We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Busselton Holiday Village
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a great weekend”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed here for 3 days, what a friendly place it is. Granted there isn't loads of grass on the camp areas although in Busselton, this is by far the best place we have stayed in. The best point I can make about our stay was the night manager, he was more than happy to help us at 230am when we checked in. He even showed us all the hot spots of Busselton at that time.

UP THE NIGHT MANAGER :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheBlueBoysmasonjame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHV65, Receptionist at Busselton Holiday Village, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our services even at 2.30 in the morning!
Kind Regards BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    25
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
28
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nomad
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Loved the speedy reply to my enquiry email about availability and cost. Thanks Karli!!! I was travelling solo, and camping in my tent, and they discounted my site due to my being alone!!! Wonderful!! I found the amenities block to be completely serviceable and clean at all times. Lots of shady sites for camping, caravaning etc...and this is important in that part of the world. Close to town also. A bonus. THanks for a great stay. If Im ever there again camping Ill stay there!!

Room Tip: Clean, cheap, handy to town and best of all....efficient reception staff!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHV65, Receptionist at Busselton Holiday Village, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Hi Mazzystardust,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We love to help everyone out and when it can be done we will do what we can to make it more affordable for people.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the facilities that we provide.
We do hope to see you again soon :)
Enjoy your travelling adventure
Kind Regards
BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed 3 nights for the annual Busselton Jetty Swim weekend. The village doesn't have a lot of caravan/camp sites but we were impressed with the ablutions which were more than adequate and always amazingly clean. Although we didn't use the pool or playground, the nightly rate was much less than we've paid in other places which were not as good, as clean or as well maintained.
The only down side was that we had booked two adjoining sites but another couple had parked their huge van on one of our booked sites so we were not near our friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillips2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHV65, Receptionist at Busselton Holiday Village, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Hello Phillips2011,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologise about not being near your friends.
We hope to see you and your friends again.

Regards BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
506 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 800 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed here during the busy school holiday period in January 2013 after doing a search of accommodation in nearby resort. This park offers well priced, affordable accommodation that outstrips the likes of Broadwater resort. An equivalent sized unit was 3 times the price of this chalet.

The holiday village is centrally located to the town site and offers closeness to the beach and shopping.

Our friends were staying at Broadwater resort and our chalet outshone what they received for their money.

The chalet (Rosewood) was fresh clean and well maintained providing kitchen amenities and adequate bedding for 5 people with a pull out double sofa bed if required. It had parking for my vehicle alongside the accommodation.

Without question the best benefits to this park is the owner/manager and employees. They are the friendliest and most easy going people I have ever come across. Nothing appears to be a problem. As a matter of fact we initially found this caravan park as accommodation for my daughter 2012 Leavers. Not only does this park cater well for this event but they actually look forward to the kids staying here.

I cannot praise this park enough. If you want an affordable stay in Busselton, don’t overlook this park. You will be pleasantly surprised.

I will choose this park ahead of any resort for my next stay in Busselton.

Room Tip: The chalets are well priced and well maintained. Better value for money that a motel or resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chizzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHV65, Receptionist at Busselton Holiday Village, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Chizzel,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with our facilities and our staff.

We very much look forward to seeing your family and friends in the near future.

Kind Regards
BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed at the Busselton Holiday Village for the 2013 Aussie day weekend. Our caravan was called the "Leuwin", and was the usual circa 1980's caravan. The double bed was good but my young daughter fell out of the inbuilt bunk bed and bumped her head. I couldnt fit in the bunk so ended up sleeping on the floor of the kitchen.

Apart from that the annex was well built, with aircon, tv, etc all functioning perfectly.

You get what you pay for in a place like this but the beat part was the service. Every staff member was kind and helpful and even offered up their secret fishing spots when questioned.

We enjoyed ourselves so much that we booked again for easter, this time in a chalet.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank francoperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHV65, Receptionist at Busselton Holiday Village, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Hello, We are very please that you enjoyed your time at our park. Although we are very sorry to hear about you having to sleep on the floor.
We look forward to seeing you and your family at Easter time. Kind Regards BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed in a chalet named "Willow" and had a fantastic time, we checked in early as the room was ready and I was very surprised by what we had! There were 3 bedrooms a kitchen, lounge and dining room plus a beautiful alfresco with fly wire blinds. The sheets were fresh, the place clean, and the surroundings very neat and tidy! There was an abundance of birds flying in to say hello and welcome you too! I can't wait to go back

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelleymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHV65, receptionist at Busselton Holiday Village, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Hello,
We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay in our chalets, Thank you for your positive feedback and we very much look forward to your return.
Kind Regards BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

This caravan park was the worst I've stayed at. We still had to pay top dollar like many of the other great caravan parks that we've stayed at before & it was well under par.

We stayed in our camper trailer on a site & it was not a very kid friendly park, the grass is grosse with prickles galore, which u can imagine the kids loved(not), the ablution blocks were absolutely invaded with midges every night & the showers were tiny & so hard to shower in & get dressed without getting everything wet, the floors were pretty messy too. The one other thing we found absolutely disgusting was there was no soap & paper towel in toilet blocks. I would have thought OHS would have deemed that inappropriate. So you could never wash your hands properly after going to the toilet

Now for the park itself, the playground is right at the front of the park which has no shade for kids & if you have kids I'm sure you can appreciate that letting ur kids go off to the playground at the front of the park next to the road is a little concerning. Also the pool was nice but again has no shade.

Also there are a lot of permanent residents who seem to not like kids riding around much & there seemed to be a lot of cars speeding around the park when it's meant to be 8kmph.

So overall it wasn't a very pleasant nice relaxing place to stay & I would not recommend it & we certainly won't ever go back. Cost was $60 per night for an ungrasssd prickled site when we could have stayed somewhere lovely for the same price.
Waste of $240 and the worst way to end the new year & start 2013(as we stayed from 30th Dec-3rd Jan)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachael7185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHV65, Receptionist at Busselton Holiday Village, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Hello Rachael,
We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. We will certainly address the issues you have bought up and take them into consideration.
As you are aware we are a very child friendly park and do stress to each person that stays that there is a 8km/walking pace speed limit throughout the park, as there is often children running/biking around the park.
We thank you again for your honest review.
Kind Regards BHV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
4.6 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
472 reviews
1.9 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
4.7 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
6.2 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 20 in Busselton
387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Busselton Ithaca Motel
Busselton Ithaca Motel
#11 of 14 in Busselton
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busselton Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busselton Holiday Village

Property: Busselton Holiday Village
Address: Busselton Holiday Village 118 Peel Tce, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Busselton Holiday Village is situated in the heart of Busselton, a short stroll to the famous Busselton Jetty and Underwater Observatory. Our park is famous for being well shaded and grassed with fully sealed kerbed roads and street lighting throughout.We offer great Luxury Guest House accommodation, Chalets and Onsite Vans and Relaxing Camping, Caravan and Motorhome sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Busselton Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing