We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Busselton Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Busselton Holiday Village
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for three nights in June and will definitely be back. Amazing location, spotlessly clean and so quiet and the boss is a Fremantle Dockers member!!!! Knew from the start we are in good hands. Will be back next time we are in the region. Massive thumbs up to all involved.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leemarcon1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHV65, Owner at Busselton Holiday Village, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Lee,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We love to hear when people have really enjoyed what we provide. We attempt to provide well priced accommodation as best as we can and present as well as possible.
We look forward to having you back again and go the Dockers 2015!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    23
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
26
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuncurry, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Congratulations to this park. We stayed with our hired motorhome 2 nights May. Park & amenities very clean , BBQ area excellent , staff good.
Its the best location for carvans/motorhomes as only 1 km stroll to cinema , town centre and only 1.2 km to Busselton Jetty. Central to everything.
We stayed in 12 caravan parks on our holiday -- and this one was near top of our list.

Room Tip: Central to all town shops and the jetty. Good for caravans
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHV65, Front Office Manager at Busselton Holiday Village, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Hi Cliff.
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our park. Its great to hear that you considered us one of the best out of the parks you have visited. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Have stayed there twice, amazing experience, Everyone at the caravan park are great and so friendly, great place to stay in.
Defiantly the best place I have stayed in with the best service and people always makes such a difference.
Good spot to stay, Chalets are nice and big.
Highly recommend !!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 616Jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHV65, Front Office Manager at Busselton Holiday Village, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really love getting positive feedback like this. Hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days and thoroughly enjoyed every day.

We were greeted by the owner, Rob, who was a tremendously warm and friendly host for the entirety of our stay. We were part of a group of approx. 15 people and everyone within our group made the same/similar comment/s.

We were all in various sized and aged cabins, some newer than others, and all provided more than adequate accommodation. The Village was clean, service was great and can't find fault with anything.

You don't have to pay top $$$ to get value, as you'll certainly find value-for-money at Busselton Holiday Village.

Thanks again Rob, it was a pleasure to stay !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thestump1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHV65, Owner at Busselton Holiday Village, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
So glad you enjoyed your time here. We try to make our guests feel as welcome as possible and it makes it very easy to do so when we have people as nice as your group (National Police Bowling annual competition). We try to offer nice accommodation that is not over priced and it is nice when this is recognised , especially as we don't ask people to post trip advisor reports. Any that are posted are done so because they have been freely offered, not coerced. You guys are welcome anytime! GO the STUMP!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I made a booking for four nights at this provider by phone (as I was unable to complete the booking via their website, where I did not see any reference to a minimum stay) for the Ironman weekend and received a confirmation email. Several days later I received a call indicating that a minimum stay of six nights applied during Ironman and that I could either pay for six nights or cancel the booking.

I found the manager and owner of the facility to have an attitude that was, at best, appalling. He blamed his newer staff member for failing to apply the minimum stay, referred to another customer who was treated in the same way (and left a review here) in derogatory and offensive terms, and implied I was being dishonest in my dealings with him.

He additionally made reference to a "selfish Ironman" who apparently booked for ten people, but had only three while another group had to make do with a smaller cabin. I'm not sure why this was relevant to me, unless he way attempting to insinuate that I was in some way being selfish by asking that he honour his booking with me.

Suffice to say, I am extremely disappointed with this provider. The whole experience was utterly disgraceful. I'd have thought that as a service provider, they would honour their contracts with their customers, and provide better training for their staff to avoid further incidents in the future. Instead, they resort to petty name calling and unethical conduct.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Very accomadating staff.. chalet was great..very clean..and had everything you would need for a family ..had a fab time, so much so,we stayed an extra night,will definatley stay again.. hopefully for longer than a few days. Looking to book again soon

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debrobbrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHV65, Manager at Busselton Holiday Village, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at the Busselton Holiday Village over the New Year, what a great find. The staff / management are so friendly and the accommodation ( on site caravan ) was great A+++++++

The park is well looked after and the amenities regularly serviced - you couldn't ask for more.

Although we didn't swim in the pool it looked very clean and a great area for families to enjoy.

Great bbq area and never a long wait to cook in the evenings.

This caravan park is highly recommended and we will definitely be back, thanks again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAKA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHV65, Front Office Manager at Busselton Holiday Village, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Hi there SAKA2014,

Thanks for your lovely comments - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The mercury is rising today, and the pool is certainly being put to good use!

We look forward to welcoming you another time.

Best regards,
Rochelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
2.0 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
6.3 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 19 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 19 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
4.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Busselton Ithaca Motel
Busselton Ithaca Motel
#11 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busselton Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busselton Holiday Village

Property: Busselton Holiday Village
Address: Busselton Holiday Village 118 Peel Tce, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Busselton Holiday Village is situated in the heart of Busselton, a short stroll to the famous Busselton Jetty and Underwater Observatory. Our park is famous for being well shaded and grassed with fully sealed kerbed roads and street lighting throughout.We offer great Luxury Guest House accommodation, Chalets and Onsite Vans and Relaxing Camping, Caravan and Motorhome sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Busselton Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing