We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but walls are paper thin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Motel is not that bad for the money but you can hear any noise from your neighbours room as the walls are so thin,stayed here 3 night only had one good nights sleep would not come again if you want a good nights sleep do not stay here spend a bit extra and go some where else,come for a quite break and feel knackerd (lack of sleep)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M13esy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Gale Street Motel & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here over Easter Break. The room was clean and tidy but very dated. The walls are really thin so you hear the neighbor talking! Room was quiet small. Be aware the reception closes at 6pm but seems unmanned after 3pm. Close to beach and city center with shops.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerZ9763GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was an average Motel clean but nothing extra. The bathroom was a little dated but serviceable.
No sitting area as it had queen and single bed so you had to sit on bed to watch TV. A little noisy as you could hear quite clearly next door through the walls.
Free Wifi if you asked. Appreciated.
Parking outside the door.

Room Tip: Try and get away from road.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here last week for one night. The room was basic, but very clean and fine for what we needed. The beach is a short walk from the motel, and there is nice coffee shop up the road. I would stay here again, Busselton is a very pretty town - but beware all the eating places shut at either 8.30PM or 9.30PM, so make sure you eat early or be prepared for takeaway pizza...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onedaylikethis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed Aug13. Reception was friendly and efficient. Room was clean. Bathroom adequate. Travelling with wife and 8 yr old daughter. Had a bit of luggage - a bit tight in the room for the luggage. Near food and attractions if you are driving. Overall - pleasant place - would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fevas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We (hubby, 2yr old 1yr old an myself) arrived late afternoon without a booking, the receptionist was very helpful and offered us 2 rooms. As this was an impromptu stay we decided one room would "do" with a double bed, single bed and the use if a porta cot for no extra charge. Nice clean room, comfortable and good location for the jetty etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weazleandwazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed in Villa no.3 at Gale Street Motel & Villas for 5 nights end of January into February and were very comfortable there. This is a one bedroom villa and has a large kitchen, dining and lounge area. The kitchen is very well equipped including a washing machine and there is a small outside patio with table and chairs. Everything was extremely clean and well presented. An easy walk to the beach and downtown Busselton. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
645 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
479 reviews
3.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Palms Resort
Royal Palms Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
103 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
816 reviews
0.9 mi away
Busselton Ithaca Motel
Busselton Ithaca Motel
#11 of 14 in Busselton
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gale Street Motel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gale Street Motel & Villas

Address: 40 Gale St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range: £75 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gale Street Motel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small friendly motel of 16 rooms situated in a quiet street in the heart of Busselton. It is a very short walk to the beach at the end of our street, plus all cafes, restaurants, shops and bars. The interiors of the motel rooms were renovated in winter 2015. We have many repeat guests including Reps on their fortnightly/monthly runs. We pride ourselves on friendliness and cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gale Street Motel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing