We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy for a one nighter” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gale Street Motel & Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfy for a one nighter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed Aug13. Reception was friendly and efficient. Room was clean. Bathroom adequate. Travelling with wife and 8 yr old daughter. Had a bit of luggage - a bit tight in the room for the luggage. Near food and attractions if you are driving. Overall - pleasant place - would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fevas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    68
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
58
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We (hubby, 2yr old 1yr old an myself) arrived late afternoon without a booking, the receptionist was very helpful and offered us 2 rooms. As this was an impromptu stay we decided one room would "do" with a double bed, single bed and the use if a porta cot for no extra charge. Nice clean room, comfortable and good location for the jetty etc.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weazleandwazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed in Villa no.3 at Gale Street Motel & Villas for 5 nights end of January into February and were very comfortable there. This is a one bedroom villa and has a large kitchen, dining and lounge area. The kitchen is very well equipped including a washing machine and there is a small outside patio with table and chairs. Everything was extremely clean and well presented. An easy walk to the beach and downtown Busselton. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stopped just for an overnight but found it excellent. Clean and neat. Delightful and helpful welcome. Easy walk into town excellent recommendation for a good dinner at Thai restaurant .Lovely town and amazing pier and great beaches. A good stopover choice

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StonyStratford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night break in busselton. Not a bad word to say about this motel. Clean rooms, Decent sized fridge, tv, modern bathroom, very friendly staff, swimming pool and above all excellent location. Recommended!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank blair6583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

A warm welcome from Chrys was appreciated and rooms were simple and spotlessly clean. This is a good example of a family run country motel.

Sensible room layout, well maintained with all needed inclusions.

It's a couple of blocks to the town and the location is quiet.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed for three nights in motel unit... There also is Villas... Cleanish rooms with all the basics... Had power issues first night we were unable to use jug as it cut out the power... After further issues the next day they got it fixed... BBQ & laundry facilities a bonus... Would stay again...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveljadejade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.6 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
3.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amaroo Motel
Amaroo Motel
#8 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
3.4 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gale Street Motel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gale Street Motel & Villas

Property: Gale Street Motel & Villas
Address: 40 Gale St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Gale Street Motel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small friendly motel of 16 rooms situated in a quiet street in the heart of Busselton. It is a very short walk to the beach at the end of our street, plus all cafes, restaurants, shops and bars. The interiors of the motel rooms were renovated in winter 2015. We have many repeat guests including Reps on their fortnightly/monthly runs. We pride ourselves on friendliness and cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Gale Street Motel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing