We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax with the birds ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Shangri-La B & B
Ranked #5 of 14 Busselton B&B and Inns
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relax with the birds ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Thanks Brigitta and Eugene for being such welcoming hosts. Although we stayed for only one night, we enjoyed every minute. We had pre-ordered dinner and were not disappointed as we were presented with three scrumptious courses (the sauces were magnifique!). Our room was well equipped and spotless, and with the most comfortable bed. The quiet location was very tranquil and birds of many types share the garden during the day. Breakfast was excellent with omelettes, breads, croissants, cereals, fresh fruit and more which was a lovely choice. We recommend this B&B and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevs-Crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
45
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Stayed at this wonderful B & B for 3 nights, excellent setting in native gardens surrounded by beautiful native birds , Lovely breakfasts each morning and wonderful friendly hosts, Brigitta & Eugene. Accommodation excellent, very clean and serviced daily, a relaxing place to stay and so close to Busselton.

Room Tip: Reasonably priced and immaculate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzietraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Brigitta and Eugene were fantastic hosts! The accommodation was excellent and very clean in a gorgeous setting; you would almost think there was nothing else around you for miles whilst out and about in the garden area, yet it is only a few minutes drive into "Busso".
Eugene made us a lovely omelette for breakfast which set us up for the day.
We were so glad that we did not stop at one of the many over-priced hotels nearby as we would have missed this gem.
Aircon should you need it as well as tea, coffee and home made biscuits.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Quiet garden setting close to Busselton and the by-pass so perfect location for sw visitors. Exceptional value for such a high class b&b. Have stayed here three times now and will keep coming back. Highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pemberton, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

What a delightful, peaceful, quiet,modern,private B&B. Only a couple of Kms from beautiful Geographer bay of Busselton. Cheerful and accomodating Brigitta and Eugene, beautifully cooked brekky in a little bit of paradise with a variety of birds in a charming native garden with personal touch of garden art and sculpture. Our stay was too short and we will stay again on our way back to Perth. Thank you Little Shangri-La, lovely.

Room Tip: Look on their website and then phone
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissieelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the B&B. The room and facilities are great, the owners have opened up their beautiful garden for guest use where and you can find a shady spot, really relaxing after the heat of the day.
Brigitta has added personal touches from her pottery work throughout which add to the style of the furnishings.
We loved the breakfast and found our hosts very friendly and helpful.You do need a car or transport to get into the town centre and beachfront, but it is definately worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

A good place to stay. Rooms are new, clean and quiet.
Very friendly host who cook excellent food. Love their breakfast omelette.

Might be a bit hard to find especially at night as their sign is small. Rooms are the extention of the owner's home.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
4.8 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.6 mi away
Busselton Guest House
Busselton Guest House
#4 of 14 in Busselton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
5.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amaroo Motel
Amaroo Motel
#9 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Shangri-La B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Shangri-La B & B

Property: Little Shangri-La B & B
Address: 39 Country Rd | Bovell, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Shangri-La B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Shangri-La B & B is set on half acre native garden in leafy Country Road Estate. It's only minutes from the town centre of Busselton, the gateway to the Margaret River Wine region. Dinner is available on request, chef Eugene will serve a 3 course french style meal at a very reasonable price. Prior booking essential. Owners Brigitta and Eugene endeavour to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Little Shangri-La B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing