We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy bed, close to the shops and lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
perth
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy bed, close to the shops and lovely staff”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

To be honest I didn't have high expectations when I made my booking. It was cheaper than other places nearby and we were there for work so decided it would be ok after all we wouldn't be spending much time there. I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. Our one bedroom villas were lovely and ideally suited to what we needed. The beds were comfortable and located towards the back and away from the road noise. The shower was heavenly. The outdoor area at the front provided privacy and was a relaxing retreat at the end of a long day. I'd stay again for sure :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelstars22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    31
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

After arriving late on a Saturday night looking for a camping spot we called the after hours number left on the reception door, we were greeted with friendly and very helpful service!
The camp grounds were beautifully maintained and the amenities and BBQ area were very clean.
With just a short walk to the shop over the road and a direct walk into busselton or straight onto the beach from the back gate in the caravan park we would recommend the busselton villas and caravan park to friends and family any day.
Will defiantly be staying again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahjayne1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We booked at the last minute for the night in a two bedroom villa for $150. To be honest we didn't expect much but were happily surprised by the well appointed and clean accommodation. Would definitely book again and recommend to friends!!

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The staff are friendly and helpful. Wonderful place for families. Pool and playground onsite and the beach a short walk away. My room was so much larger than anyplace I have ever stayed. And such affordable prices!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktneutro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wannamal, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed for 3 nights over the school holidays and found the 2 bedroom villa perfect for our family of 5. It was clean and spacious and everything was comfy. The only complaints we had were the hot water for the shower lasted all of 2 minutes, definitely not long enough for all of us to get clean, and I would have loved there to be a fence between the playground and carpark, I couldn't relax with the kids playing so close to the cars. All in all a great stay, and we would probably book again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Would definitely recommend this Busselton Villas & Caravan Park for couples and families for holidays. Easy walk to the beach and a great little group of shops directly across the road - supermarket has long opening hours. The Villa Room was amazingly clean and large. A short drive into town or there is a walking track. We would definitely stay there again - would be a great base for exploring the region.

Room Tip: Room 16 - quiet and exceptionally clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernadetteL314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is the best value for money family accommodation out there, we stayed for three nights in a lovely villa and loved every minute.
The people who own the place, also run it and the service they provide is faultless. We had a small problem with the fridge in our villa and they arrive half an hour later with a brand new one!
The grounds are beautifully kept and there's a large, child friendly grassed area immediately in front of the villas with swings and climbing equipment, fully fenced off from the road.
The beach is literally at your back door and it's central to all of the tourist attractions of the region.
Do yourselves a favour and give this place a try, you won't be disappointed.
Oh and by the way, we stupidly left an iPhone and our child's soft toys in our villa, they were found by the cleaners and posted back to us by the owners the very next day- now that's honesty and helpfulness you don't get in many places these days!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisallama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
2.6 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
633 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
469 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 19 in Busselton
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,408 reviews
0.9 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
1.6 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busselton Villas & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busselton Villas & Caravan Park

Property: Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
Address: 163 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Busselton Villas & Caravan Park 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet oasis in a bustling city, we offer a range of accommodation and facilities for families and travellers, both young and young at heart. Whether you're travelling, working or on holiday, we have an option to suit you. Our self contained villas, park homes, caravan and tent sites are surrounded by immaculate grounds and lush, shady peppermint trees - a haven for our guests and native wildlife to enjoy. Set in a friendly atmosphere for a relaxing holiday, our facilities include a below ground swimming pool, games room, playground for children and barbecue facilities. If you're planning to stay a night, a week or long term, we have a place for you to call home. We also have direct beach access with a cycle path leading into town and the iconic Busselton Jetty. Across the road from our park is a shopping centre that can cater for all you needs as it includes a supermarket, pharmacy, news agents, hairdresser and liquor store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Busselton Villas & Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing