We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast
Ranked #5 of 15 Busselton B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply The Best !”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed for 3 nights and concur with the other reviews,that this a lovely homely B&B with friendly hosts.
Our front facing large room/ suite came with a very comfy large bed and a super spotlessly clean whirlpool bath ensuite with toilet and large shower.
We are fussy seniors, but No fault could be found in this lovely house or in the excellent breakfasts provided.
Great off- street parking is provided free for guests and all town centre locations are walkable.
Will definitely recommend to all our friends.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sydney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
50
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yanchep, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Our overnight stay started with afternoon tea which included delicious homemade cake xx Ivan booked a table for us for dinner. Meanwhile we went to see the cape naturaliste light house. After dinner went back to the B/B for a lovely sleep in a comfortable bed. Our room was spacious and extremely clean. Brekkie the next morning was filling and the menu choice was varied. Thanks Ivan and Ann we are already looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Winner! Great hosts and a very nice BnB. Room is very comfy and homely. Ivan and are engaging and welcoming with good local knowledge. The bed was very comfy and the Brekky hearty. Little things like heated plate and the curled butter impressed the bride. Good value and a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpidertheKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We spent an overnight stay at Sojourn on Gale. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a lovely sofa and spa bath for a bit of luxury. Its located on a quiet street and an easy walk to central Busselton (we had a yummy dinner at The Laundry and walked there and back). I walked from the visitor centre where the bus dropped me to Sojourn on Gale. As an indication of the hospitality of the hosts, they were surprised I'd walked and said they would have picked me up if they had known. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and could be served either in your room or the verandah. This is qualtiy accomodation and I would have happily stayed for several days.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We've just enjoyed 2 nights at Sojourn on Gale with another couple - it was highly recommended by a friend and more than met expectations.
The rooms are very clean, spacious & very comfortable, especially the beds. Great breakfasts too.
Walking distance to town, beach & main attractions.
Ann & Ivan are excellent hosts.
Treat yourself to a stay at Sojourn on Gale!

Room Tip: Just 2 rooms, both delightful & very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The hosts were very nice and the breakfast was delicious. It was walking distance to town and the hosts recommended a good fish and chip shop which was excellent value compared to the fish shops on the beach. The bed was comfortable and the internet was fast and free.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nues124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed here 26th Dec, and surely Ann and Ivan brought us a fantastic experience of our WA trip.

Room: very clean and spacious, the king size bed is so comfortable, a big flat screen TV with DVD player ready for your ensuited entertainment, spa tub eases your tensive muscles after a long travel

Services: Ann and Ivan are very thoughtful, in addition to the very detailed instructions for room equipments, they also prepare a folder filing all restaurants information in the area with their menus and community facilities as well. Their breakfast is the greatest with very good produce.

PS. I personally love its bathroom amenities and tea selection of 10 different kinds.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess_ca_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
628 reviews
3.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Gale Street Motel & Villas
#5 of 14 in Busselton
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 15 in Busselton
469 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
800 reviews
0.7 mi away
Observatory Guest House
Observatory Guest House
#3 of 15 in Busselton
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast

Property: Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast
Address: 59 Gale St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to City centre 600 metres & Beach 440 metres + Busselton Jetty 1.1 km walk. Full breakfast - you choose from extensive menu at no extra cost. Suite has own bathroom, kitchenette (heating food but not cooking allowed inside). Dining and lounge facilities in your suite as well as on the verandah. The King Suite and the King suite with spa bath have King Beds and the Heritage suite has 2 King single beds. Eachsuite has a large flat screen TV with visual entertainment as well as regular channels. Magazines, newspapers and games. Adult retreat. Sleep in comfort without noise or light impeding same. Book direct by telephone or e-mail for a great deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing