 14 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay with great hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

Stayed at this B&B for one night at the start of October. Lovely property - as descibed by previous reviewers the guest building is separate from the main house and is purpose built for guests - the kitchen and lounge area is for guests to share and there are four bedrooms off of the lounge that are en-suite. The rooms were beautifully kept - spacious, nicely decorated, large bathroom, fridge, tv. Breakfast was served in the hosts main house across the way - lovely breakfast, continental and hot breakfast included in the price. The hosts were fantastic - Annie and John were very friendly and provided advice on things to do in the area and anything else you might need. This was a great find in Busselton and would definitely recommend it as great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee_Sydney_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
268
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level Contributor
98 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

Had a 5 night stay here, and it was a superb choice! Annie and John are so friendly and helpful, and made our stay hugely enjoyable.
The accommodation (all with modern deco) is a separate building from the main house, behind it away from the main road therefore no traffic noise, and consists of 4 separate bedrooms and a large living area to be shared by guests. This area has sofas, dining table and chairs, TV, HiFi equipment etc. There is a shared kitchen with microwave, kettle, cutlery and crockery (useful for the numerous take aways around) and cake and biscuits are provided here too. There are lots of tourist leaflets which was very helpful.
Car parking is right outside, access by a driveway up the side of the main house. Busselton is approx.15 minute walk, where there are restaurants and shops and the Jetty which was unfortunately still closed.
The room itself was great, nice comfy bed (with electric blankets), TV, fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom was a nice size too, with large shower
Breakfast is eaten in Annie and Johns house next door, and there are breakfast menus left in your room each day to fill in with you choices for the next day.
We had lovely cooked breakfast each day, and there is also toast, fruit salad, cereal, tea/coffee and juice available.
John and Annie were always willing to suggest places to visit, they made our stay there extra special and we hope to catch up with them both at some point in the future.
Highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy123Northampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

I was apprehensive when I realized Baudin's was right on the main street, and couldn't believe how driving into the long drive immediately shut off the street sounds. There was absolutely no sounds of traffic and in fact we woke to beautiful birds singing. Loved watching the parrots outside the breakfast area also. The B&B portion is set up as four very comfortable and apportioned bedrooms each with ensuite, surrounding a shared and spacious living/dining/kitchen area with a laundry room off to the side. Milk, cookies, and other goodies awaited us. We were there just for an overnight getaway, but would have easily enjoyed staying many nights. The shared living area made it easy to get to know the other guests, while stilll retaining privacy as desired. Superb, easy access to the jetty area (we had a fabulous, good-valued meal at Equinox Restaurant), to Dunsborough beach, Caves Road and the Margaret River Area. John and Annie were wonderful host and hostess. Very, very clean facilities and huge showers! (Note there is an old fashioned drive-in cinema just down the road--don't miss tasting the entertainment culture of days gone by!)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jph2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane,Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

Baudins of Busselton is a gorgeous little B&B that I found on very short notice on Wotif.com...and what a find it was! Situated right on the Bussell Highway, close to the beach, restaurants and all amenities this town has to offer, I was pleasantly surprised at the endearing surroundings this B&B had to offer. I was met immediately by one of the proprietors John, whom showed me around the lovely spot of theirs, incuding the very spacious room and ensuite (massive shower!) and group area amenities as well. Anywhere I looked in cupboards or draws, I found everything I needed and more. Beautifully decored, comfortable bedding, in room TV with DVD player, fridge, coffee and tea facilities, toiletries, washing facilities (and my clothes were even dry and folded for me!), and every morning, a lovely home cooked breakfast in the main house. This place was everything I needed to relax and get away and I could not recommend it more highly. Absolute golden beauty in this lovely sea side town. Don't overlook it!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissT78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

Baudins was the first B & B we ever stayed at, in July 09.
We hgo to Busselton from time to time, so since then Baudins is our first choice for accommodation. Our friends came down on one occassion and also agree that it is one of the best places they have stayed at.
As the quality of the accommodation and service has on each occassion been excellent I thought I would add my review and recommendation for this B & B.

Although the B&B is on the highway, the accommodation is at the end of a long driveway, so you cannot hear any traffic and is lovely a quiet.
Annie and John are the owners/hosts of Baudins and certainly make you feel very welcome.
The B&B is a separate house to the main house, with a communal lounge, laundry and meals area. Each room is so tastefully furnished you feel you are in a luxurious resort. As we have stayed a couple of times we have had different rooms and each one has a different colour theme but each room has its own bathroom, TV with DVD, airconditioning and a very comfy bed. There is free Internet access in the lounge area as well.
Everyting is sparkling clean and I couldn't fault anything. You even get a small menu to pre-order your fully cooked breakfast for the following morning. Wonderful way to start the day. Delicious!

We can thoroughly recommend staying at Baudins and will definitely book to stay next time we go to Busselton.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yolmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiltern, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2009

We stayed for 4 nights here and had 4 very comfortable, relaxing nights. Being purpose built, the accommodation is first class; it ensures privacy as well as being able to share time with other Baudins guests. Breakfasts are a great time to share experiences with Annie and John as well as the other guests and the traditional English fare is sensational. Birds come from miles around to amuse. News of tourist attractions are well displayed and the versatile selection of music, books and films seem neverending. We shall definitely be planning to include Baudins in our next itinerary to the SW of WA. Many thanks Annie and John for a brilliant time.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCRAD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
5.1 mi away
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baudins of Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baudins of Busselton

Property: Baudins of Busselton
Address: 87 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Baudins of Busselton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and recently referbished 4.5 star AAA Rated Bed and Breakfast. Our well appointed 3 spacious Queen rooms and 1 Triple room (single and queen bed)each have a large en-suite, TV/DVD, bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, r/c air-conditioning, electric blankets and free toiletries. Included in the tariff is a full cooked and continental breakfast to ensure a hearty start to your day, using only quality ingredients. Guests share a comfy lounge with large digital TV , dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry -more like a self contained house. All with free Wifi and off street parking. The BBQ also proves popular in our delightful garden setting. Less than 1 km to town and 500 m to the beach, we are ideally located to explore Busselton and the beautiful surrounding wine region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Baudins of Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing