We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near beach Chalet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We booked 4 night stay at Sandy Bay. Very country style chalet with wood log burning. My boy loved it as it was first time seeing the wood log burning. There is also a small portable heater to move around the 2 bedrooms to keep warm. Kitchen provide all the basic need to cook a simple meals. Otherwise just a short walk out to the main road to have quick meals like fish & chips, chinese rice and noodles and there is a small supermarket. On the other side, is the sandy beach. Too bad, the weather was too cold to enjoy swimming. And chalet provided all the basic need, include coin operated washing machine & dryer, children playground. It is great stay !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for your review, it's always lovely to hear our guests reactions to the slow combustion wood fire places! We are glad that you found all our facilities in the chalet and around the park suitable for your stay. Although we are in spring the weather can still be wet and cold with a few sunny days in between. It is good to hear too that you enjoyed our close location to the Broadwater Shopping Centre. We hope that you return soon to Sandy Bay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

The park is a 5-10 min drive from Busselton Jetty (centre of town) and is situated right next to the beach. We stayed in a 2 bedroom rammed earth chalet for a night. Although the decor was a bit dated and a little 'well loved' (to be expected for a beach park!), everything was spotlessly clean and functional. The rooms were quite big. We were given some firelighters and matches when we checked in so we could light the wood heater - cosy! The kids enjoyed the little playground in the centre of all the chalets and we saw another family having a BBQ there. We had an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: There were a couple of chalets that backed onto the playground and BBQ more closely than the others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and upload photos, it is great for people to read your positive comments. You are correct in saying that in the peak seasons certain chalets that are closer to the public areas could be more noisy, and we do our best to place people at the time of booking. Our location is second to none near the beach. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Busselton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have stayed here twice now. This place is just right for a weekend away in winter: not too far from Perth, wood fire (with the wood provided), close to the beautiful Busselton beach, simple clean chalet. There is plenty to see and do in the region, and this place is close to all of them. The downside is that one has to check-out by 10am, which means a weekend is really only a day and a half.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for your review and good to hear that you enjoyed your stay again, especially with the wood fire place. Our location is perfect to explore Busselton and Margaret River, as you know. Next time please request a late check out and we will see if we can assist you, especially if you have had a late arrival. Look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I really enjoyed my experience here.
The staff were very friendly and had great knowledge of the surrounding areas and things to do!

It was very relaxing and cosy and so close to the beach!
Awesome times.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mephykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

It is good to hear that you enjoyed your Romantic Escape at Sandy Bay, our location near the beach is perfect for our guests to enjoy. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This was a nice place to stay. Everything we needed, including wood for the fire, was supplied. The chalet was very clean and the park is just avery short walk to the beach. A lovely place to relax for a few days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank candlthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back at Sandy Bay Holiday Park again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The location of Sandy Bay Holiday Park is ok nice quiet location just out of Busselton. My wife and I stayed in a Swiss Chalet with our 2 month old daughter, which the owners did supply a porta-cot for our intended two day stay.

The Swiss Chalets rear access opens up onto a play area for the kids which is a great idea, the kitchen and bathrooms are a little dated but we didn't mind and the wood fire was a great delight for our winter get away.

The Con (which spoilt our trip):
Well the beds were hard, very hard my wife woke up with a saw back and I got very little sleep of which I spent most of the night sleeping on the cane furniture which was more comfortable. I very rarely complain and I have stayed in some quite cheap accommodation through my travels (of which most aren't on Trip advisor) but this was the disappointment of our trip, so much that we checked out the next morning and decided to cut out weekend away short.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JacePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review and we are really sorry to hear that you found the beds too hard. It is a pity that you did not come into the office the next morning to tell us about your situation as we could have either moved you to another chalet or replaced the mattress. There was no need to cut your stay short. We are glad that you liked the chalet layout and our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Loved staying at this holiday park. We stayed in one of the chalets, which is just what we needed. It was a very wintery weekend, so the fire place and free fire wood was just awesome. Heated the place up very nicely. The staff were very friendly, and loved the French bakery van that called into the caravan park on the Sunday morning selling yummy breads, croissants, and a whole lot of other pastries. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kylosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you for your review, so glad that you enjoyed your weekend away and Fre-Jac Bakery! We look forward to welcoming you back to Sandy Bay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
1.4 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
0.8 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Bay Holiday Park

Address: Sandy Bay Caravan Park 2 Norman Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Busselton
Price Range: £74 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandy Bay Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandy Bay is a quiet, shady, grassed beachfront park located 4.5km west of Busselton town centre. It is seperated from the beach only by a cycleway which reaches past the towen centre, Busselton's famous 2km wooden Jetty and the Underwater Observatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Sandy Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing