We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good quiet sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Manjimup
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good quiet sleep.”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Gale Street Motel is not The Hyatt. It is a good clean quiet cheap place to sleep. And there is a pool. A few minutes walk to the beach and to the city centre. It did the job for my family , thankyou. Zero to complain about.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    70
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
39
63
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This motel represents what every traveller hopes to find: spacious clean rooms, clean and modern bathroom, appliances that work and towels and linen that are a joy to use. Proprietors and staff that are helpful and knowledgable. Great location that is quiet yet very close to everything. We stayed in 11 places on this 3 week trip and this one is the best!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed in a Villa for 2 nights on early July. Found the location to be quite good, quiet but close to amenities. Quite spacious, there is an air con unit in the main living area. Wifi is available but not free and shampoo is not supplied. Slept well both nights. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsilva190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil Park Nsw
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the villa it was very quiet in a good location.. The new lounge was comfortable well priced good kitchenette lucky to have a broom a few cobwebs above the fridge.. Very helpful reception. enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byrnefamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

My partner and I booked Gale Street Motel and Villas for our first visit to Busselton and the Margaret River region, for the Easter Weekend. The motel was located only a street or so back from the main street of Busselton so ideal location. The room we booked was perfect for the two of us; a studio room which was basic and clean and had the best shower I've had in ages - lovely and hot with good pressure. It also had everything we needed including flat screen TV, fridge, air con/heater, toaster and kettle. The lady who checked us in and out was so lovely and friendly and willing to help, I'd stay again just for the great service! The only "bad" thing I'd say is that the walls were paper thin so we did get woken a fair bit with the baby staying in the room next door.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MzTaylor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

we found it basic and lacking , 1 home (domestic bbq only, 2x 6 seat picknik tables, ave size pool,kidney shaped. no amenitys room, for the amount of guests facilitys were lacking , price wise it was ok, but suggest trying tourist info cent , for holiday house rental booklet for approx the same price within 50 dollars , you can have a house oe duplex where you then have some room and space espec if you have kids . the best thing of gale st its a short stroll to town . i wouldnt stay there again

Room Tip: ok for a basic overnighter or 2 but if you have kids it may be restrictive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Our family of five adults stayed in a two bedroom unit for three nights just after Christmas. Our son had the sofa bed in the living room. Our unit faced the street, so we had a front lawn with outdoor setting – very pleasant. The unit was very roomy and clean and tidy and the kitchen was well equipped with oven, hotplates, microwave and the usual kitchen appliances and a full size fridge with freezer. The bathroom was very large with an excellent shower and the beds were very comfortable. The overall décor was very pleasant.
Great location as the town centre and beach are within easy walking distance.
A downside to the stay was the air-conditioning/heating system. The unit is located in the living area and services this area well, but it hardly penetrates into the bedrooms. Portable fans would have been welcome in these rooms and was a suggestion I made on checking out.
Reception staff were very friendly and price was very reasonable for this time of year. We would definitely come here again. Top spot!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parkyfullers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
639 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
472 reviews
3.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Palms Resort
Royal Palms Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
97 reviews
3.4 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
1.8 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gale Street Motel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gale Street Motel & Villas

Property: Gale Street Motel & Villas
Address: 40 Gale St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gale Street Motel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small friendly motel of 16 rooms situated in a quiet street in the heart of Busselton. It is a very short walk to the beach at the end of our street, plus all cafes, restaurants, shops and bars. The interiors of the motel rooms were renovated in winter 2015. We have many repeat guests including Reps on their fortnightly/monthly runs. We pride ourselves on friendliness and cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gale Street Motel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing