We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Busselton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cath H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view but not the cleanest.”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

View and location are fantastic. Not very clean - i don't like sitting on the toilet and seeing hairs stuck to the wall, and a collection of pubic hair around the bathroom floor.
House needs a good clean eg toothpaste marks removed from bathroom mirrors, crumbs removed from top of toaster, kettle to actually be wiped down, oven full of food crumbs, built up grime around the bath taps, exhausts clogged with built up grime, sand on the lounge creases.
I'm sorry, but when I go to a holiday house I expect it to be at a certain standard of cleanliness. Sheets and towels appeared clean.
I also didn't like being questioned about how much firewood we were using and I really didn't appreciate the wife questioning (in the background) why I was using the washing machine, when I rang to report it as being broken.
Not a very professionally run holiday home and a word of advice, don't whine about your paying customer within their hearing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: owner & son questioned us about how much firewood we were burning when we requested more + when I rang re broken washing machine, I could hear his wife in the background questioning why I was already using the washing machine.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
This review is untrue. Sadly the reviewer has chosen to respond negatively at a personal level due to a disagreement with us brought on by her own rudeness and behaviour. Please ignore a review which reflects the nature of the reviewer and has no basis in fact.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne M
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome.”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely place to stay. All you needed was there. Good location - central to everything. We will book again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Reviewed 29 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing