We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and comfortable getaway with friendly hosts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Shangri-La B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Shangri-La B & B
Ranked #5 of 14 Busselton B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and comfortable getaway with friendly hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Brigitta and Eugen are two lovely and friendly hosts who are always ready to make guests feel at home and meet all their comfort expectations.
The accommodation is quiet, spotless and comfortable, and chef Eugen cooks excellently!
We strongly recommend this Bed & Breakfast for a relaxing Busselton getaway :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitta K, Owner at Little Shangri-La B & B, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. It is a great pleasure to look after our guests and we do our utmost to make them feel welcome and offer them a relaxing home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
45
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Spotless room facing a beautiful garden. Extremely nice hosts that give you a personalized care and useful information about the area and serve a delicious breakfast and dinner.
Perfect spot to explore the northern part of Margaret river region. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night on our way from Perth to Margaret River. Lovely hosts and a really nice B&B with a beautiful garden filled with amazing pottery and sculptures and so many beautiful birds. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jyoung0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed at this B&B for 2 nights while I was travelling on my own. Brigitta and Eugene are such fantastic hosts and made me feel so welcome. I was picked up from Bussleton and dropped at the bus stop when I left, such a thoughtful and helpful touch. I had dinner cooked by Eugene both nights, both of which were fantastic. My room was lovely - clean, spacious, relaxing, and the view out into the beautiful garden to watch the exotic birds feeding was amazing. Such a fantastic B&B, I will be recommending it to anyone visiting the area! It's a bit out of town but with the pick up they offer this isn't a problem at all even if you don't have a car.
Thank you both for such a lovely stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaG82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Realeza, PR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

In a small town like Busselton we didn't expect to find a jewel like this B&B. We were looking for a quiet place and found something even more special. Thanks to Brigitta and Eugen we felt warmly welcomed and well taken care of. We enjoyed one night's stay and even extended for another night because we liked it so much. We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Very good value considering very good breakfast is included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vilmar_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Peaceful, nice and clean accommodation, amazing garden with a lot owner`s attention with sort of plants, birds who welcome you every day (possibilities to sit out and enjoy all this...), sculptures exhibition (handmade by landlady :) ), beautiful people...very polite and friendly Brigitte and Eugen...and, yes, food...so good breakfast!!!!
We (me and my daughter) really enjoyed in July 2013....appreciate ALL you GAVE US!!!! ...Hope will repeat...THANKS ones again ...<3 ...be well...Iva and Ivana

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamicak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Very enjoyable stay ,so relaxing ,Eugen and Briggita fantastic hosts , rooms lovely and cosy , garden beautiful , and breakfast was lovely , Eugens french omelette the best ! Looking forward on returning to our litte paradise :)

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alisonsimpson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
4.8 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
2.3 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
1.6 mi away
Busselton Guest House
Busselton Guest House
#4 of 14 in Busselton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amaroo Motel
Amaroo Motel
#8 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.6 mi away
Observatory Guest House
Observatory Guest House
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Shangri-La B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Shangri-La B & B

Property: Little Shangri-La B & B
Address: 39 Country Rd | Bovell, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Shangri-La B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Shangri-La B & B is set on half acre native garden in leafy Country Road Estate. It's only minutes from the town centre of Busselton, the gateway to the Margaret River Wine region. Dinner is available on request, chef Eugene will serve a 3 course french style meal at a very reasonable price. Prior booking essential. Owners Brigitta and Eugene endeavour to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Little Shangri-La B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing