We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busselton Bay Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Busselton Ithaca Motel
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Reviewed 9 March 2013

My wife and I have just spent a leisurely 5 days at the Busselton Bay Motel.
We were surprised at the extremely low cost of the accommodation which was very clean and comfortably equipped. Our unit was an en-suite duplex with shower and toilet facilities. We are an elderly but active couple and enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere of the historic complex and the easy access to the Busselton townsite.The management and staff of the motel were obliging and friendly and we would recommend the motel as a great alternative to tourists on a budget. We will certainly return again

Margaret and John Aram

Room Tip: We selected an en-suite duplex (Unit 3) which admirably suited our requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 52 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

We booked this motel for 3 couples on a public holiday weekend and the owners were so obliging as to squeezing us in. Everything we needed was there for us. This lovely old heritage building has extra common rooms so it was great for just sitting around and relaxing with our friends. The gardens have big shady trees which added to the ambience. Very well situated - close to all the touristy attractions in Busso.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivien k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We came across this motel by accident while we were looking for one nights accommodation after a short trip down south, and all other motels were booked out. We drove past a couple of times, dubious about the $59 a night sign on the road. But after taking our key and walking into the room for the first time, we were pleasantly surprised. Sure, it's not 5 star, but for $79 a night( we got a queen bed....and ensuite) it was clean, quiet, and a short walk into town, or the beach. This motel reminds me of the motels my parents used to stay in with us when we were kids, not fancy, but you don't always need 5 stars.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank holidayhound088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We had an awful experience here. Our room cost us 280 per night when it should've been 60 for what we got. We found pubic hair on the toilet seat, the towels were dirty and the room wasnt ready until way past check in time. Clearly it hadnt even been cleaned. False advertising at it's best. And to top off our experience the receptionist was very unhelpful in our ventures of getting a taxi and in general. We would never recommend anybody stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Iloveitiloveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsnbaymotel, Owner at Busselton Ithaca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

It is extremely disappointing that the cleanliness of our motel was found wanting on your visit. We are very mindful of guest's expectations and pride ourselves as having exceptional cleanliness at all times. It is hoped that the cleanliness problem was not confused with the natural aging of a heritage listed property. The weeknd that you visited our motel was one of our busiest due to the 'Southbound' music festival. As our pricing is governed seasonally and by events the price paid was realistic for a group of 4 people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This motel was fairly basic but had all we needed for our 2 nights stay. It was very reasonably priced, and about a 10 -15 minute walk to the jetty or into town. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twoatemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This place is really nice. The owners are so helpful and friendly, the rooms are quite spacious, the grounds are really nice and relaxing. You are a 5-10 minute casual walk from the centre of town, the jetty, the pubs and yet it is so peaceful and quite. the motel is 1 street back from the esplanade. We really enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
4.6 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#7 of 14 in Busselton
502 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
666 reviews
19.7 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,495 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Gale Street Motel & Villas
#5 of 14 in Busselton
146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Palms Resort
Royal Palms Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busselton Ithaca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busselton Ithaca Motel

Address: Busselton Bay Motel 110 Adelaide St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Busselton Bay Motel)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range: £52 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Busselton Ithaca Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Busselton Ithaca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing