We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!! Will be back again!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Busselton on the Beach View from house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Busselton on the Beach
View from house
master bedroom
master ensuite
Upstairs Living
Fully Equipped Kitchen
kitchen
Cook up a storm in the kitchen!
Thermomix to use
Dining & Kitchen area
Queen Sized Bedroom 1
2nd bathroom
upstairs balcony
Enjoy the view with some local produce.
dining room
BBQ area
Enjoy the cosy lounge
Reading chair
Enjoy a game or two
Downstairs lounge
Winter sunset
Playground slide
Playground
View of Marina
Playground
Marina Bar & Restaurant
floor plan upstairs
floor plan downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Busselton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Resort595...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic!! Will be back again!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We regularly stay at this beautiful home. Our family love it and the kids have a wonderful time with the supplied toys and park just metres away. Everything we need is supplied. Its a home away from home. Will come back time and time again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohyin
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice house but amenities/supplies not satisfactory.”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

(1) Poor Heating/Air conditioning.
Firstly, I think travellers from tropical countries like Singapore has to be cautious, when renting this house during the Perth winter season. We are not accustomed to the cold weather. The house is huge but there is only one small heater in the living room and an air conditioner in the master bedroom. The 2 bedrooms located on the ground floor is far from the living room, and there is no way these 2 rooms have any heating during winter. Hence, we found it too cold for my children to sleep in the bedrooms. (To make it worse, this was the first place we stayed upon touchdown from Singapore, so we were not accustomed to the cold yet, with temperatures dropping to sub 10 deg C at night and it was on the beachfront, baring the brunt of gusty winds from the sea.) We called and asked if the landlord about this and was told that the air-conditioning was only planned to be installed the week after we leave. I think this should have been told to us, before we commit to the rental. We asked for portable heaters, but subsequently did not receive any reply. So we had to carry the 2 huge mattresses from the bedrooms and let the boys sleep on the floor in the living room, close to the heater. That was how we spent the 4 nights.

Similarly, the single bed was put in the sofa area outside the master bedroom and was too cold with no heating. So we had to shift that single bed into the master bedroom.

To be fair, they told us they provide extra blankets, but I was quite disappointed that there was not even an electric blanket, like what my sister had in her Perth home that similarly did not have central heating. Perhaps locals can bear with these, but travellers from tropical countries better take note!

(2) Lousy recycle toiletries and Toilet Paper Enough only for 2 days.
Website said amenities provided. But we found only left over shampoo/lotion that seems to be recycled from other hotels/motels. In the bathrooms, there were bar soaps that were obviously used. (So much for hygiene.) We didn't really complain about this and went to buy our own toiletries.

We booked the house for 4 nights. By the 3rd night, we found that the toilet rolls ran out. Thinking there should be storage of more rolls, we searched the house and could not find any. Upon calling the person in charge, we were told that they only provide a few to 'start us going' and no more would be provided. This is the first time in all my years of travel that I had to go to go to the supermarket to buy toilet paper! This was a great dissatisfaction for us, for which lodging place does not provide the basic necessity of toilet paper. We paid so much for rental and for such a cheap commodity, it was not provided. Perhaps this should be spelled out, to warn other would-be travellers.

(3) Filter Water Tap broken
And on our 3rd night in the house, the filter water just kept flowing and could not be turned off. We had no choice but to let it run, and got to figure a way to let it round with no noise. Finally we figured how to turn off the mains to the filter to keep it from running. Essentially, it goes to show that the house looks good, and fixtures are good, but maintenance was bad.

It is a pity for the house was nice, location wasn't perfect but we liked the park just outside and the quiet neighbourhood. The house is well equipped, with even bicycles, fishing rods, toys, videos and books, and I believe stuff like salt and pepper left by previous tenants. The people we dealt with were nice and they try to be helpful, but we find that small and petty things like not providing toilet paper and the poor heating makes us drop the ratings to this place, especially for the price we paid. (We rented a similar size house in Fremantle for 4 nights, at a cheaper price, and it had full amenities and TOILET PAPER! I was more than happy to donate my stash of leftover unused toilet paper to that house when I left.)

So take note....if you rent this place... bring along heater (or aircon) and toilet paper and toiletries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the beachfront.
Liked least: Not having heater and toilet paper!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort595...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful weekends away at our favourite holiday destination”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have had a few stays here at this wonderful home. Our children enjoy the park and the pathways to ride their bikes and scooters. The house has everything we need for a weekend getaway. The bedrooms are lovely and spacious. The house is always very clean and well looked after. We will be coming back for years to come!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing - family ”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

All I can say is oh wow! 7 of us stayed here with children from 12 years to 6 years and grandparents! Grandparents got the top bedroom and where very impressed with there space and they got to enjoy some quiet time up there without all of us! Love the amount of space at the back of the house facing the sea! Kids could play and kick a ball around plus with the little playground not far away they had a ball. Love the quiet area for swimming with the kids and I didn't have to worry about whether they get dragged out to sea. The house was supplied with everything we needed! Except some good but was easy enough to to find a shop. All the information of shops and different things were all at the house for you to go through.
A must do is go to the Deck ( which is a restaurant) walking distance from the house. Awesome food and atmosphere! Very helpful staff! Thank you!
Thankyou to everyone that has something to do with this lovely home for us to be able to stay at! You all do an awesome job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cattivikM...
milano
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“house facing construction work site”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

the house is actually facing the ocean( what you can see from pictures) but the entrance of the house and the garden is on a little road called Spinanaker boulevard. this little road has been recently divided in lots where houses are to be built. this lots are just opposite the house. in one lot there is the first construction site of the series of 5-6
an entire house is under construction with consequence of dust and noise .( february 2016)

it is of course not the house for the beach holiday with peace and tranquillity considering also that busselton is full of nice villas for rent

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Palou did not stay at my home. 3 days prior to his stay his plans changed and he travelled north to Geraldton. He visited the home on his from Albany to Perth all in one day and when he could see there was a house being built 800 metres away on the opposite side of the road he used the excuse that he had an allergy to Cement Dust to cancel his booking. I contacted the builder and he confirmed in writing the building site no longer had brick work being done and therefore no more risk of cement dust and 800 metres away there would never have been a risk. Shame Paulo missed an opportunity to stay in beautiful Busselton in my very comfortable home with magnificent views of the ocean in front. Paolo has been the most difficult customer who never even stayed at my holiday home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west t
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rooms to breath, views to infinity.”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect location for our family gathering, and a romantic hide away would also be more than possible. The home is spotlessly clean with all and more of the alliances we could expect. The bed rooms are large and well spaced apart, for privacy and quiet. including the two sets of separate bath rooms and toilets. One family member really appreciated a morning bath flooded with sunlight, while we liked sipping our drinks as the sun sank into the ocean from the top balcony. The huge kitchen connects well with the massive dinning and lounge rooms. The outdoor dinning and BBQ area is a great place to relax and watch the games on the sprawling lawn or just the absorb uninterpreted sun sets. The eclectic roller lock-up double garage was appreciated for our extra sports equipment. It is close to the marina but far enough not to hear the early morning boats. Busselton and surrounds has all the things we forgot to bring and a great selection of food, restaurants and wineries. A pleasant beach was so close while the older boys could find the waves ,when they were not bringing in the catch. We had such a surprise when we went on the boat to see the whales up close and personal I could say more but this was truly a great place to catch up on face time with family where we could enjoy being together but not on top of each other. Thank you for a great stay and see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and modern kitchen, location to the beach.
Liked least: Having to go home. We really did not want to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PippaBroo...
Broome
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing House On The Beach”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an fantastic weekend at this beautiful house on the beach. We walked in and went wow! There is a lot of room to have fun and relax in. It is a 5 minute walk from the marina and The Deck which was great. There were 7 of us and there was plenty of room for us all to have our space. The perfect option when you are going with a group of friends and very affordable. it was a 5 minute car/taxi ride to the town of Busselton and close to Dunsborough and fabulous wineries. We wanted to move in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the design of the house
Liked least: No enough toilet paper for 7 people-4 rolls
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing