We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Busselton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast
Ranked #6 of 14 Busselton B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in Busselton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have just spent two nights at the Sojourn on Gale and had a fantastic time. The rooms were delightful and elegant with more room than we needed. A large DVD selection and foxtel to relax to in the evening. We woke each morning to a home cooked breakfast and fresh coffee to start our day. Local products were used in the bathroom (and I will defiantly be chasing them up to use myself at home), a large bath and shower to suit all needs. Ann and Ivan helped us out with sight seeing and the best places to eat, they had a great knowledge and pride of the area. A big thank you to Ann and Ivan for such a warm stay. We will return to stay here next trip down South. 5 stars in our eyes.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
46
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We had a fabulous overnight stay at the Sojourn on Gale in Busselton. Ann and Ivan were the perfect hosts and the accommodation was exquisite. We travelled with a friend and had both the rooms. They were both huge with a very very comfortable queens size bed made with beautiful linen. There was a comfy couch and big screen TV and a lovely dining setting in each room. the bathrooms were well appointed with good quality toiletries. The rooms were equipped with a coffee machine and fridge and some lovely chocolates. Ivan cooked us a yummy breakfast with perfectly crisped bacon and Ann's fruit salad is the best I have tasted! Our friend needed an urgent dental treatment and Ivan phoned his dentist and took her there first thing in the morning!! That is service! We loved our stay and will most certainly go again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Amazing value b&b so close to Busselton town centre. I only stayed 1 night, but will be back again for a longer stay. The room is more like a studio with lots of space. Loved the brand new bathroom and the bed with electric blanket was a real treat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magsinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan S, Owner at Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
It is always wonderful to receive great reviews and we continue to improve because of them. Whilst it is more work for us having one night stays we appreciate accommodations who allow this when travelling. Many of our guests return again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at Sojourn on Gale for several nights and really were very happy with everything. The room was large and we had a microwave and dining table etc. The bed was very comfortable.
We were waited on at breakfast time in our room and loved our time there. Ivan and Ann were perfect hosts and we enjoyed our welcome cake and cuppa on arrival!!

Room Tip: We had the room at the front but feel sure the other room would be just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed for 3 nights and concur with the other reviews,that this a lovely homely B&B with friendly hosts.
Our front facing large room/ suite came with a very comfy large bed and a super spotlessly clean whirlpool bath ensuite with toilet and large shower.
We are fussy seniors, but No fault could be found in this lovely house or in the excellent breakfasts provided.
Great off- street parking is provided free for guests and all town centre locations are walkable.
Will definitely recommend to all our friends.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sydney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanchep, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Our overnight stay started with afternoon tea which included delicious homemade cake xx Ivan booked a table for us for dinner. Meanwhile we went to see the cape naturaliste light house. After dinner went back to the B/B for a lovely sleep in a comfortable bed. Our room was spacious and extremely clean. Brekkie the next morning was filling and the menu choice was varied. Thanks Ivan and Ann we are already looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Winner! Great hosts and a very nice BnB. Room is very comfy and homely. Ivan and are engaging and welcoming with good local knowledge. The bed was very comfy and the Brekky hearty. Little things like heated plate and the curled butter impressed the bride. Good value and a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpidertheKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
3.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Gale Street Motel & Villas
#5 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast

Property: Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast
Address: 59 Gale St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to City centre 600 metres & Beach 440 metres + Busselton Jetty 1.1 km walk. Full breakfast - you choose from extensive menu at no extra cost. Suite has own bathroom, kitchenette (heating food but not cooking allowed inside). Dining and lounge facilities in your suite as well as on the verandah. Beds are Kings. Large TV with visual entertainment as well as regular channels. Magazines, newspapers and games. Adult retreat. Sleep in comfort without noise or light impeding same. Book direct by telephone or e-mail to sqeeze a better deal on 3 day + bookings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing