We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely getaway with the girlfriend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Busselton Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Busselton Guest House
Ranked #4 of 14 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely getaway with the girlfriend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

My GF and I really enjoyed staying here. Mike and family were very accomodating and simply everything was wonderful. I must say that the breakfast were definitely the highlight for us. The eggs were even fresh from Mike's relatives farm!!

Overly we had a great experience and would definitely recommend this to any kind of traveller!

Cheers,
Olly and Sian :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Thanks for your review! The eggs and honey, straight from our family farm (when available) are definitely more delicious than commercial ones. We also have cherry tomatoes and a variety of herbs from our vegetable gardens on offer at the moment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    37
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
142
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Welcoming! Warm! Comfortable! Clean! Relaxing!

Just a few words to describe the wonderful experience my boyfriend and i had at Busselton Guest House! The rooms were lovely, and had that warmth like being at home! Comfortable beds, ensuite bathroom, and we were lucky enough to have a TV in our room! There are wonderful facilities with a shared kitchen (access to coffee, tea, yummy treats, fridge and microwave), lounge room (TV and comfy couches, and i spotted a projector and screen!), games room (pool table, darts, dvds, board games) and spa! We had a great time improving our pool skills and playing Scrabble :) There's also a wonderful outdoor area, but we the weather kept us inside, but i could imagine sitting out there with a cold drink and pizza (there's a pizza oven!) on a balmy afternoon/evening! Best part? The hospitality! Mike really makes you feel at home and cooks the best breakfast! Yummy continental (cereal, fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, toast and croissants) and cooked breakfast - you won't need lunch! The omlette was to die for, and the HONEY very yummy (and the lovely Mike even let me take some home!)

Also, make sure you say hi to Diesel, sweetest dog ever!

Do yourself a favour? Stay at 'Beds by the Bay' ;) Thanks again Mike, this break was exactly what we needed, and we really appreciated your friendliness, advice on places to go and hospitality! We will be back :)

(Young Couple)

Room Tip: I stickybeaked at some other rooms that had doors open and they all looked bright, clean and just as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Fliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. I love the way you've included every aspect of Beds by the Bay. Now the weather is warmer, we have enjoyed some lovely pizza evenings with guests. The gardens are looking beautiful so it's a real pleasure to sit outside and swap stories with one another.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Mike makes you feel right at home from the first minute. The beds are excellent, the breakfast is awesome. Mike is a superb host: enjoys conversations, gives great tips on visiting the region and even babysitted on our 18month daughter (while she was asleep) so we could go for a nice diner. Pitty all restaurants turned out to close at 20h30 :-)

Makes us want to stay at more B&Bs!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgica2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Babysitting ... It's all part of the service! Thank you for your comments. We always enjoy chatting with our international guests and hearing your home and travel stories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

The wonderful hospitality we enjoyed at Mike and Beth's guest house set it apart from any other guest house we have visited. They immediately made us feel completely at home. The delicious and substantial breakfasts sustained us for many hours of hiking on the Cape to Cape track and exploring the Geographe region. In the evenings we dined on gourmet pizzas from Mike's pizza oven and sipped some excellent local wines while sharing life’s experiences with our hosts and the other guests. We had a thououghly enjoyable trip and will forever have fond memories of our stay at Mike and Beth’s guest house.
Jim and Laura - Perth

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review and also for sampling our gourmet pizzas. They are going to become a regular weekend option in the coming summer months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

From the moment we arrived, Mike made us feel so welcome & "totally at home", then we met Diesel, the wonder dog ...............fun times & my weekend workout, thanks Diesel!!!! Great night's sleep, amazing breakfast, all cooked to perfection & served by Mike................ spending time with Mike's lovely partner, Beth,......... champagne & sunset at The Deck (Geographe Bay Marina) ..........short walk to the town centre & the famous Busselton Jetty, perfect part of the world, we are so lucky to have Mike, Beth & this wonderful location just a couple of short hours south of Perth........ thanks again so much guys for everything ................. returning very soon....!!!!!

Room Tip: There is only one room with single beds, so if you are "just friends" get in early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
We appreciate such a great review; thank you! The weather was too lovely not to take you for a drive in our 1960 Bel Air Chev for a champagne overlooking the marina as the sun set. Look forward to you staying again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Spent a long weekend here with friends & wow, we are now sold on B&B. This was a fantastic place to stay with fun around the pool table & darts, relaxing lounge & tv catch-up, kitchen facilities to chat, do coffee or wine & dine, (with purchaces of the day from the region). More than a home away from home, Mike & Beth made you feel as tho you were home with their warm hospitality & breakfast to 'die for'. Rooms were well appointed, warm & comfy for the winter weather. The leisurely atmosphere & slower pace was just what we all needed. See you again guys. Would definetly recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for your response. We enjoyed the weekend as well and a lot of that was to do with the mix of people, with four separate groups all getting along and socialising together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

I can't begin to say how fantastic our stay was. Mike was a kind, friendly and generous host to both of us. Spent many hours in the games room playing darts and pool. Mike was able to reccomend places that we would enjoy (we're a young couple and were more interested in fun outdoorsy things as opposed to all the wineries, not that they weren't enjoyed as well!!) and of course, provided us with the best breakfasts you could imagine. The spread of fresh strawberries and cherries was to die for as well! I will be coming back, I was loathed to leave at all. Definitely felt like part of the family at the end =) Just incredible.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
What a wonderful review ... Thank you! It's important to us that people of all ages enjoy our place and feel at home. The pool room is always a winner with young ones. See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
4.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
4.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
4.8 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busselton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busselton Guest House

Property: Busselton Guest House
Address: 125 Adelaide St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Busselton Guest House - Beds by the Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Busselton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Busselton Guest House your beds by the bay is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for great service in a friendly and relaxed surrounding. The Guesthouse is fully renovated and is surrounded with lush lawns and well tendered gardens. We have a huge patio area which includes a spa,pizza oven and free bike hire, the perfect place to relax. Only a short 300 met walk to the pristine white beaches of Geographe Bay and also the town centre is one km away. Ask Mike if he is able to take you for a complimentary drive in the classic 1960 Chev and go spotting some of the local wildlife!! Your room rate includes our famous sumptuous breakfast, what a way to start your day. Please note that the WIFI is Free but limited range and may not be accessible from some of the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Busselton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing