We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in January”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Busselton Guest House
Ranked #4 of 15 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One night in January”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed here for one night when travelling in the area, not booked in advance, we just went to the tourist information centre near the jetty and they did the booking. Good location a few minutes walk from the sea and ten from the jetty. We had a nice room, the only criticism would be the window blind which didn't really give privacy especially as our window was close to the door out to the garden. However, we were given a very warm welcome and were made to feel at home. Breakfast was excellent and Beth gave us lots of useful advice for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thanks for your review, Allan. We love the southwest so we're always keen to promote it! We have noted your comments regarding the window blind and we plan to replace them in all the rooms this year. Hopefully, this will overcome the privacy issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    38
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
146
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
PERTH
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have travelled a great deal staying in B&Bs all over the world and Busselton Guest House ranks amongst the best. As soon as you step through the front door you feel at home whether you are met by Mike or Beth. We stayed for five nights and when we checked out, Mike asked if we had any suggestions for improvements. We couldn't think of a single thing! The whole place is spotless with very comfortable beds and pillows, lovely linen and quality towels. There is a games room complete with pool table, outdoor spa, pizza oven, barbecue area, beautiful gardens and lots of places to sit and relax outdoors, or indoors in a very comfortable lounge with a massive television. The guest kitchen comes complete with fridge and microwave. Tea, coffee and biscuits are available all day. Breakfast is absolutely delicious, fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, cereals, orange juice, apple juice, fresh coffee, toast and croissants as well as a cooked breakfast of your choice with a huge variety of ingredients. Do try one of Mike's amazing omelettes!

Thanks Beth and Mike, we'll be back on our next visit to Busselton.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Happy Aussie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review, especially as you have travelled extensively and reviewed so many places (77). We are honoured that you rank us so highly. We look forward to seeing you again too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We have just stayed here for 4 nights & thoroughly recommend this b&b. We were very comfortable & Mike & Beth were very friendly. Being able to use the spa at the end of the day was fantastic. The continental breakfast & cooked breakfasts were particularly good & made this b & b great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules0262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your recommendation. Summer is always a lovely time to sit and relax with our guests at the end of the day and I agree, the spa is gorgeous!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 4 nights with Mike and Beth and cannot speak highly enough of their warm hospitality.

The cooked breakfasts are delicious and generously proportioned and Beth adds the finishing touch with her friendly table service.

The rooms were comfortable and clean and the house is positioned just far enough from town so as to offer peace and quiet without a ridiculously long walk.

Mike and Beth gave us handy tips fir the best places to visit and we had a fabulous stay. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mpett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your review and your comments about our location. Being less than 300 metres to the beach and 1 km to town, Beds by the Bay is well situated. And Mike is always happy to drop off or pick up in our 1960 chevy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed Sat and Sun before New Years in order to check out the 'Margaret River' area. Great price considering the time if year.

Beth and Mike were super helpful, accommodating and friendly. Made good use of the pool table but the Busselton Jetty was a long walk so we ran out of time to relax in the spa!

The room was a good medium size and the bathroom was clean.

The breakfast spread was great and it was nice to meet at the breaky table and talk to others staying there too!

Will recommend to friends!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, especially as you are a Senior Contributor to Trip Advisor. We especially appreciate the value for money comment as we do not up our prices during the summer season or when there are major events on in the town. And when we are not busy, we often give discounts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

With a great location, beautiful clean and comfortable bedrooms and hospitality that's just like staying with friends, this is one of the best guesthouses we've ever experienced, in extensive travels all over the world.
Nothing is too much trouble for Mike and Beth and they treat EVERY guest as if they are special. That's what makes their hospitality truly great.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, Jill, especially as you are comparing us with places all over the world. We do try to be hospitable because we enjoy meeting so many interesting and varied travellers and hearing everyone's stories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

When booking our holiday for 3 days (on short notice mind you ) we told Beth we were coming down for our 20th wedding anniversary and to enjoy New Years with friends of ours staying down there in a caravan park. When we arrived we were not only greeted with a bottle of bubbly ( which was so thoughtful of Beth and Mike ) but also the friendliest hosts we have ever encountered at a B & B. Beth and Mike were awesome and nothing was a hassle.
We took our jet ski down and Mike allowed us to park it behind the shed in their backyard, he also let us use the hose to hose the engine out. Cant get that service in a hotel can you?
Breakfast? What can I say SUPERB !!!!! The poached eggs are to die for also the omelette.... Mike cooks it all for the guests and so many choices to pick from.
So Beth and Mike thanks, you guys are the best AND WE WILL BE BACK YOU CAN BET ON THAT !!!
Kind regards Michelle and Merv

Room Tip: We stayed in the room that opened onto the patio and outdoor area, highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thanks Michelle and Merv. Really appreciate your comments. Anniversaries should always be celebrated with bubbles. Glad we could accommodate your jet ski. That's one of the benefits of having such a large back yard. The room you stayed in was the Deluxe room. I agree that it's pretty nice the way it opens directly onto the outdoor area with views over the gardens. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
4.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
627 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
458 reviews
4.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Observatory Guest House
Observatory Guest House
#3 of 15 in Busselton
117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 15 in Busselton
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busselton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busselton Guest House

Property: Busselton Guest House
Address: 125 Adelaide St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Busselton Guest House - Beds by the Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Busselton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Busselton Guest House your beds by the bay is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for great service in a friendly and relaxed surrounding. The Guesthouse is fully renovated and is surrounded with lush lawns and well tendered gardens. We have a huge patio area which includes a spa,pizza oven and free bike hire, the perfect place to relax. Only a short 300 met walk to the pristine white beaches of Geographe Bay and also the town centre is one km away. Ask Mike if he is able to take you for a complimentary drive in the classic 1960 Chev and go spotting some of the local wildlife!! Your room rate includes our famous sumptuous breakfast, what a way to start your day. Please note that the WIFI is Free but limited range and may not be accessible from some of the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Busselton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing