We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful holiday experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast
Ranked #5 of 15 Busselton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and myself chose to stay at Sojourn on Gale after seeing it advertised on a few web sites.It looked perfect for what we wanted and on arrival it was everything we expected and more. The owners, Ivan and Ann made us feel so very welcome-even carried in all our luggage- then made us a wonderful afternoon tea- served on the veranda.Each afternoon they served the same treat which we could have inside or out.Likewise with the wonderful full English breakfast served every morning. Even home made jams and marmalade which were a treat. The room, or should I say the suite, was huge and contained a magnificent huge bed, big comfy sofa and a little dining suite. All the linen was 1st class and beautiful to the eye so all in all an excellently prepared room.Bathroom shower was big enough for two if required,wink,and luxury toiletries all there for us to use. You could chose to lay around on the big sofas among the piles of lovely cushions on the veranda or walk the 400 metres to the beach. If you wished the towns shops and cafes were all only 10 minutes away.Plenty of wine tours available at the door or heaps of trips down the coast to make your day even more delightful. We can only say thank you Ivan and Ann again for allowing us to enjoy our stay and come home feeling truly revived and planning our next stay.
Joy and Tony Whysall 14-19 October 2013

Room Tip: Both rooms at front of property so no difference except one has a spa bath and the other double show...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank findpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is the best B and B we have ever stayed at. It was equipped with everything you could possibly want, including cutlery, crockery and a microwave. You are welcomed with afternoon tea, cake and chocolates. There are magazines and DVDs (over 100 to choose from) to borrow plus foxtel. The room is very large, with a king bed plus a sitting area with a sofa. The room was beautifully furnished with a real feel of luxury. A full cooked breakfast plus juice, cereal etc was served in the room. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pipi_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and we couldn't fault it! Upon arrival, we were greeted with home made cake, and a warm welcome. Our room was very spacious, with a double and single bed, dining table, coffee-making facilities, and a modern bathroom with a large shower and jacuzzi bath.

The breakfast was brilliant, lots available, from fresh fruit and yoghurt, toast with condiments and a full cooked breakfast. A selection of juices and tea/coffee were also available. The breakfast was served in your room, which made it feel quite homely. The house only has two guest rooms, so the place feels very relaxing and quiet, overall.

The owners were lovely people, very welcoming and friendly, and willing to offer advice and tips on where to go in the area.

The location is good, with Busselton Jetty a km from the hotel. There are takeaways, bars and restaurants nearby, which are all within walking distance.

Overall, a fantastic place to stay and we hope to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slew_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sojournongale, Manager at Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Your review is appreciated very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have just spent two nights at the Sojourn on Gale and had a fantastic time. The rooms were delightful and elegant with more room than we needed. A large DVD selection and foxtel to relax to in the evening. We woke each morning to a home cooked breakfast and fresh coffee to start our day. Local products were used in the bathroom (and I will defiantly be chasing them up to use myself at home), a large bath and shower to suit all needs. Ann and Ivan helped us out with sight seeing and the best places to eat, they had a great knowledge and pride of the area. A big thank you to Ann and Ivan for such a warm stay. We will return to stay here next trip down South. 5 stars in our eyes.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We had a fabulous overnight stay at the Sojourn on Gale in Busselton. Ann and Ivan were the perfect hosts and the accommodation was exquisite. We travelled with a friend and had both the rooms. They were both huge with a very very comfortable queens size bed made with beautiful linen. There was a comfy couch and big screen TV and a lovely dining setting in each room. the bathrooms were well appointed with good quality toiletries. The rooms were equipped with a coffee machine and fridge and some lovely chocolates. Ivan cooked us a yummy breakfast with perfectly crisped bacon and Ann's fruit salad is the best I have tasted! Our friend needed an urgent dental treatment and Ivan phoned his dentist and took her there first thing in the morning!! That is service! We loved our stay and will most certainly go again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Amazing value b&b so close to Busselton town centre. I only stayed 1 night, but will be back again for a longer stay. The room is more like a studio with lots of space. Loved the brand new bathroom and the bed with electric blanket was a real treat.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magsinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan S, Owner at Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

It is always wonderful to receive great reviews and we continue to improve because of them. Whilst it is more work for us having one night stays we appreciate accommodations who allow this when travelling. Many of our guests return again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at Sojourn on Gale for several nights and really were very happy with everything. The room was large and we had a microwave and dining table etc. The bed was very comfortable.
We were waited on at breakfast time in our room and loved our time there. Ivan and Ann were perfect hosts and we enjoyed our welcome cake and cuppa on arrival!!

Room Tip: We had the room at the front but feel sure the other room would be just as nice.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
645 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
477 reviews
3.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 15 in Busselton
484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Observatory Guest House
Observatory Guest House
#3 of 15 in Busselton
122 reviews
3.4 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast

Address: 59 Gale St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range: £83 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to City centre 600 metres & Beach 440 metres + Busselton Jetty 1.1 km walk. Full breakfast - you choose from extensive menu at no extra cost. Suite has own bathroom, kitchenette (heating food but not cooking allowed inside). Dining and lounge facilities in your suite as well as on the verandah. The King Suite and the King suite with spa bath have King Beds and the Heritage suite has 2 King single beds. Eachsuite has a large flat screen TV with visual entertainment as well as regular channels. Magazines, newspapers and games. Adult retreat. Sleep in comfort without noise or light impeding same. Book direct by telephone or e-mail for a great deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing