We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a great price.”

Vasse Bar + Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 11 Quick Bites in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located just a short stroll away from the pristine shores of Geographe Bay, Vasse Bar + Kitchen is the ideal setting in which to relax and unwind with an ice-cold beer or outstanding regional wine, or to revive and refuel with a fortifying meal prepared fresh from the best in local produce. Our popular alfresco dining on Queen Street offers fantastic people-watching, as you sit back and soak in the atmosphere with the warm sun on your skin, and a soft salty breeze bringing snatches of the sea. Our wood-fired pizzas can be made Gluten Free and are famous with the locals!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

18 of us went to this restaurant for dinner and all were happy with their meals. The meal sizes were very large and several of us chose entree size portions, which made them very affordable but still adequate. Plus we had 10% off all meals as it was a Monday. Staff were efficient and pleasant.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _maryherbert4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vassebarkitchen, Manager at Vasse Bar + Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review, We are happy to hear you enjoyed you experience @ the Vasse Bar + Kitchen
We hope to see you again soon - Vasse Bar + Kitchen Management + Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Ordered the fish of the day on asian style fried rice. For $39 expected it to be good. Very disappointed. The fried rice was swimming in oil. When we complained was told it was the oil based dressing. What???? No apology. Just had to suck it up.
My pizza must have had the same dressing because it was oily too.
So sad we didn't go to the thai next door. Half the price and twice as good.
At least the house red was good.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank peterjR6691HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Rocked up with five couples for lunch.Staff were attentive and pleasant.Very fresh and good proportions .Not one of the ten meals were an issue and all came out at the same time which is hard to achieve in some pubs.
Good value for money and the beer was cold.
Recommend try yourself and be pleasantly surprised.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank corda818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vassebarkitchen, Manager at Vasse Bar + Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review, We are happy to hear you enjoyed you experience @ the Vasse Bar + Kitchen
We hope to see you again soon - Vasse Bar + Kitchen Management + Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Felt at home as we walked in the door.Service was right there with a different till for meals and bar,makes for easy access.Nice staff with smiles and manners.Atmosphere was pleasant. Floors are level for pram and wheelchair manouvers.Clean throughout building.Comfy clean furnishings.
Salad was fresh with green olives tatsing better with pip in.Squid was delicious and light, as was chicken.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vassebarkitchen, Manager at Vasse Bar + Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review, We are happy to hear you enjoyed you experience @ the Vasse Bar + Kitchen
We hope to see you again soon - Vasse Bar + Kitchen Management + Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick bite to eat. Omg the meal was huge. We shared spaghetti bolognese and garlic bread. Yummy. Staff were so friendly and accommodating. Ginger beer was awesome. Can’t fault this place. Definately can I wait to come back.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Meegzymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vassebarkitchen, Manager at Vasse Bar + Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review, We are happy to hear you enjoyed you experience @ the Vasse Bar + Kitchen
We hope to see you again soon - Vasse Bar + Kitchen Management + Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vasse Bar + Kitchen also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to Vasse Bar + Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing