We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location and 5 star service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

My partner and I booked Gale Street Motel and Villas for our first visit to Busselton and the Margaret River region, for the Easter Weekend. The motel was located only a street or so back from the main street of Busselton so ideal location. The room we booked was perfect for the two of us; a studio room which was basic and clean and had the best shower I've had in ages - lovely and hot with good pressure. It also had everything we needed including flat screen TV, fridge, air con/heater, toaster and kettle. The lady who checked us in and out was so lovely and friendly and willing to help, I'd stay again just for the great service! The only "bad" thing I'd say is that the walls were paper thin so we did get woken a fair bit with the baby staying in the room next door.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MzTaylor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

we found it basic and lacking , 1 home (domestic bbq only, 2x 6 seat picknik tables, ave size pool,kidney shaped. no amenitys room, for the amount of guests facilitys were lacking , price wise it was ok, but suggest trying tourist info cent , for holiday house rental booklet for approx the same price within 50 dollars , you can have a house oe duplex where you then have some room and space espec if you have kids . the best thing of gale st its a short stroll to town . i wouldnt stay there again

Room Tip: ok for a basic overnighter or 2 but if you have kids it may be restrictive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Our family of five adults stayed in a two bedroom unit for three nights just after Christmas. Our son had the sofa bed in the living room. Our unit faced the street, so we had a front lawn with outdoor setting – very pleasant. The unit was very roomy and clean and tidy and the kitchen was well equipped with oven, hotplates, microwave and the usual kitchen appliances and a full size fridge with freezer. The bathroom was very large with an excellent shower and the beds were very comfortable. The overall décor was very pleasant.
Great location as the town centre and beach are within easy walking distance.
A downside to the stay was the air-conditioning/heating system. The unit is located in the living area and services this area well, but it hardly penetrates into the bedrooms. Portable fans would have been welcome in these rooms and was a suggestion I made on checking out.
Reception staff were very friendly and price was very reasonable for this time of year. We would definitely come here again. Top spot!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parkyfullers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

we stayed 2 nights here. the motel location is very good, 7 mins walk to the beach and also very close to the shops. the room is quite clean, but slightly dated. there is BBQ facility just outside of our room. digital TV channels are available with no foxtels. no free wifi in the room.
other than that, everything else is pretty good. Staff are not extremely warm to us but probably just getting tired by end of the day.

Swimming pool needs a good clean.

Recommended by us in term of location and value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rayg50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here before and it's a hidden gem. Walking distance to town and beach, sparkling pool, BBQ facilities and neat and tidy rooms. Very good value for money. Friendly service with a quick check in. Beach is literally 5 mins walk! Awesome

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giggida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

My husband and I booked online and as we had an early in the day wedding, I requested an earlier than usual check in if possible. I was rung the next morning by the owner, explaining she would do the best she could but that we would be given the first room available anyway. We arrived 2 hours before normal check in time and were shown to our room immediately. What a wonderful surprise! It was clean, modern and smelled fresh. The decor was very pleasant and facilities as stated on the website. The bathroom was new and clean - all in good working order. We were able to walk to and from the jetty area - where the wedding reception was held and thus have a few drinks.This was a 5 star experience. Thank you Gale Street Motel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Coorowtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed here for only one night on our way back to Perth. Booked a two bedroom unit and it was clean and tidy. Has most all that is required for a short or long stay. The only thing missing was a DVD player. The shower was the best I have come across and the bed that comfortable that I never woke up during the night as I usually do. Great location as it is only a few hundred metres from the town centre and beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in a two bedroom unit No. 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HasoClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.6 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#7 of 14 in Busselton
502 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
666 reviews
3.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Busselton Ithaca Motel
Busselton Ithaca Motel
#10 of 14 in Busselton
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Palms Resort
Royal Palms Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amaroo Motel
Amaroo Motel
#11 of 14 in Busselton
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gale Street Motel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gale Street Motel & Villas

Address: 40 Gale St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range: £73 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gale Street Motel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small friendly motel of 16 rooms situated in a quiet street in the heart of Busselton. It is a very short walk to the beach at the end of our street, plus all cafes, restaurants, shops and bars. The interiors of the motel rooms were renovated in winter 2015. We have many repeat guests including Reps on their fortnightly/monthly runs. We pride ourselves on friendliness and cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gale Street Motel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing