We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Shangri-La B & B
Ranked #6 of 16 Busselton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two nights for our first weekend down South and we had an amazing time. BEST omelette we have ever had, rooms very clean and tidy, gardens were stunning, owners were absolutely lovely. We will recommend this place to all our friends and family!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heatherette1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitta K, Owner at Little Shangri-La B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. We will always endeavour to make our guests feel welcome and well looked after.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Brigitta and Eugen are two lovely and friendly hosts who are always ready to make guests feel at home and meet all their comfort expectations.
The accommodation is quiet, spotless and comfortable, and chef Eugen cooks excellently!
We strongly recommend this Bed & Breakfast for a relaxing Busselton getaway :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitta K, Owner at Little Shangri-La B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. It is a great pleasure to look after our guests and we do our utmost to make them feel welcome and offer them a relaxing home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Spotless room facing a beautiful garden. Extremely nice hosts that give you a personalized care and useful information about the area and serve a delicious breakfast and dinner.
Perfect spot to explore the northern part of Margaret river region. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night on our way from Perth to Margaret River. Lovely hosts and a really nice B&B with a beautiful garden filled with amazing pottery and sculptures and so many beautiful birds. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jyoung0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed at this B&B for 2 nights while I was travelling on my own. Brigitta and Eugene are such fantastic hosts and made me feel so welcome. I was picked up from Bussleton and dropped at the bus stop when I left, such a thoughtful and helpful touch. I had dinner cooked by Eugene both nights, both of which were fantastic. My room was lovely - clean, spacious, relaxing, and the view out into the beautiful garden to watch the exotic birds feeding was amazing. Such a fantastic B&B, I will be recommending it to anyone visiting the area! It's a bit out of town but with the pick up they offer this isn't a problem at all even if you don't have a car.
Thank you both for such a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaG82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

In a small town like Busselton we didn't expect to find a jewel like this B&B. We were looking for a quiet place and found something even more special. Thanks to Brigitta and Eugen we felt warmly welcomed and well taken care of. We enjoyed one night's stay and even extended for another night because we liked it so much. We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Very good value considering very good breakfast is included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vilmar_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Peaceful, nice and clean accommodation, amazing garden with a lot owner`s attention with sort of plants, birds who welcome you every day (possibilities to sit out and enjoy all this...), sculptures exhibition (handmade by landlady :) ), beautiful people...very polite and friendly Brigitte and Eugen...and, yes, food...so good breakfast!!!!
We (me and my daughter) really enjoyed in July 2013....appreciate ALL you GAVE US!!!! ...Hope will repeat...THANKS ones again ...<3 ...be well...Iva and Ivana

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamicak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.9 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 16 in Busselton
509 reviews
5 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,480 reviews
5.1 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
495 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amaroo Motel
Amaroo Motel
#11 of 14 in Busselton
88 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Shangri-La B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Shangri-La B & B

Address: 39 Country Rd | Bovell, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range: £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Shangri-La B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Shangri-La B & B is set on half acre native garden in leafy Country Road Estate. It's only minutes from the town centre of Busselton, the gateway to the Margaret River Wine region. Dinner is available on request, chef Eugene will serve a 3 course french style meal at a very reasonable price. Prior booking essential. Owners Brigitta and Eugene endeavour to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing