We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Busselton Guest House
Ranked #4 of 15 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I decided to visit Busselton area with a good friend and the guest House was definitely perfect! This place was all we needed: Clean room, Cute place, relaxing and..... So friendly people!
Mike was very nice and welcoming, everything was awesome!
I hope that I will going back for few days soon !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thanks for your review, Marion. Beds by the Bay is definitely the place to come to relax. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Busselton Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

I came with a family of four to participate in Ironman Western Australia. The room is clean and a slight squeeze for my bike bag and family luggages (and we had a few). However, you will not be spending much time in the room. You can hang out on the porch, billiard room, lounge or kitchen or walk to town. Signal Park is not far away.

Hosts Mike and Beth were super warm and accommodating. Breakfast was something I look forward to. There were fruits, poached eggs, etc. A very generous spread. We ate with other athletes taking part. It felt almost like home.

The other guests also made the place feel special. A gathering of friends even though it is our first time there. Resident dog, Diesel, is friendly and always ready to play. Even my usually hard to please teenage daughters were thrilled with the free wifi, table soccer and billiard.

This is not just a guesthouse. It is a home away from home.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Treblator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thanks for your review, Albert. We really appreciate your comments, especially 'a gathering of friends'. We agree. The IM event each year is a really special time, whether it's your first or your fourth stay with us. We are in awe of you all. Hopefully, we will see you for IM 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I arrived in Busselton after a days work in Bunbury, and it had started to rain in Busselton. I had a busy day completed and my mind was busy, when I arrived at the Guest House Mike and Beth were around the back with another guest chatting. I joined in was offered a beer, relaxed, chatted and felt the wonderful vibe of the place.

I had a wonderful weekend even though I had to do some work, the place exudes charm and friendliness. I will be going back that way for work again, and will definitely stay at the guest house. Hopefully I will get back as a complete tourist too, as the whole region is fantastic.

Highly recommended, very relaxing, extremely welcoming ... Enjoy your stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Noeley1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Relaxing in our lovely outdoor area and talking with guests is what it's all about, Noel. And thank you for the loan of your flowers from Floral Image. They look so real and will definitely brighten the house over summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My 5 day stay at Busselton Guest House was definitely one to remember. Mike's hospitality is 2nd to none and every guest is left feeling like they are the only guest! Nothing was too much trouble for Mike who arranged trips, ran me into town and halfway to Dunsborough for a horse ride on the beach and even shared a family meal with myself and two other guests one. Busselton Guest House is bright, clean, airy and incredibly homely and is a very short stroll to the gorgeous beach, the pier and tourist information centre and just a few minutes further to the town and bus stop where you can catch a bus to Margaret River and beyond, Perth or to the next town Dunsborough or Bunbury. I was very sad to leave Busselton Guest House because I was made to feel like one of the family but will definitely return!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SoozWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

We really enjoyed the time you stayed with us and are glad you got to do so many things, including horse riding! The region is beautiful and, as you say, our location is perfect. Thanks for the photos that you've put up too. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My wife and I had a most wonderful and relaxing time with the owner Mike.The home was inviting,and pleasing to stay.We would recommend anyone to stay there..This was our first visit to Australia,and a break from Perth.We will remember our experience in the family run guest house
Linda and Eddie from the UK

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thanks for the review, Linda and Eddie. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, especially as it was your first to our beautiful south west. Look forward to seeing you again next time you visit from the UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is a truly family run Bed & Breakfast where guests are (literally) welcomed into the (slightly dated) family home. The separation between guest space and owner space is not immediately evident, mainly because the guests’ common areas (breakfast and lounge) have a very homely look and feel to them with family photos and TV in the evenings (irrespective of anyone watching). Likewise, the expansive outside area out the back has everything a guest could want or wish for (BBQ, Jacuzzi, pizza oven) but it is shared with the B&B’s owners and their (friendly) dog. This does not have to be a bad thing and lends itself to entertaining social evenings, but guests might want to be aware of this degree of interaction. What is outstandingly positive about staying at this B&B is the generous breakfast buffet with cereals, fruit salad, yogurt, fruit juices, croissants, toast, tea and coffee – plus the made-to-order cooked breakfast! No need to choose between the healthy, light or fully-cooked option when there is everything at one’s heart’s content. Mingling with fellow guests during breakfast times is somewhat unavoidable, sitting around the large family table in the room, unless one heads outside. An unfortunate negative of this B&B is a lack of cleanliness in the guest rooms, especially the vanity unit in the bathroom and the cupboards and wardrobes that guests might find they need to give it a bit of a wipe before unpacking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veepka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Hello and thank you for your detailed review, especially as it is quite different from the ones we normally receive. Yes, Mike's breakfasts are amazing and we make no apologies for the homeliness of our establishment. Providing a relaxed, communal nature is actually our aim! However, we also pride ourselves on our cleanliness and so I apologise for this. If you read any of our other reviews, this has never been an issue. We would have been more than willing to re-clean your room had we known and we would have appreciated having this pointed out to us in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

we staied for two nights. The owners made us feel wellcome straight away; the place was beautiful and the town is nice. unfortunately weather was a bit not nice but we found things to do anyway thanks to the them.
the brekky was awesome as and so fresh and tasty. i'll probably choose to have it till 10 and not 9 but because i'm a bit lazy ahahah :)
we had a fab time and we will be back soon for sure.
thanks for the great time..!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Baghina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

So glad you liked our place and sorry we couldn't do something about the weather! We love living in the south west and recommending our favourite places to guests who always seem to agree with our choices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
4.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
645 reviews
4.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,422 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Gale Street Motel & Villas
#5 of 14 in Busselton
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Observatory Guest House
Observatory Guest House
#3 of 15 in Busselton
122 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 15 in Busselton
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busselton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busselton Guest House

Address: 125 Adelaide St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Busselton Guest House - Beds by the Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range: £92 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Busselton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Busselton Guest House your beds by the bay is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for great service in a friendly and relaxed surrounding. The Guesthouse is fully renovated and is surrounded with lush lawns and well tendered gardens. We have a huge patio area which includes a spa,pizza oven and free bike hire, the perfect place to relax. Only a short 300 met walk to the pristine white beaches of Geographe Bay and also the town centre is one km away. Ask Mike if he is able to take you for a complimentary drive in the classic 1960 Chev and go spotting some of the local wildlife!! Your room rate includes our famous sumptuous breakfast, what a way to start your day. Please note that the WIFI is Free but limited range and may not be accessible from some of the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Busselton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing