We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class in WA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqua Resort Busselton
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our trip down south over the Australia Day long weekend will never be forgotten.
Aqua resort gave us the perfect platform for what will go down as one of the best weekends I have had in my life.
The 4 bedroom grove house (number 18) was perfect. It felt like you were the only one on the premise when inside. The gardens are immaculate.
The modern open plan living of the houses were very social friendly and the finishing touches were modern and practical.The pool area was great and the beach was pristine.

We were four young couples (25-30) and we made some noise during the trip with singing and dancing. No one complained. All the guests had respect and so did we.
There were a lot of kids running around but it didn't matter.
If you want to go and enjoy the south with maturity and class this is the place for you.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaBusselton, Front Office Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Hi TomNay. Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. And what better place to celebrate the Australia Long Weekend. Our resort was fully booked and at capacity that weekend, and yet, as you pointed out, the houses maintain their privacy. And of course having the beautiful beaches of Geographe Bay at your doorstep is a bonus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Beautiful private feeling house for a large group of 10, only 100m from the beach. Plenty of room, so we were not crowded at night time, and it was really helpful having 3 full bathrooms and a separate toilet when it was time to get ready to go out. Could not fault our stay there. This was my second time at Aqua and I will be back again I'm sure of it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieC9007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaBusselton, Front Office Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Hi RosieC9007. Thanks for your review. It is definitely the extra touches like plenty of space for everyone and ample bathrooms that make the difference between just a holiday and a truly relaxing holiday. We look forward to your 3rd stay and your 4th 5th 6th ..........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My friends and I recently stayed in a 2 bedroom villa at the resort. The "Wow" factor was certainly evident from the moment we opened the front door. It was so spacious and beautifully decorated. The kitchen had everything you would ever need for a great holiday. We used our villa as a base to explore the region coming back to our accommodation in the afternoon just in time for a short walk to the beach or a dip in the pool before firing up the bbq in our private outdoor area. Would thoroughly recommend this resort to anyone who likes a touch of extravagance in their accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank San57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaBusselton, Front Office Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Hi San57_12 . Wow factor - spaciousness - extravagance are terms we hear time & again when people stay with us. And yes we are an ideal base to explore the beautiful south west region. It really is a wonderful part of the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We have just left the Aqua Resort after a 5 night stay with our family from the UK.
We stayed in one of the 4 bed houses and it was excellent.
The house was immaculate and beautifully presented.
We would definitely stay again and hope to soon.
It's a beautiful part of WA and it's location whilst out of Busselton centre is ideal for visiting dunsborough and margaret river.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobCorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaBusselton, Front Office Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Hi RobCorry and thank you for the time to review our resort. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Aqua Resort and the south west region with your UK family. Always good to show off the very best of our wonderful country to overseas visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My family and I stayed at Aqua Resort Busselton for 5 nights, and we had a lovely time. We had apartment #33, a Grove Plunge Pool apartment. It was very spacious (I think it can accommodate up to 8 people very comfortably). It had all the necessary amenities - flat screen TV, DVD Player, a very comfortable sofa and well-equipped kitchen. It was immaculately clean and very comfortable.

In terms of amenities at the resort itself, they had a large pool that was steps from the ocean, a small gym and a sauna/steam room. There was also a tennis court with AstroTurf. Although the resort does not have its own cafe/restaurant, it is well-located to take advantage of the restaurants just 50 meters walk away.

If I had to pick something negative to say about this resort, just 3small things:
1) The kitchen sink is too small for the ample kitchen.
2) The shower in the master bedroom could do with a shower screen.
3) Don't charge rental for lending tennis rackets out to guests, because cost per room night is already high.

Other than these, it was fantastic! Well done!

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment near the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IvyN0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaBusselton, Front Office Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Hi IvyN0411. Thank you for your review. You are obviously a discerning traveler. We have a large number of guests from Singapore who enjoy the quality and standard our resort offers. We would like to thank reviewers like your self for Aqua Resort being recently awarded the TripAdvisor 2014 Travelers Choice Award.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Aqua Resort is a Luxury Experience. Top quality accommodation. Beautiful, spacious, modern with detail and thought to every inch of the property. Top quality fittings and funky furniture. Full kitchen with all the modern conveniences. Abundent glasses, plates and utensils. We stayed with our friends but the property would be perfect for families. We took advantage of the outdoor barbecue. Unfortunately the weather prevented us from taking a dip in our own private heated plunge pool. You really do get what you pay for. The Aqua Resort should also be proud of their staff. Reception were lovely and the cleaning staff should be congratulated. Number 13 was immaculately presented. Well Done!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hi Kristy K.

What a lovely review. Sorry we couldn't turn the weather on for you, some things just out of our control.

You are so right about our wonderful house keeping staff. They have the hardest job and receive the least thanks. I will meet with all the house keeping staff today and pass on your kind words.

Kristy K, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

Merry Christmas

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

There is not one bad thing I could say about the Aqua Resort! The rooms were modern and clean, the views are absolutely amazing and most of all the staff are the kindest people you will meet! It was an amazing experience being able to stay at the Aqua Resort during leavers, it made our whole leavers experience 10 times better! Thanks to the staff for taking us leavers in and for being just amazing people! I know I will be back!
Kind regards, the girl in 8G x

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hi Rebecca N.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to take leavers at The Aqua Resort. As you know we have boundaries in place and expect that they are not breached. I must say that the groups we had this year were amazing. Respectful, polite and engaging are just a couple of words to describe you guys.

If you are the future of this great country then we are in pretty good hands. On behalf of myself and all the staff at The Aqua Resort we wish you well for the future and thank you for being so well behaved.

Kind regards

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
651 reviews
15.8 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.1 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,438 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Resort Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Resort Busselton

Address: 605 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range: £198 - £415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aqua Resort Busselton 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Resort Busselton understated luxury accommodation on the shores of the pristine protected waters of Geographe Bay, in the beautiful South West of Western Australia. Nestled in eight and half acres of mature peppermint woodlands and complimented by beautifully landscaped grounds. Aqua Resort Busselton offers self-catering Beach House accommodation with uncompromising privacy and the best of contemporary indoor / outdoor living. Your holiday accommodation on the beach. With a choice from 1 bedroom to 5 bedroom luxury self-contained Houses, able to accommodate the largest of family gatherings to the most intimate of getaways. The Bay Beach Houses have expansive views overlooking Geographe Bay and Cape Naturaliste; while the Grove Beach Houses enjoy garden views with private lawned area. The Aqua Resorts world class Facilities include a beach front waterfall swimming pool, gynasium, sauna, spa and tennis court. Located a leisurely 2 and half hour's drive southwest of Perth, Western Australia through the coastal towns of Mandurah and Bunbury. The Aqua Resort is conveniently situated between the seaside towns of Busselton and Dunsborough; within the internationally acclaimed Margaret River Wine Region and all the Attractions the beautiful South West has to offer. Aqua - capturing the quintessential spirit of the Australian beach house holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Resort Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing