We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvellous hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Shangri-La B & B
Ranked #6 of 14 Busselton B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Marvellous hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this very good B & B . The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, the breakfasts were lovely, especially Eugene's excellent omelettes. We also enjoyed a delightful 3 course meal which Eugene made us on our last night. The room looks out on a wonderful native garden which lots of birds frequent. Brigitta and Eugene were very welcoming and we felt very much at home . I'm sure we will return to this oasis.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobP423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
45
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Having never stayed in a B&B Before we were a little apprehensive.. how wrong could we have been. This little piece of paradise is just beautiful!! Having a holiday rental of our own we were very impressed with the accomodation, beds were super comfy, facilities all clean and well maintained. Brigitta and Eugene were so inviting and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Breakfast was simple but more than adequate and Eugene's omlettes are to die for!!! We visit friends regularly in Busselton and will certainly stay here again you should be commended on your accomodation.. WONDERFUL!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We were delighted with this wonderful little oasis in Busselton. Friendly people who went the extra mile and made us very welcome.Breakfasts and evening meals wonderfully prepared by Eugene. Excellent comfortable accomodation. Loved the art on display for purchase and found them very hard to resist. Will definitely visit again on my next Australian holiday.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molndal, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Little Shangri-La is a real "hidden paradise" in a very quiet area! Walking round in the garden you´ll discover more and more "secrets".
We got a warm welcome from Brigitta and from a flock of gahlas waiting in a tree for their supper. The accommodation is very comfortable. Brigitta and Eugene are nice hosts. We enjoyed our stay so much that we returned from Margaret River one evening to enjoy Eugene´s three course meal, which was delicious. A nice B&B we can recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gittandson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilen b. Wollerau
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

great hospitality, delicious breakfast and dinner, spacious and very clean rooms, quiet surroundings, inviting garden. a little shangri-la indeed. we highly recommend it and will be for sure back there one day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingha
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

A wonderful place to stay just outside Busselton. Peaceful with a lovely garden to relax in . The bed was so comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. As we booked this at the last minute when we arrived in Busselton we did not realise you could have an evening meal here with BYO. We are sure this would be well worth arranging,We would recommend this place wholeheartedly.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dornach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

A very nice and peaceful place
The rooms are very clean and cosy and the breakfast is just fantastic. The 2 hosts run their B&B with passion and love. While sitting outside on the patio you can watch the most colourful parrots and other birds visiting the beautiful garden. A most relaxing and yet exciting holiday. We can really recommend the "Little Shangri-La". It is a perfect place to stay at.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tanja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
4.8 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.6 mi away
Busselton Guest House
Busselton Guest House
#4 of 14 in Busselton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
5.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amaroo Motel
Amaroo Motel
#8 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Shangri-La B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Shangri-La B & B

Property: Little Shangri-La B & B
Address: 39 Country Rd | Bovell, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Shangri-La B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Shangri-La B & B is set on half acre native garden in leafy Country Road Estate. It's only minutes from the town centre of Busselton, the gateway to the Margaret River Wine region. Dinner is available on request, chef Eugene will serve a 3 course french style meal at a very reasonable price. Prior booking essential. Owners Brigitta and Eugene endeavour to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Little Shangri-La B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing