We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Friendly Caravan Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at the Busselton Villas and Caravan Park for the Labour Day long weekend. We had a powered grassed site (plus a concrete slab) and found it to be a pleasant, shady park. I believe it's a smaller caravan park compared to others in the area, but the park staff were very friendly and accommodating. The ablutions are dated, but clean and well maintained. Our kids had great fun riding their bikes around the caravan park on the bitumen road and enjoyed the pool. The beach is walking distance from the park along the cycleway/walk path, and with a IGA and chemist across the road, it was an ideal place for us to base our weekend away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Our family (11) have just returned after having the best holiday and staying at Busselton Villas and caravan park. We had 2 villas and a powered caravan site. We could find no faults with any, the staff were very helpful and friendly. We highly recommend it for families our children had a ball playing with all the others in the park and everyone watched out for each others. It is a short walk to the beach, shops across the road and 5 mins to the town centre. We have already booked our next holiday.

Room Tip: Villa 1is close to the main road so you do hear the traffic. If a light sleeper this may disturb you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The picture of 4 stars on the web site gives a false impression as the villas are way below 4 star standard - as per our previous experiences.
The grounds and facilities are good, however, the villa we occupied (5) was well below standard - cheap furnishings and the kitchen requires a total revamp. Must be 25 years old at least. The mattress was shocking - we awoke with aching backs and hips. There was a continual smell from the sink and kitchen cupboards. We bought some Glen 20 and this helped with the cupboards. However, other than the cooker (clean but needed a good scrub) it was clean and the location was great - supermarket across the road and beach within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TazmoPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Bussellton is an ideal town to base yourself for day trips to Margaret River wineries and many other places of interest on this beautiful coast south of Perth. The water is azure blue lapping pristine white beaches. It would be easy to stay a week & not run out of things to see.There is plenty of accomodation but booking is wise as this pretty town offers plenty to see & often hosts sporting & other events that book out a whole caravan park. We stayed 4 nights at Bussellton Villas & Caravan park in a self contained 4 bed unit which was clean and spacious. We were nearly put off by the fact the park was not listed in our copy of the RACQ guide but were pleased we took the "punt". We did day trips as far south as Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse (make sure you do the Guided tour). Other must do's - Bussellton Jetty, Jewel Cave, the COWS at Cowaramup, Penguin Island, cheese tasting, whale watching off Cape Naturaliste and 100's of wineries. Arm yourself with the excellent Margaret River Region Map & Guide to see the huge array of places to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We just stayed on the easter long weekend. WONDERFUL! the villa was neat,tidy and spacious. The price p/n was great. Had everything we needed as a family of 5. Park right across from us was lovely for the kids to walk over too. Excellent location in town with the beach a short stroll from the back gate. We had a beautiful weekend.Highly recommend and will be visiting again soon. Thankyou Busso Villa's & Caravan park!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Firstly, let me say that arriving in Busselton over the Easter weekend without a reservation is not the smartest thing you could ever do. Everywhere campground that we looked at with signs out the front indicating vacancies turned out to be full. So without a lot of hope, we drove in to see if the signs were truthful here. Turned out the sign was correct - in fact there were two sites available - one next to the BBQ that we didn't much like the look of, and one squeezed in on some lovely grass next to a van.

The grounds were very well kept, with lots of shade available. The toilet block was suitably clean - just a shame that some of the ferals also staying there couldn't figure out how to flush the toilet properly... A short walk to the very nice beach was appreciated.

Our site had a large tree on it which provided us with lots of entertainment with the possums cavorting in it during the early evening.

The managers were very helpful. Filling my gas bottle at short notice and then delivering it to our tent was no problem at all.

No real downsides, but one 'experience' that wasn't so great was that my car got covered in salt water sprayed from something (someone cleaning something) and they made no attempt to clean it off. Not the responsibility of the caravan park, but the one of the clientele.

Speaking of the clientele, the large majority were very well mannered and respectful to the other habitants. We had a bit of a rowdy group beside us right up to 10PM, and then suddenly everything got switched off and they went to bed. Neither did they start too early - for the most part there was no real noise before about 7.15AM, which was remarkable given the number of young kids floating around. Maybe we were lucky?

Cost-wise, I'd say it was pretty expensive (around $70 per night for a powered tent site), but it was a long weekend and we weren't in a position to be choosy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ryanar70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

To be honest I didn't have high expectations when I made my booking. It was cheaper than other places nearby and we were there for work so decided it would be ok after all we wouldn't be spending much time there. I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. Our one bedroom villas were lovely and ideally suited to what we needed. The beds were comfortable and located towards the back and away from the road noise. The shower was heavenly. The outdoor area at the front provided privacy and was a relaxing retreat at the end of a long day. I'd stay again for sure :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelstars22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
0.9 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
4.3 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 20 in Busselton
397 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 20 in Busselton
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,453 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
0.9 mi away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Gale Street Motel & Villas
#5 of 14 in Busselton
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busselton Villas & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busselton Villas & Caravan Park

Address: 163 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Busselton
Price Range: £67 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Busselton Villas & Caravan Park 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet oasis in a bustling city, we offer a range of accommodation and facilities for families and travellers, both young and young at heart. Whether you're travelling, working or on holiday, we have an option to suit you. Our self contained villas, park homes, caravan and tent sites are surrounded by immaculate grounds and lush, shady peppermint trees - a haven for our guests and native wildlife to enjoy. Set in a friendly atmosphere for a relaxing holiday, our facilities include a below ground swimming pool, games room, playground for children and barbecue facilities. If you're planning to stay a night, a week or long term, we have a place for you to call home. We also have direct beach access with a cycle path leading into town and the iconic Busselton Jetty. Across the road from our park is a shopping centre that can cater for all you needs as it includes a supermarket, pharmacy, news agents, hairdresser and liquor store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Busselton Villas & Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing