We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Observatory Guest House
Ranked #3 of 15 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Great location, only several mins walk from the beach & jetty, 2 blocks from the main strip. Clean, quiet & relaxing. Dining room & kitchenette facilities downstairs that is available anytime. Brad is an excellent host, very friendly, helpfull & he even let us park our motorbikes in the garage as it was wet outside. Would definitely return next time im in Busselton.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ObservGuesthouse, Owner at Observatory Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

MojO
Hi
Thanks for staying with us.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, despite the weather. May is probably getting into the weather that’s not all that flash for bike riding but it all turned out OK in the end. How was the ride back home, a little wet maybe? You obviously got back OK.
Thanks again guys, hope to see you again soon.
Cheers
Brad & Sandra Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

Clean, comfortable and quiet, yet close to the main drag & the waterfront. Perfect for a weekend away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ObservGuesthouse, Owner at Observatory Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

MandGC
Hi
Thanks for staying with us and thanks for your comments.
Yes our location is one of the things that sets us apart from the rest, like you said “Perfect”
Thanks again
Cheers
Brad & Sandra Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Decent location.. and quiet .. easy parking, well equippred room.. Don't go if you want pampering.. The hosts are off site and they set up breakfast in advance so its fairly standard fare but perfectly adequate. Nice area to sit including verandah and a just over five minute walk from town centre and the famous jetty.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank alanCheshireEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ObservGuesthouse, Owner at Observatory Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

AlancheshireEngland
Hi
Thanks for staying with us and thanks for your comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. And it’s a hard one to pick with the “pampering” thing. Some people would sit and talk all day where others prefer to keep to themselves. We try and gauge it either way and accommodate both styles if we can. We always like to connect with our guests and what ever level they are comfortable with.
Thanks again for staying and for you comments.
Cheers
Brad & Sandra Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed in 6 B&Bs across southern WA in 7 days and this one was my favorite. Sandra was the perfect host - welcoming, friendly and efficient. The room was stylish and comfortable with every little guest need being thought of (the ice bucket a case in point). The outdoor deck areas both on the ground floor and upstairs provided a nice place for an outdoor takeaway dinner. The jetty and main street are in easy walking distance. I wish I could have stayed a little longer.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank mjhSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ObservGuesthouse, Owner at Observatory Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

mjhSydney
Hi
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your comments. It means a lot to us when we get compared to our peers in the region and come out on top. We believe we have quality accommodation and provide an efficient friendly service and your review has confirmed it. It’s so nice to hear that you are doing things right.
Thank you again. Hope to see you again some day soon?
Brad & Sandra Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Likes:
Friendly and down to earth hosts who are on hand if you need anything
All the food and drinks for breakfast are setup in the living area
Wifi is available free of charge and you can even work downstairs if you prefer not to disturb your travelmates
Off street parking
Location is prime, you can walk to the main strip and its 10 mins walk from the Busselton jetty

Dislikes:
Rooms abit on the small side, probably more suited for couples than families

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAA20102011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ObservGuesthouse, Owner at Observatory Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

AAA20102011
Hi
Thanks for staying with us and thank you for your comments.
We like to think our accommodation offers more than the normal hotel and with a homely feel. We believe the level of appointment in our rooms and the services we provide free of charge puts us ahead in the value stakes.
Thanks again
Brad & Sandra Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed at the Observatory Guest House for 2 nights whilst in Busselton visiting my Dad. Had two kids with me (age 8 and 11) - we had the triple room - so my daughter and I shared the double bed and son had the single.

Guest House great location - not too far from main street in Busselton - close to the beach. Premises where spotless and room had DVD along with foxtel for the kids viewing. Breakfast included in price - was lovely to, you could help yourself to various cereals, fruit, yoghurts etc and sit outside the the beautiful gardens.

Particularly liked the small balcony upstairs - sat there with a glass of wine whilst kids played noughts and crosses.

Will definately be back when in Busselton.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ObservGuesthouse, Owner at Observatory Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Andrea A
Hi
Thank you for staying with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your self and had a wonderful time at our property. That is a beautiful time of the year and just perfect for enjoying the weather in the outdoors and having breakfast in our beautiful garden surroundings.
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again some day?
With thanks
Brad & Sandra walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The Observatory Guest house in Busselton is a perfect B&B for an overnight/or several nights.The rooms are on 2.floor and are bright and clean. Great beds, tv, coffee facilities and cold water in the fridge( great move - Thanks Brad!) - and a clean/nice bathroom with lots of hot water and soft towels.
Breakfast is downstairs - and comes with fresh fruit,yoghurt, juice and several kinds of bread.
We only met Brad - and his is just the guy you expect to run a B&B like this. Smiling and friendly and gives you good info about where to eat and what to do.
The B&B is close to the Jetty - book your dinnerseat before you take the Jettywalk and watch the sunset. After 6pm - its free.
Thanks for a nice stay Brad - we left early - hope you found the key.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ObservGuesthouse, Owner at Observatory Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Dear Stoffer

Hello again and thank you for your kind words, oh and yes I did find the key thank you very much.

Both Sandra and I are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try and make it as warm and as friendly as possible so everyone feels right at home from the minute they walk in the door. The importance of somewhere clean, comfortable and friendly to stay while you are travelling cannot be overstated, as you well know.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we both look forward to the opportunity to see you again sometime in the future.

Cheers

Brad & Sandra Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
4.1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
657 reviews
19.4 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
4.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
846 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 20 in Busselton
449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Palms Resort
Royal Palms Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Observatory Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Observatory Guest House

Address: 7 Brown St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range: £80 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Observatory Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Observatory Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing